Hitachi Rail "good pay" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Hitachi Rail Employee Reviews about "good pay"

Updated 30 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.4
59%
Recommend to a Friend
81%
Approve of CEO
Hitachi Rail Group CEO Alistair Dormer (no image)
Alistair Dormer
41 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good working environment, clean(in 8 reviews)

  • "Great people, excellent office work space, good pay and a nice working environment(in 4 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "good pay"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "So far so good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Maintenance Technician in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Hitachi Rail full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great team, good shift patterns. Loads of time off, good pay. Good support and training

    Cons

    Have to deal with unpleasant task at times. But only. On rare occasions

    Hitachi Rail2020-01-30

    Hitachi Rail Response

    April 7, 2020Employee Relations Team

    Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback – We are glad that you are enjoying working at Hitachi Rail!

    Continue reading
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Some good some bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Member in Newton Aycliffe, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hitachi Rail full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Some great lads/lasses to work alongside. Good pay and benefits.

    Cons

    Poor on job training from very poor specialists. So much negativity on shopfloor. To many team members/specialists hiding away on trains doing nothing, managers aware but nothing done about it. Poor and to soft supervisors on shopfloor. Poor communication from management.

    Continue reading
    Hitachi Rail2019-06-11

    Hitachi Rail Response

    July 8, 2019Employee Relations Team

    Thank you for your comments. We are always looking at ways to make improvements and we thank you for your feedback.

    Continue reading
  3. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Maintenance Technician in Doncaster, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Hitachi Rail full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    lots of benefits, great pay, good shifts and lots of holiday entitlement

    Cons

    Doncaster Depot is not is full service yet so work as been slow, this will soon pick up.

    Hitachi Rail2019-06-13

    Hitachi Rail Response

    July 8, 2019Employee Relations Team

    Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback – We are glad that you are enjoying working at Hitachi Rail!

    Continue reading
  4. "Enjoying it so far...!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineer in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hitachi Rail full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people, excellent office work space, good pay and a nice working environment.

    Cons

    Not a fan hot desking, but that's just me.

    Continue reading
    Hitachi Rail2018-02-27

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 4 reviews