Hitachi Consulting Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Hitachi Consulting Reviews

Updated 6 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
58%
Recommend to a Friend
65%
Approve of CEO
Hitachi Consulting President and Chief Executive Officer Hicham Abdessamad
Hicham Abdessamad
321 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Excellent Place to Work & Play - Come and Join Us"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Director in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Hitachi Consulting full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Excellent work life balance Great technical and management consultants under one roof We get to work on Microsoft, Oracle, SAP & Google latest and greatest technologies UK Management team is excellent. Very approachable.

    Cons

    US management controls everything which I think is completely wrong

    Advice to Management

    Let EMEA run its own entity and deliver the numbers they have signed up for. Stop interfering with EMEA

    Hitachi Consulting2019-02-07
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Seen better times but could be on the way up again"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - BI Consultant 
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hitachi Consulting full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    difficult to tell - feels like a bit of a cross roads in my area of the business

    Cons

    Loss of good technical staff and too much focus on cost Lack of customer focus in my area

    Advice to Management

    Crack on with what you are planning and things will be great. New management and merger with Vantara could be exactly what is needed - fingers crossed

    Hitachi Consulting2019-11-22
  3. "Great varied job as a consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technology Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hitachi Consulting full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Smaller consulting firm so you get to know people including your bosses much better, very varied projects and clients, varied roles on those projects too.

    Cons

    Can be a bit too busy, especially with the training you're expected to do on the side.

    Hitachi Consulting2019-08-17
  4. "Great opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Hitachi Consulting full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great opportunities to develop solutions if you are willing to work hard and network across the business and wider hitachi organisations

    Cons

    Can overly focus on quarterly outcomes rather than the longer term strategy

    Advice to Management

    Recruit well and invest in your people

    Hitachi Consulting2019-06-27
  5. "Nice place to work as with other consulting firm"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in London, England
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hitachi Consulting full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    A lot of opportunity to work for different clients and technology

    Cons

    travel too much. you have to adapt with different clients that come with different environments in a short period of time

    Hitachi Consulting2019-05-08
  6. Helpful (4)

    "Not very professional"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Hitachi Consulting full-time

    Pros

    fresh fruits in the morning

    Cons

    Worst HR , and management

    Hitachi Consulting2019-05-09
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Hitachi Consulting full-time

    Pros

    Good location as far as office is concerned

    Cons

    Pathetic working place at the same time. Our Solution Architect was a mouse

    Advice to Management

    Better wind up

    Hitachi Consulting2019-04-10
  8. "Support Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Hitachi Consulting full-time

    Pros

    Excellent work life balance, Great management and environment.

    Cons

    There are not cons at the moment .

    Hitachi Consulting2019-03-12
  9. "Getting better all the time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Hitachi Consulting full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Have had the opportunity to work in many different roles over my time with Hitachi Consulting and to work with many talented colleagues on some ground breaking projects.

    Cons

    Current office needs updating and internal systems can be annoying.

    Advice to Management

    Keep working to drive things forward.

    Hitachi Consulting2019-01-28
  10. "Great working environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Hitachi Consulting full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Really friendly and welcoming environment. Opportunity for growth. Plenty of training opportunities offered. Willingness to to tackle emerging markets.

    Cons

    Internal processes could be a bit quicker.

    Advice to Management

    Continue with the open and honest approach.

    Hitachi Consulting2019-01-25
Found 1072 reviews