Hill Phoenix Colonial Heights (United States) Reviews

Updated Jul 15, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 15 of over 102 reviews

2.2
48%
Recommend to a Friend
0%
Approve of CEO
Hill Phoenix President Paul Sindoni (no image)
Paul Sindoni
6 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    It was a great job to experience

    May 5, 2020 - Assembler in Colonial Heights, VA, Optional[VA]
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They pay good great benefits

    Cons

    I cant think of none

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Career opportunitie

    Jul 15, 2021 - CNC Machinist in Colonial Heights, VA, Optional[VA]
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good pay over the long term

    Cons

    Maintenance needs training. Poor attitude

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 1.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Terrible company to work for

    Nov 10, 2020 - Production Supervisor in Colonial Heights, VA, Optional[VA]
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The only positive is decent pay

    Cons

    Work life balance, work every weekend, terrible Management , work culture, processes, organization, morale. The list goes on and on.

    1 person found this review helpful
  4. 2.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Run

    Oct 15, 2020 - QC Inspector in Colonial Heights, VA, Optional[VA]
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Having a job and a check

    Cons

    No family life , you have no time for nobody but them

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  5. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Women, Beware.

    Nov 2, 2020 - Production Assembler in Colonial Heights, VA, Optional[VA]
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    12 hour shifts, facility is always hot, and great for those who refuse to wear protective equipment while welding and working with sharp and hot metal.

    Cons

    Sexual harassment everywhere. Second week in, my coworkers and SUPERVISORS were passing around pictures of female coworkers in their bikinis. During the winter, no less. These men had stalked her social media to find these pictures, going back months to find something like this. At the end of my time, a male coworker had become aggressive. Multiple male coworkers asked how much I charge a night. I repeatedly corrected them, saying I was not a prostitute. One coworker would not take no for an answer, constantly insisting we get a hotel after work, adding endless excuses as to why it was necessary. He continued to visit my work station, despite my female coworker telling him to leave. He would hang out at my work station anywhere from 10 minutes to a full half hour while I worked, just waiting to speak to me. When I told him I wouldn't hang out with him outside of work, he repeatedly asked me why I didn't want to sleep with him, and why. I went to HR, and they took over a month to investigate, only to tell me they had no idea who I was talking about. As of 6 weeks since the incident, I have managed to get ahold of employee relations a total of twice, provided them his work title, work station, assembly line, phone number, name, and witnesses. They still 'can't find him.' I have heard from other employees that this is so common, and that HR frequently protects these men, that many female workers have had to involve local law enforcement. As of this past weekend, I have contacted the EEOC for clear discrimination violations. As a disabled, lesbian, and female worker, I find their treatment abhorrent and absolutely disgusting. The employee relations personnel have tried blaming me for speaking to this coworker in the first place, and accepting his phone number, DESPITE my repeated reminders to this coworker and the HR personnel of my homosexuality. Still, they attempt to victim-blame, and have opened a total of 3 investigations now, having told me twice that they didn't know who this person was.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  6. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 10 years

    Longevity

    Jan 30, 2020 - Quality Assurance in Colonial Heights, VA, Optional[VA]
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great place to gain lots of knowledge

    Cons

    Great job but long hours

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 8 years

    So much wasted potential

    May 19, 2019 - CNC Programmer in Colonial Heights, VA, Optional[VA]
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Job security Decent benefits Climate controlled shop

    Cons

    Inept management Poorly maintained equipment Lack of accountability

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  8. 2.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    An absolute mess

    Aug 23, 2018 - Anonymous Employee in Colonial Heights, VA, Optional[VA]
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good pay mostly because of my recruiters

    Cons

    Division leader is absolutely horrible to work with. A lot of expectations with no industry or product training. Expect to drop a big project to complete something in 2 hours then expect to be asked why you didn’t complete your first task.

    Continue reading
    8 people found this review helpful
  9. 1.0
    Former Employee

    Manager

    Sep 13, 2018 - Anonymous Employee in Colonial Heights, VA, Optional[VA]
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Competition is lacking as the margins in the business are weak - no threat of new entrants and competitors are not very strong. Sadly, if a real leadership team was put in place that was focused on fixing the fundamental issues of the business, the place could be a good place to work.

    Cons

    No clear management vision. No real decision making processes or design control. Only real change agents left the business or were sent to Iowa. Conyers (Atlanta) central leadership is constantly infighting and adds no value, only conflicting directions. Of the five Dover (parent company) values, HP Colonial Heights is 0 for 5. No real plan to improve financial performance beyond facility closures and poorly executed layoffs. Literally fight day-to-day / month-to-month chasing the financial flash that is established with no grounding in reality.

    Continue reading
    8 people found this review helpful
  10. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Quality Control

    Jan 14, 2018 - Quality Assurance in Colonial Heights, VA, Optional[VA]
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great Pay after all the long hours

    Cons

    hours are bad when they never say how long your hours would be and they end up being 12 and 13 everyday.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 15 Reviews

Work at Hill Phoenix? Share Your Experiences

Hill Phoenix logo
or