Hitachi Capital (UK) Reviews

Updated Jan 19, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 153 of over 162 reviews

4.4
89%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
Hitachi Capital (UK) Chief Executive Officer Robert Gordon
Robert Gordon
106 Ratings
Pros
  • "Even though we've lost some of the local community of local offices, it feels like the company-wide community at Hitachi Capital UK has bloomed(in 11 reviews)

  • "Great people focus on learning and developing(in 8 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Hitachi to offer room for progression but from reading policies on their internal database you are only able to move up a grade after a year of service(in 8 reviews)

  • "none so far(in 3 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    The latest conversations about Finance

    Join the conversation on

    Finance

    1y

    works at 

    JPMorgan Chase

    Anyone else hate banking lingo and make fun of it, but as soon as a discussion starts you say "we dont want to boil the ocean here". Fml. Whats your most despised finance phrase?

    929

    88 Comments

    Finance

    29.3K Members 

    Ask candid career questions

    -1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/finance/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.co.uk&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=Hitachi Capital (UK)~35709
    Join the conversation on
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years
      Featured Review

      Great culture, people and future vision

      Nov 5, 2021 - Senior Project Manager in Leeds, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The overall package is outstanding Career development and training support is in my gift The people I work with are like one big family and the business really cares

      Cons

      The business is fast paced and evolving. Some may see this as a con whereas I believe that is what is exciting here

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Hitachi Capital (UK) Response

      Talent Acquisition

      Thanks for your review, we really appreciate it. It's great to see your comments about development - that's certainly our intention and we're continually looking at ways to improve how we provide development for our people. You are right, things can feel very fast-paced at times, and it certainly does make work exciting! Your HR Team

    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      First-class company

      Jan 19, 2022 - Strategic Sales Manager in Reading, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Competitive pay, excellent benefits, excellent culture and value set. Good work-life balance

      Cons

      Can be slow moving, not particularly dynamic or inspirational environment

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Hitachi Capital (UK) Response

      Talent Acquisition

      Thank you for your review, we do appreciate it. We will be sure to share your feedback internally, and we also encourage you to make use of MyVoice, and your local OurVoice forum to make suggestions for improvement. Kind regards, Your HR Team

    3. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Employee focused

      Jan 17, 2022 - Customer Service Representative in Leeds, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Take on what the employees suggest, good working hours, good engagement/ bonus', flexible breaks

      Cons

      High expectations of call timings and not much flexibility with toilet breaks.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Hitachi Capital (UK) Response

      Talent Acquisition

      Thanks for taking the time to leave feedback. We're delighted to see your comments on taking on board feedback, engagement and flexibility. We encourage you to raise any concerns about expectations with your manager, or if you prefer you can use MyVoice or speak with your local OurVoice forum representatives. Kind regards Your HR Team

    4. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great place to work

      Jan 12, 2022 - Asset Management Executive in Staines, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Hitachi encourages an open and honest working environment. Employees seem genuinely happy and the management style is relaxed. Great opportunities for personal and professional development.

      Cons

      I can't fault HCBF so far

      1 person found this review helpful

      Hitachi Capital (UK) Response

      Talent Acquisition

      Thanks for your comments, we're so pleased to learn of your experience. Your HR Team

    5. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great place to work

      Dec 20, 2021 - Test Lead in Leeds, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Culture Salary Opportunities (promotion and learning/development) Benefits package Company car

      Cons

      Home working since start of pandemic

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Hitachi Capital (UK) Response

      Talent Acquisition

      Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, we appreciate it. We appreciate some colleagues are keen to get back to the office, and we're pleased to be launching our flexible hybrid working practice in spring. Your HR Team

    6. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great Company

      Dec 16, 2021 - Programmer Manager in Leeds, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Supportive Lots of opportunity Great culture High ethics

      Cons

      None identified so far far far

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Hitachi Capital (UK) Response

      Talent Acquisition

      Thank you for your review, it's good to see some of the key themes in your comments. Your HR Team

    7. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Loving the culture

      Dec 8, 2021 - Business Analyst in Leeds, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      nice people opportunities to grow good benefits agile and waterfall

      Cons

      resistant to change bureaucracy nothing else to say

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Hitachi Capital (UK) Response

      Talent Acquisition

      Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, we appreciate it. Our aim is to balance business controls and regulatory obligations with agility when it comes to managing change, but there's always room for improvement and we encourage you to use channels such as MyVoice, and the Insights survey to share your feedback and suggestions. Your HR Team

    8. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great start to joining the company

      Nov 17, 2021 - Fleet Compliance Assistant in Trowbridge, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      My team have been very welcoming and supportive through my training, which is challenging since we are all working remotely.

      Cons

      Not being able to meet my team face to face.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Hitachi Capital (UK) Response

      Talent Acquisition

      Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We're glad to note you're settling in nicely! We understand quite a few colleagues are keen to meet their teams in person, and the decision to delay the launch of hybrid working hasn't been taken lightly. As colleague safety is our number one priority, we felt it was better to wait until next year when the winter season is out of the way. Your HR Team

    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      Growing Company

      Nov 9, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - High Company Growth - Focus on the UN's Sustainable Development Goals and Environmental projects - Open to new ideas - Handled the C-19 pandemic well

      Cons

      - The company could be quicker to adapt to change

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Hitachi Capital (UK) Response

      Talent Acquisition

      Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, you've mentioned some great topics there! We're really pleased you feel we've handled C-19 well, employee safety has been a number one priority throughout the pandemic. We appreciate your constructive feedback, too. We've recently appointed a new Head of Talent and Employee Engagement who'll be looking at how we can enhance development for all our people. We're also investing in change at all levels, including a number of graduates on our new graduate programme. Thanks again for your comments. Your HR Team

    10. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Amazing company to work for

      Nov 2, 2021 - Customer Service Advisor in Leeds, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - - great morals, diverse company - care about wellbeing - bonuses - opportunities for progression - great training - supportive - benefits

      Cons

      - more breaks between calls -busy call wait times - more variety

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Hitachi Capital (UK) Response

      Talent Acquisition

      Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, we really appreciate it! Your HR Team

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 153 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Hitachi Capital (UK) Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Hitachi Capital (UK)? Share Your Experiences

    or