Hilton Grand Vacations Employee Reviews about "great benefits"

Updated Jan 12, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 54 of over 840 reviews

3.9
77%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Hilton Grand Vacations President Mark Wang
Mark Wang
438 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great benefits, huge income upside if you are good at sales(in 54 reviews)

  • "Additional pros, health insurance, team member travel program, fun work events(in 32 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Sometime overworked, long hours and overtime(in 16 reviews)

  • "Stress to meet quotas, work environment changed to become to corporate(in 12 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Reviews about "great benefits"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Great Company

      Jan 12, 2021 - General Manager in Honolulu, HI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great benefits, fun work environment, and unlimited time off. The leaders of the company always support you with whatever is needed to be successful.

      Cons

      There are no cons. This is a first-class organization.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 3.0
      Former Employee

      Call Center Rep

      Jan 11, 2021 - Call Center Representative in Orlando, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The pay was overall decent, they also offered great benefits. I always felt comfortable asking questions, very helpful team effort!

      Cons

      Reading from a script the first month or so.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Management

      Nov 29, 2020 - Sales Gallery Coordinator 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great benefits after 91 days

      Cons

      Poor management . Needs work

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Overall Good Company

      Oct 28, 2020 - Associate 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      HGV has great benefits and is overall a decent company. When they were more financially stable there was a lot of involvement within their corporation for employees.

      Cons

      Leadership from the top down needs to stop losing focus on what set them apart from everyone else. Keep investing and listening to your people.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Great Travel Industry Company!

      Oct 16, 2020 - Marketing Coordinator in Honolulu, HI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great benefits, pay, and opportunity for advancement.

      Cons

      Longs hours to have to commit to providing the best service!

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great Company

      Jul 22, 2020 - Sales Leader in Orlando, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great company, great benefits and people

      Cons

      There really no Cons to this company.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Hilton Grand Vacations Response

      Social Media Coordinator

      Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. Hilton Grand Vacations works diligently to promote a positive work environment and a culture that embraces all our values. We appreciate all you do and thank you for being a dedicated Member of the Hilton Grand Vacations Team!

    7. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Customer service is hard

      Jul 11, 2020 - Front Desk Receptionist 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great benefits,Friends for lifeT,ravel availability is great

      Cons

      Customers are most agitated during vacation Rooms always filled to capacity making it difficult to fufill request

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Hilton Grand Vacations Response

      Social Media Coordinator

      Thank you for taking the time to give us a review and provide us with some feedback. We appreciate all you do and thank you for being a dedicated Member of the Hilton Grand Vacations Team! Thank you for all your hard work!

    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Amazing

      Apr 24, 2020 - Inside Sales Representative in Orlando, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Everything, pay is great , benefits and the travel benefits are the beat in the industry

      Cons

      Nothing I can think of

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Hilton Grand Vacations Response

      Social Media Specialist

      Thank you for writing us a review! We are so happy to hear your positive experience being a part of the Hilton Grand Vacations Team. Your comments are appreciated and valued as we continue to promote a positive work environment!

    9. 3.0
      Former Employee

      Leadership has lost its way

      Apr 16, 2020 - Human Resources in Orlando, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great benefits, great learning opportunities several programs set up to keep team members happy and engaged. Truly a great product the team members can be proud to contribute to.

      Cons

      Culture of hierarchy has invaded and transparency has disappeared. Several leadership programs that teach the right things yet behind the scenes they are doing the opposite. I've seen several talented, loyal team members who live the values get snuffed out for management failure yet a ton of money is spent on coaching leaders who don't know how to manage people.

      Continue reading
      4 people found this review helpful

      Hilton Grand Vacations Response

      Social Media Specialist

      We take concerns such as these very seriously and would welcome the opportunity to speak with you. Please reach out to Lisa Dupuree, head of team member relations, directly at Lisa.Dupuree@hgv.com.

    10. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Highly Recommended

      Mar 16, 2020 - Sales Executive in Honolulu, HI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great benefits, huge income upside if you are good at sales. Best training in the business.

      Cons

      As with any timeshare sales, it's definitely sink or swim.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Hilton Grand Vacations Response

      Social Media Specialist

      We appreciate your positive feedback on your experience with Hilton Grand Vacations as well, including our training program. Our goal is to provide our Team Members with the tools to grow and succeed and we are so glad you enjoyed our programs. We appreciate your review and thank you for your service!

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 54 Reviews

    Work at Hilton Grand Vacations? Share Your Experiences

    Hilton Grand Vacations logo
    or