Hibu Reviews

Updated 2 Jul 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.5
57%
Recommend to a Friend
79%
Approve of CEO
Hibu CEO  Kevin Jasper (no image)
Kevin Jasper
200 Ratings
Pros
  • "The flexibility to work from home and office was refreshing(in 62 reviews)

  • "Great people, excellent work life balance, good compensation, allowed remote work(in 55 reviews)

Cons
  • "commission structure always changing, customer service for clients is horrible(in 70 reviews)

  • "Low pay, dealing with sales reps(in 51 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "It was great experience working"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Revenue Analyst in Reading, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Hibu full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good people to work with

    Cons

    Business was not doing well

    Hibu Response

    June 17, 2020HR Generalist

    Thanks for the feedback! Wishing you best of luck!

  2. Helpful (1)

    "Good company for starters, but extreme workloads common"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - PPC Account Manager in Reading, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Hibu full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good exposure to a range of businesses, strong on-job training

    Cons

    Poor team management, too many accounts per Account Manager to properly optimise

    Continue reading

    Hibu Response

    March 3, 2020HR Generalist

    Thanks for sharing your feedback. Hibu located in the US is a different entity than the UK.

  3. "Good company to work for"

    4.0
    Former Employee - OTR/L, CHT 

    I worked at Hibu full-time

    Pros

    Salary, Flexibility, Bonus scheme, Colleagues, Products

    Cons

    Management , Sale model, Local management, Times, Management

    Hibu Response

    January 21, 2020HR Generalist

    Thanks for your feedback we think you have summed up all the great things about Hibu. Nice job! :)

  4. "REview"

    3.0
    Former Employee - Sales Manager 
    Recommends

    I worked at Hibu full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good money but high targets

    Cons

    work life balance..zero if you don't know the quirks and work arounds at moving money from one place to another. Not much in terms of ethics in the sales force.

    Hibu Response

    January 7, 2020HR Generalist

    Thanks for sharing your feedback and service to Hibu! We agree that there is tremendous earning potential within our sales organization. As a sales manager you have the autonomy and ability to run it like it is your own business, which allows you to set your own schedule so we are surprised to hear your concern about work-life balance. Wishing you the best in your future endeavors!

  5. "Fair"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter in Glasgow, Scotland

    I have been working at Hibu full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good people, good culture

    Cons

    The complex sales process, dead data

    Continue reading
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Trying hard not to be corporate"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Web Associate in Reading, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Hibu full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great food canteen. Supportive middle management.

    Cons

    No career progression. Average to poor pay. Treated like robots. Quantity over quality when it came to work. Typical corporate targets that are basically unobtainable unless the stars align in your favour.

  7. "Good company back then"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - IT Support Analyst in Reading, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Hibu full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Care about employees, nice offices, manager was amazing, good distance to public transport.

    Cons

    There was no progression at that time.

    Continue reading
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Great while it lasted"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Copywriter in Reading, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Hibu full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Fun team Great initial training Self managing own workload

    Cons

    Company kept secrets from employees

    Hibu Response

    October 3, 2016Director - Employee Relations

    Thank you for your feedback. While this is the US based page for hibu, we will pass your feedback along to the UK. We recommend you visit their page with any additional feedback.

  9. Helpful (1)

    "Good salary if you put the effort in"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Executive in Leeds, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Hibu part-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Lots of flexibility Good commission structure Opportunity to earn lots of money Open ended bonus scheme Dealing with very varied clients

    Cons

    Poor after sales support Internet products are lacking in comparison to the competition Websites are poor Resukts for customers in decline

    Continue reading

    Hibu Response

    October 3, 2016Director - Employee Relations

    Thank you for your feedback. While this is the US based page for hibu, we will pass along your feedback to the UK. Please visit their page for any additional feedback you may have.

  10. "Good job"

    3.0
     

    I have been working at Hibu

    Pros

    fun atmoshphere, hard work but fun

    Cons

    disorganised and very pushy techniques

    Hibu Response

    October 3, 2016Director - Employee Relations

    Thanks for your feedback! We agree that Hibu is a fun place to work and appreciate your service to the company. If there is anything you would like to discuss with Human Resources, please give us a call at 877-447-4428.

Found 1267 reviews
</>Embed