Highmark Health Reviews

Updated Sep 24, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 726 of over 799 reviews

3.9
76%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
Highmark Health President and CEO David L. Holmberg
David L. Holmberg
314 Ratings
Pros
  • "Pay, life/work balance, work from home options(in 44 reviews)

  • "Decent salary and good benefits(in 42 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Sometimes work life balance is hard(in 47 reviews)

  • "Inflexible upper management, unrealistic expectations, workload can be extreme(in 26 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    Talk anonymously with Healthcare professionals
    1. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Nice company

      Aug 18, 2021 - Software Developer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good pay good pay good pay

      Cons

      No girl no girl no girl

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 1.0
      Current Employee

      clean

      Apr 2, 2021 - Cleaner 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      bad to the point of

      Cons

      very nice co workers to work with

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Highmark Health Response

      Employer Brand

      Thank you for your review of Highmark Health as a current Cleaner! We appreciate your feedback.

    3. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Great Salary and Benefits

      Sep 24, 2021 - Client Manager in Wilmington, DE
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Awesome pay and Benefits Package

      Cons

      Work/Life balance Inadequate support from service areas

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Pros/Cons

      Sep 22, 2021 - Associate Customer Implementation Analyst in Camp Hill, PA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good healthcare benefits, PTO. Now offering many employees the option to work remotely.

      Cons

      Salary is quite low. Difficult to get promoted within department or be hired into a new role outside of the department.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Great benefits and pay

      Sep 22, 2021 - CQMA in Pittsburgh, PA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Corporate culture is big here and they do their best to make everyone feel included. Pay is above national average.

      Cons

      Company is huge so it’s easy to feel swallowed up.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Fast Paced, lots of opportunities to grow and learn, but often chaotic

      Sep 14, 2021 - Director in Pittsburgh, PA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Encouraged to grow and learn new skills with lots of opportunities to change positions within the company

      Cons

      Very unstable org structures- constant reorgs and leadership changes makes work unstable and unpredictable.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Highmark Health Response

      Employer Brand

      Thank you for your review of Highmark Health as a current Director! We are glad to hear you are enjoying the growth opportunities. We appreciate your additional feedback as we are always looking for ways to improve the employee experience with us!

    7. 5.0
      Current Employee

      This is a great place to build your career!

      Sep 11, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Opportunities for mobility and advancement, salary, benefits, and work/life balance.

      Cons

      I can't think of any cons.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Highmark Health Response

      Employer Brand

      It makes our day to receive your five-star recommendation of Highmark Health! We are glad to hear you are enjoying the benefits, salary and opportunities. We appreciate your feedback!

    8. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great company

      Sep 9, 2021 - Medical Coder in Richmond, VA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great place to work. Awesome people

      Cons

      It’s a job so you have to work!

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Highmark Health Response

      Employer Brand

      We are thrilled to receive your five-star recommendation of Highmark Health as a current Medical Coder! We are glad to hear you enjoy the culture and we appreciate your feedback.

    9. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      good work life balance

      Sep 20, 2021 - Data Engineer in Pitts, PA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      For the salary you draw which is very average, you are not too overburdened and get a decent work-life balance. It depends on your manager though. If you want to work a lot and want to learn then there is room for that too

      Cons

      The compensation is not very competitive. Not sure if this is a con but you will feel that start-up culture sometimes as you may have to wear many hats.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great team

      Sep 2, 2021 - Senior Business Process Analyst in Pittsburgh, PA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great team. Company offers annual bonuses

      Cons

      Company does not subsidize parking for city

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Highmark Health Response

      Employer Brand

      Thank you so much for your review of Highmark Health as a current Senior Business Process Analyst! We are glad to hear you are enjoying the team and compensation. We appreciate your additional feedback!

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 726 Reviews

    Work at Highmark Health? Share Your Experiences

    Highmark Health logo
    or