Highmark Health Employee Reviews about "work from home"

Updated Dec 10, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

Found 57 of over 832 reviews

4.0
78%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Highmark Health President and CEO David L. Holmberg
David L. Holmberg
353 Ratings
Pros
  • "Pay, life/work balance, work from home options(in 44 reviews)

  • "Decent salary and good benefits(in 42 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Sometimes work life balance is hard(in 47 reviews)

  • "Inflexible upper management, unrealistic expectations, workload can be extreme(in 26 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    Talk anonymously with Healthcare professionals

    Reviews about "work from home"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Good

      Dec 1, 2020 - Actuarial Analyst in Camp Hill, PA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great work life balance and great employees

      Cons

      Very slow advancement and not a great work from home policy

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Highmark Health Response

      Talent Community Manager

      It makes our day to receive your five-star recommendation of Highmark Health! We are so glad that you're enjoying the work/life balance and your coworkers. Thank you for your contributions and for being a part of the Highmark Health team! We want you to know that offering and supporting employee development is important to us and we encourage you to reach out to your Manager to learn how you can continue to develop and advance your career.

    2. 3.0
      Current Employee

      Good company

      Dec 10, 2020 - Operations Supervisor in Wilmington, DE
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work from home Benefits Tuition Reimbursement Insurance Commute

      Cons

      Salary Advancement Development Schedule No career growth

      1 person found this review helpful

      Highmark Health Response

      Talent Community Manager

      Thank you for your review as a current Operations Supervisor at Highmark Health! We're glad to hear that you enjoyed the benefits, tuition reimbursement, and insurance. Please know that offering and supporting employee development is important to us. We encourage you to talk with your manager or HR about your concerns and how you can continue to advance your skills.

    3. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great place to work!

      Nov 20, 2020 - Senior Project Management Analyst in Pittsburgh, PA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Pay, life/work balance, work from home options

      Cons

      There are no cons of working here.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Highmark Health Response

      Talent Community Manager

      It makes our day to receive your five-star recommendation of Highmark Health! We are so glad that you're enjoying the work/life balance, compensation, and work from home options. Thank you for your contributions and for being a part of the Highmark Health team!

    4. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Good company

      Oct 15, 2020 - Team Manager in Pittsburgh, PA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work from home, PTO, Leadership, training opportunities

      Cons

      Constant change across the organization. Re-orgs are a norm.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Highmark Health Response

      Talent Community Manager

      It makes our day to receive your five-star recommendation of Highmark Health as a Team Manager! We're glad to hear of your positive experience. We value your concerns and will be sure to share your feedback internally as it helps us consider how we can improve the employee experience.

    5. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 10 years

      Laid off

      May 23, 2020 - IT Representative in Pittsburgh, PA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Honestly loved this company previously

      Cons

      Who lays off their whole operations team. Desktop, and call centers in the middle of a pandemic? Outsources us. Expects us to “re-apply” with 3rd party palmoroy to “maybe get rehired” bad company. Doesn’t care about their employees. Maybe senior management should take a pay cut in these such “hard times” instead of laying off a hundred of your hardest working front line IT workers that were “so essential” 4 weeks ago when we couldn’t work from home.

      Continue reading
      19 people found this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Creative Manager

      Oct 25, 2019 - Anonymous Employee in Pittsburgh, PA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Trusting environment, motivational seminars, ample opportunity for growth and persona development, growing diverse and inclusive culture, leadership that are invested in their employees, ability to work from home regularly, flexible schedules

      Cons

      Sometimes work life balance is hard

      6 people found this review helpful

      Highmark Health Response

      Talent Community Manager

      We are thrilled to receive your five-star recommendation of Highmark Health as a Creative Manager! We are so glad you're enjoying your the work environment, opportunities for growth, flexibility and our culture! It's reviews like this that let us know we're on the right track. Thank you for your contributions and for being a part of the Highmark Health team!

    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Excellent employer

      May 16, 2019 - Care Manager in Pittsburgh, PA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great managers Work from home Flexible hours

      Cons

      Limit of $5k per year for tuition reimbursement

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Highmark Health Response

      Talent Community Manager

      It makes our day to receive your five-star recommendation of Highmark Health! We are so glad that you enjoy our work-life balance we offer and that you feel our management are providing our employees what they need to succeed.

    8. 1.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Unprofessional and unsupportive HR department

      Mar 7, 2019 - Case Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      ability to work from home

      Cons

      It's all about the numbers - "get them in and get them out"; little regard for quality care or outcomes.

      Continue reading
      12 people found this review helpful

      Highmark Health Response

      Account Director

      We appreciate your review and take it seriously. We value all employees and are always looking for ways to improve their experience with us. We will be sure to share this feedback internally.

    9. 1.0
      Current Employee

      Big Brand But Poor Morale

      Jan 31, 2019 - Applications Developer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work from home flexibility (WFH)

      Cons

      No matter how many years you served the company or what higher or lower positions you were holding, if they decided to send you out, the next moment they treat you like a criminal or with no respect. The next second they will stop you to enter the floor and will collect your access badge, laptop. Even if you have to go inside to get your car keys and hand bag, its a strong nooooooooooooo. The team lead or the available mangers on the shift will only your car keys and purse. Rest they will mail you. In other IT companies your performance and appraisals are decided by different senior members in your project and your hard and smart work. But here, your appraisal is 100% decided on your rapport with your Manager. If your manager doesnt likes you, then you are out, no matter how talented you are, or how hard working you are or whether you have a phd.

      Continue reading
      15 people found this review helpful

      Highmark Health Response

      Account Director

      We appreciate your feedback. Know that we remain committed to encouraging a fulfilling and meaningful career for our employees. Since we take your concerns to heart, please reach out to your HR manager.

    10. 1.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Company and employee morale in tatters

      Jan 26, 2019 - Systems Analyst in Pittsburgh, PA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      There used to be some.

      Cons

      Constant layoffs, constant off-shoring of work, very low employee morale. Work from home just taken away and blame placed on the employees for lack of quality. Process after process that in most cases contradict each other causing a gridlock in the software development process. Claim to be agile but are as far from agile that you can get. The entire company is now run by Indians. It’s their culture or nothing.

      Continue reading
      22 people found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 57 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Highmark Health Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Highmark Health? Share Your Experiences

    Highmark Health logo
    or