Hinduja Global Solutions "good environment" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Hinduja Global Solutions Employee Reviews about "good environment"

Updated 7 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.6
70%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
Hinduja Global Solutions CEO Partha De Sarkar
Partha De Sarkar
960 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Salary is less as compared to work provided(in 81 reviews)

  • "No cons observed in the company(in 73 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "good environment"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Enjoying"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Preston, North West England, England

    I have been working at Hinduja Global Solutions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nice people, good environment fun

    Cons

    Poor pay. No free gym. Poor training

    Continue reading
    Hinduja Global Solutions2019-04-15

    Hinduja Global Solutions Response

    May 8, 2019

    Thank you so much for the review! We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us. Please feel free to write to us atr Talk2us@teamhgs.com

    Continue reading
  2. "Worked as Technical Support Advisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical Support Advisor in Preston, North West England, England
    Recommends

    I worked at Hinduja Global Solutions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Punctuality Discipline Challenging Environment Good payment while doing overtime

    Cons

    Career wise growth is not up to the mark Upper management is not much helpful

    Hinduja Global Solutions2019-06-04

    Hinduja Global Solutions Response

    June 10, 2019

    Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We value and consider all feedback and we'll continue to find ways to improve. Please email us at talk2us@teamhgs.com

    Continue reading
  3. "Hinduja Global Solutions Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Selkirk, Scotland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Hinduja Global Solutions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    .Great team environment .Good pay for young people as must of employees are students .Shifts are on rota and available to check four weeks ahead

    Cons

    Management can be lacking, as it can get very demanding and busy at times. Career progression can be slow.

    Continue reading
    Hinduja Global Solutions2019-04-20

    Hinduja Global Solutions Response

    May 8, 2019

    Hi, thank you for sharing your review. At the same time, we understand your concern and would like to get more insight on this. Please feel free to write to us at Talk2us@teamhgs.com

    Continue reading
  4. "Customer Service Advisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Hinduja Global Solutions full-time

    Pros

    Good environment to work in, good hours if you're after long hours

    Cons

    Some employees weren't that nice, however, this may just be the people I was with

    Hinduja Global Solutions2018-09-26

    Hinduja Global Solutions Response

    October 5, 2018

    Hi, thank you for sharing your review. Good to hear that you are enjoying the environment at HGS. However we would to understand your concern better. Please write to us at Talk2us@teamgs.com

    Continue reading
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Loyalty Advisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Loyalty Advisor in Preston, North West England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Hinduja Global Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Sales and Customer Services role with good scope for progression. Good working environment with very good management and worker relations.

    Cons

    There is a shift working rota in operation between the hours of 08:00 and 20:00 over a seven day period while working a full weekend followed by a half weekend and then two weekends off.

    Hinduja Global Solutions2017-05-24

    Hinduja Global Solutions Response

    December 14, 2017

    Hi, thank you for your review.Glad to hear that you enjoyed the work environment at HGS. Due to the nature of our business, rotational shifts are unavoidable for certain positions. However, we understand your concern. You may write to us at Talk2us@teamhgs.com

    Continue reading
  6. "Friendly environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Claims Specialist in Bommanahalli, Hosur Road
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hinduja Global Solutions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Friendly environment good place for freshers

    Cons

    Nothing is there to mention

    Hinduja Global Solutions2020-02-07

    Hinduja Global Solutions Response

    February 9, 2020

    Hi, thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that you are having a great experience at HGS. We at HGS are always striving towards success and we are glad that you see the value in it as well! We wish you all the best:)

    Continue reading
  7. "Good company to work as a fresher"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - CRM in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Hinduja Global Solutions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The environment is good and you'll get to learn a lot especially as a fresher.

    Cons

    Salary is less as compared to work provided

    Hinduja Global Solutions2020-01-28

    Hinduja Global Solutions Response

    January 30, 2020

    Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We value and consider all feedback and we'll continue to find ways to improve. Please email us at talk2us@teamhgs.com

    Continue reading
  8. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cpe in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Hinduja Global Solutions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good environment working cultur and everything nice

    Cons

    Shift is problem that too rotational

    Continue reading
    Hinduja Global Solutions2020-01-13

    Hinduja Global Solutions Response

    January 16, 2020

    Hi, thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that you are having a great experience at HGS. We at HGS are always striving towards success and we are glad that you see the value in it as well! We wish you all the best:)

    Continue reading
  9. "Excellent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Support in Vāshi
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Hinduja Global Solutions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Work environment is good, manegement is also good.never makes any problem with salary .

    Cons

    Dont think so all was good over there no any cons

    Hinduja Global Solutions2019-12-19

    Hinduja Global Solutions Response

    December 20, 2019

    Hi, thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that you are having a great experience at HGS. We at HGS are always striving towards success and we are glad that you see the value in it as well! We wish you all the best:)

    Continue reading
  10. "Good platform to learn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Internal Auditor in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hinduja Global Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good environment and work staff

    Cons

    Weekly Rotation shift and salary

    Continue reading
    Hinduja Global Solutions2019-11-18

    Hinduja Global Solutions Response

    November 20, 2019

    Hi, thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that you are having a great experience at HGS. We at HGS are always striving towards success and we are glad that you see the value in it as well! We wish you all the best:)

    Continue reading

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 203 reviews