Hitachi Sales Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Hitachi Sales Reviews

Updated 11 Jun 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
62%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Hitachi CEO Hiroaki Nakanishi
Hiroaki Nakanishi
9 Ratings
  1. "sales at hitachi"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Hitachi full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people throughout the organisation

    Cons

    Terrible management. No strong leadership in HDS UK

    Hitachi2018-03-07
  2. "its good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Mechanical Sales Engineer in Mani Mājra, Chandigarh
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hitachi full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Need to improve service and spare availability

    Cons

    Have market opportunities to grow

    Hitachi2019-06-11
  3. "HItachi - Awesome Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Vice President Sales in Singapore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hitachi full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great culture. Caring company. A number of employee centric initiatives and programs.

    Cons

    Could be more aggressive in its go to market

    Advice to Management

    Be more prescriptive

    Hitachi2019-04-26
  4. "Work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Okha
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Hitachi full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You will get to learn as it's a growing company

    Cons

    Environment was pathetic. I felt horrible for my entire tenture for the way they treated me

    Hitachi2019-05-06
  5. "Highly Stressful Sales!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Los Angeles, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Hitachi full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    bonus plan is equal to competitors

    Cons

    Management Structure is disconnected from workforce

    Advice to Management

    gain a better understanding on core sales strategies and execute!

    Hitachi2019-03-19
  6. "Sales Account Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Account Manager in Toronto, ON
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Hitachi full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible timings, large company, knowledgeable people

    Cons

    Lack of company benefits, 2 weeks of vacation when you start.

    Hitachi2018-08-29
  7. "Good company and environment. Specifically HR"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales and Marketing Manager in New Delhi
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hitachi full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I love Japanese culture because they Care of our employees.

    Cons

    Targets are always challenges. But it's our work... I love challenges because it's spark me and boost me.

    Advice to Management

    Nothing because I am so happy with them.

    Hitachi2018-07-31
  8. "Micromanagement"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Northeast Sales Manager in New York, NY
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Hitachi full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    You can work remotely from home and get to travel often throughout the northeast region of the United States of America

    Cons

    Micromanagement - you need to travel often throughout the northeast region of the United States of America which grows old after doing it all the time

    Advice to Management

    Stop micromanaging

    Hitachi2018-05-03
  9. "IT Sales Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Sales Executive in Ho Chi Minh City

    I have been working at Hitachi full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    My current company has been providing a good welfare. My supervisor is such a open person and help always support me. My colleagues are kind.

    Cons

    The business modeling is not clear. There is no any training course for employees. The working environment is not active and open.

    Hitachi2018-03-27
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Hitachi full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    None, the company is a mess

    Cons

    Senior management can't agree on anything, no direction, no future. They brought on an entire sales team to staff the U.S. then let them all go several months later because they didn't have the funding to support the growth, I guess they expected new territories to become self sufficient in 3 months, ridiculous, poor planning, lack of commitment.

    Advice to Management

    Throw in the towel.

    Hitachi2018-02-15
Found 31 reviews