Heytutor Tutor Reviews

Updated May 24, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 28 of over 98 reviews

4.3
77%
Recommend to a Friend
80%
Approve of CEO
Heytutor CEO and Co-Founder Skyler Lucci
Skyler Lucci
10 Ratings

The latest conversations about Teachers

Join the conversation on

Teachers

1y

a 

West Virginia Elementary School Teacher

Who is taking the COVID-19 Shot? Do you think all teachers should?

2,892

960 Comments

Teachers

167.9K Members 

Ask candid career questions

-1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/teachers/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.co.uk&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=Heytutor~1311086
Join the conversation on
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great

    May 24, 2022 - Tutor 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Easy, reliable, great pay, $20/hr

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Supportive overseers

    May 22, 2022 - Academic Tutor 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Consistent work hours, curriculum support.

    Cons

    No cons currently, been having a good experience so far.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Quite food

    Apr 21, 2022 - Tutor in Som
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    People liked me. It is a good thing for us and I had to go through a lot and get a lot to get a B on it is a good thing

    Cons

    0eopke hated me stomachs but it is not the increase of

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great workplace

    Mar 30, 2022 - Tutor 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    So far, working for Heytutor has been a great experience like no other. As a tutor I have been brought to life changing decisions. I have learned so many things about myself, including my own capabilities, and my strong desire to help others succeed. Thank you Heytutor for providing me an opportunity to work for you.

    Cons

    I think there is no any cons of this company. Better from others tutors companies.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Ncir

    Mar 26, 2022 - Tutor 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Goood company to work in a nice

    Cons

    Jo cons for this company as of now

    1 person found this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Good atmosphere, best colleagues, good management too.

    Mar 14, 2022 - Tutor 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    It is one of the best work from home opportunities in which I can work from the comfort of my home and also make a positive impact into the lives of kids

    Cons

    Sometime long hours. Thats it

    2 people found this review helpful
  7. 4.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Tutoring is great but don't bother doing it remotely

    Mar 5, 2022 - Tutor 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good hours, great experience with students, and possible remote jobs

    Cons

    Barely any communication between supervisor and tutor unless you spam their inbox.

    1 person found this review helpful
  8. 3.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Emergency Work

    Mar 2, 2022 - Math Tutor in San Antonio, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Self-paced and little to no oversight by those in charge.

    Cons

    Self-paced and little to no oversight by those in charge are also cons. If you are having issues with the school you are assigned to, there is very little communication between the school (your boss' bosses) and HeyTutor (your bosses).

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  9. 1.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    No work

    Feb 1, 2022 - Remote Tutor 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Can't think of any pros since it's been 3 months and they still haven't given me work.

    Cons

    Got recruited back in November to do part-time tutoring. It is now February and they have still not given me my schedule to start teaching. It's one excuse after another.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Nice

    Nov 16, 2021 - Math Tutor in Glen Burnie, MD
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    For me It was fun

    Cons

    For me A lot of work

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 28 Reviews

Popular Careers with Heytutor Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Heytutor? Share Your Experiences

or