Hill+Knowlton Strategies Employee Reviews about "great people"

Updated Aug 6, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 24 of over 574 reviews

3.7
71%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Hill+Knowlton Strategies CEO AnnaMaria DeSalva
AnnaMaria DeSalva
77 Ratings
Pros
  • "H&K hosts some of the smartest, most brilliant minds I have ever met(in 41 reviews)

  • "Great culture, great people, great clients(in 24 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Long hours , too tasking to achieve(in 50 reviews)

  • "Work life balance could be better(in 49 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    The latest conversations about Advertising

    Join the conversation on

    Advertising

    1y

    a 

    Consultant

    What career advice would you give your 30-year-old self? 😇

    3,037

    254 Comments

    Advertising

    101.5K Members 

    Ask candid career questions

    -1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/advertising/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.co.uk&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=Hill+Knowlton Strategies~13555
    Join the conversation on

    Reviews about "great people"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 10 years

      Highly recommend them as an employer

      Mar 12, 2021 - Regional Director 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great culture, great people, great clients

      Cons

      Nothing significant to be regarded as a 'con'

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Good place to work with some great clients.

      Feb 23, 2021 - Consultant in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Varied client portfolio, working with some great people.

      Cons

      Promotions are hard to come by.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Hill+Knowlton Strategies Response

      People + Culture

      Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are glad to hear all of the things you like about working with us and we wish we could pay our employees more. Compensation is based on a number of individual and corporate variables. Through our global performance appraisal system, we are working to become more consistent across the company with regard to how we review + reward employees for their hard work. Our people are our greatest asset and we value your input. If there's any additional feedback on how we can improve, please email us at feedback@hkstrategies.com

    3. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Good place to work

      Jul 14, 2019 - Senior Account Executive 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Some great people Interesting/big clients Sociable office + perks, e.g. weekly drinks

      Cons

      It can be hard to progress/get a pay rise.

      6 people found this review helpful

      Hill+Knowlton Strategies Response

      Global Communications + Culture Director

      Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We’re pleased to hear you enjoyed your colleagues, clients and the H+K culture! Regarding salaries, our HR team conducts regular audits in an effort to keep pace with our competitors, and compensation is based on both individual and corporate variables. We’re grateful for your input, and should you have more, please send it to feedback@hkstrategies.com. We wish you the best of luck in your career!

    4. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Great place to work

      Jan 8, 2019 - Senior Account Executive in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great people and the company takes care of you

      Cons

      The progression system should be reviewed to make it more dynamic

      6 people found this review helpful
    5. 2.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Hard work isn't rewarded

      Oct 17, 2016 - Anonymous Employee in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great people and good culture

      Cons

      Career progression is a struggle, low pay and long hours

      1 person found this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Probably the best and most international agency in the world

      Mar 8, 2011 - Vice President in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      A wonderful place to build a career. Great people, clients and culture. Incredible opportunities to grow and develop. Not seen an agency I like better. Strength in Europe, Middle East and Asia the jewel in the crown

      Cons

      As with an international agency the network can be patchy. The US isn't as strong as it used to be or needs to be

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Intern

      really enjoyed my work

      Aug 6, 2021 - Fellow in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      great people; great opportunities for career development

      Cons

      takes a while to gain substantial experience though

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Loved the team

      Jun 15, 2021 - Director in Chicago, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great people to work with

      Cons

      Not a lot of work life balance

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Review

      Oct 12, 2020 - Associate in Dallas, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Easy work great people clients are different

      Cons

      Client deadline can be stressful

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Hill+Knowlton Strategies Response

      People + Culture

      Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. If you would like to share anything further, please don’t hesitate to reach out to feedback@hkstrategies.com.

    10. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Run away...fast

      May 21, 2019 - Anonymous Employee in Toronto, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Not much to add except the great people and interesting work

      Cons

      Lack of senior management; they will work you till you drop dead! No concept of work life balance; impossible to take a vacation; don’t even think of receiving a raise…it wont happen! The people are excellent but are treated with zero respect. If you get offered a job here…run for your life! They have offices in Canada but have no idea how to run a business in the Canadian Market

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Hill+Knowlton Strategies Response

      Global Communications + Culture Director

      Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. What you describe isn’t at all consistent with the culture we strive for, and we’re sorry to hear you didn’t have a wonderful experience with us. PR is among the fastest-paced professions in the world, and it sounds like your experience was no exception. Sometimes our best efforts to balance the workload miss the mark. Regarding performance and rewards, we’re excited to be rolling out a new system in the coming months to ensure consistency across the globe in our appraisal process. We value your input and would love to hear more about your experience and how we can improve. Please email us additional feedback at feedback@hkstrategies.com.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 24 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Hill+Knowlton Strategies Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Hill+Knowlton Strategies? Share Your Experiences

    or