Hibu Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Hibu Reviews

Updated 19 Jul 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1228 reviews

2.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
31%
Recommend to a Friend
53%
Approve of CEO
Kevin Jasper
185 Ratings
Pros
  • "The flexibility to work from home and office was refreshing(in 60 reviews)

  • "Great people, excellent work life balance, good compensation, allowed remote work(in 54 reviews)

Cons
  • "commission structure always changing, customer service for clients is horrible(in 70 reviews)

  • "Low pay, dealing with sales reps(in 50 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good company back then"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - IT Support Analyst in Reading, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Hibu full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Care about employees, nice offices, manager was amazing, good distance to public transport.

    Cons

    There was no progression at that time.

    Advice to Management

    Manager of the Service Desk at that time was amazing...not sure who it is now

    Hibu2018-10-01
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Trying hard not to be corporate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Web Associate in Reading, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Hibu full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great food canteen. Supportive middle management.

    Cons

    No career progression. Average to poor pay. Treated like robots. Quantity over quality when it came to work. Typical corporate targets that are basically unobtainable unless the stars align in your favour.

    Hibu2019-03-27
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Great while it lasted"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Copywriter in Reading, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Hibu full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Fun team Great initial training Self managing own workload

    Cons

    Company kept secrets from employees

    Hibu2016-09-19

    Hibu Response

    October 3, 2016Director - Employee Relations

    Thank you for your feedback. While this is the US based page for hibu, we will pass your feedback along to the UK. We recommend you visit their page with any additional feedback.

  4. Helpful (1)

    "Good salary if you put the effort in"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Executive in Leeds, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Hibu part-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Lots of flexibility Good commission structure Opportunity to earn lots of money Open ended bonus scheme Dealing with very varied clients

    Cons

    Poor after sales support Internet products are lacking in comparison to the competition Websites are poor Resukts for customers in decline

    Advice to Management

    Stick to a strategy instead of constant change Treat your employees well and they will stay and produce good results

    Hibu2016-09-15

    Hibu Response

    October 3, 2016Director - Employee Relations

    Thank you for your feedback. While this is the US based page for hibu, we will pass along your feedback to the UK. Please visit their page for any additional feedback you may have.

  5. "Good job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Hibu

      Pros

      fun atmoshphere, hard work but fun

      Cons

      disorganised and very pushy techniques

      Hibu2016-09-17

      Hibu Response

      October 3, 2016Director - Employee Relations

      Thanks for your feedback! We agree that Hibu is a fun place to work and appreciate your service to the company. If there is anything you would like to discuss with Human Resources, please give us a call at 877-447-4428.

    • "focus on targets and not the customer"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - National Account Manager in London, England
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I worked at Hibu

      Pros

      sales training foundation was good (over 20 years ago though)

      Cons

      aggressive targets, bullying tactics and excesive hours 60 plus hour weeks a nor.(I did this fr over 5 years and raised this with management. Poorly invested infrastructure, Systems slow and too many jobsworths resulting in sales having to take ownership for failures from back office staff/ product failure.

      Advice to Management

      Be realistic in your aspirations

      Hibu2016-09-22

      Hibu Response

      October 3, 2016Director - Employee Relations

      Thank you for your feedback. This is the US based page for hibu, however we will pass along your comments. We recommend you visit the UK page to share any additional feedback you may have.

    • "Customer Service Executive"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Birmingham, England
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Hibu for more than a year

      Pros

      Good office culture and people to work with

      Cons

      Customer service are underpaid, sales are overpaid

      Advice to Management

      Offer more money to customer services!

      Hibu2016-08-18

      Hibu Response

      August 22, 2016Director - Employee Relations

      Thank you for your feedback. While this is the US based page for hibu, we will pass this along to our colleagues in the UK.

    • "Standard Sales jon"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I worked at Hibu full-time

      Pros

      If you make 300 dials a day you earn a lot of money and its simple as that you make those calls and you hammer the phone you will be successful.

      Cons

      In the shadows of other advertising agencies by far, even smaller ones. Should have been more innovative years ago.

      Advice to Management

      None

      Hibu2016-08-17

      Hibu Response

      August 22, 2016Director - Employee Relations

      We appreciate your feedback and agree that if you work hard, great things will happen. hibu's primary focus is to help clients reach connected consumers by delivering effective targeted marketing solutions, in both print and digital form. We continue to develop and offer best in ...

      Show More
    • "Sink or Swim"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Digital Marketing Specialist in Gravesend, England
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook

      I worked at Hibu full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Good products & provide good presenting tools. good training at the start. And a large client base which a reconised the brand. Nice company car, yet your get taxed high. Excellent BDM team with great knowledge.

      Cons

      The positions your expected to be an account manager & business at the same time. Smash and grab deals which end up cancelling. Selling the declining products, as that's what makes the company money.. High targets..Below salary for the market. Offshore customer service, which takes up to 40% of the day trying to translate as they have poor training. Micro managed.. Unhealthy work life balance. Demotaving management. Like...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      To consider targets for declining products.. Enhance salary for the positions. To support and encourage, and reward loyalty and service. And to have better training themselves of the products and delivery.

      Hibu2016-07-13

      Hibu Response

      July 25, 2016Director - Employee Relations

      Thank you for your feedback! While this is the US based page for hibu, we will pass this feedback along to our peers at Yell in the UK.

    • "Life at Yell"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Customer Service Executive in Birmingham, England
      Recommends

      I have been working at Hibu

      Pros

      Great friendly team always on hand to offer advice and support, friendly atmosphere. Top manager always has time to listen and help.

      Cons

      None as yet, will let you know

      Advice to Management

      Keep up the good work

      Hibu2016-07-08

      Hibu Response

      July 11, 2016Director - Employee Relations

      Thank you for your feedback and commitment! While this is the US based page for hibu, we will be sure to pass this feedback along. Have a great day!

    Found 1228 reviews