Holiday Inn Club Vacations Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Holiday Inn Club Vacations Reviews

Updated 25 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.3
62%
Recommend to a Friend
79%
Approve of CEO
Holiday Inn Club Vacations President and CEO Tom Nelson
Tom Nelson
122 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great Company that fosters a promote from within philosophy and great benefits(in 26 reviews)

  • "Excellent pay, excellent leadership, excellent work environment(in 23 reviews)

Cons
  • "I have worked at both Orange Lake Resort and Cape Canaveral Beach(in 14 reviews)

  • "no cons- My sales groups is as much family as my family is(in 13 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (4)

    "Leadership & Cultural Crisis"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Corporate 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Holiday Inn Club Vacations full-time

    Pros

    Family-owned - While there is external investment, it is minimal and allows the company to avoid some of the pressures that a public company faces.

    Cons

    The company is in a crisis. After years of successful growth, it is attempting to pivot strategies to modernize its product, but in doing so is ignoring what made it successful - a hard working family environment. Its is becoming very political and filled with cutthroat tactics due to massive leadership changes focused on innovation at any cost. Employees are now viewed as disposable resources as opposed to long term investments. Change was needed due to the stagnation of many business units, but the plan seems to be to hire new layers of costly senior leaders from unrelated industries. These leaders seem to be choosing to bring in new teams of people they have worked with in the past to accelerate the change rather then attempt to work with the existing teams, leading to departmental bloat and redundancies at best and knee-jerk layoffs at worst.

    Continue reading
    Holiday Inn Club Vacations2020-03-23
  2. "Big Bucks With Effort"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Inbound Sales Representative in Pantego, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Holiday Inn Club Vacations full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Commission pay out like no other

    Cons

    Unprofessional atmosphere Short Training Micro Management

    Holiday Inn Club Vacations2020-02-26

    Holiday Inn Club Vacations Response

    February 27, 2020Social Media Specialist

    We're sorry to hear you're unhappy with the training you've received. We strive to provide our team members with the training and resources they need to grow in their careers. We appreciate you taking the time to review your experience and we’ll pass your feedback along so we can continue to make Holiday Inn Club Vacations a great place to work. If you’d like to talk to us more about your concerns, please email integrity@holidayinnclub.com so our team can be in touch.

    Continue reading
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Unstable and Irrational"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources in Orlando, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Holiday Inn Club Vacations full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    There are several great leaders, including those in HR.

    Cons

    The leadership within the business is awful. Unrealistic demands and a desire to treat long-term and loyal team members like strangers. The company was completely unprepared for the virus event and now team members are suffering by being forced to come into an office full of other people in close proximity.

    Continue reading
    Holiday Inn Club Vacations2020-03-25
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Disgraceful"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Director in Orlando, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Holiday Inn Club Vacations full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Truly hard working front line team members.

    Cons

    We are treating some of the hardest working people in our organization like they are disposable. We have the resources, but new leadership is uninterested in investing in our people.

    Continue reading
    Holiday Inn Club Vacations2020-03-26
  5. "Incredible Opportunity, If You Have the Work Ethic"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Inbound Sales Agent 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Holiday Inn Club Vacations full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Life-changing salary surpassing $100k/yr. HICV sincerely has the best setup for anyone to be successful in the Timeshare industry out of all of the competition. The commissions plan is the highest paying by far, the training and management teams are competent and always willing to give useful help, and as long as you show a commitment to your role, you will be able to make that kind of income. And on top of the monetary benefits, this company has the best building-wide culture out of any company I've ever worked for.

    Cons

    It's very mentally challenging in the beginning. Becoming fully successful in this role typically takes an individual 2-3 months, as long as they listen to their trainer/managers, follow the sales process taught, and give their best, consistent effort every single day. Come in with an understanding that the beginning takes immense patience, focus, and learning how to be mentally prepared to handle the role.

    Continue reading
    Holiday Inn Club Vacations2020-02-20

    Holiday Inn Club Vacations Response

    February 21, 2020Social Media Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to leave your honest feedback. We strive to provide our team members with the training and resources they need to grow in their career and will pass your concerns and advice along to leadership so we can keep this in mind moving forward. If you'd like to speak more to this, you can reach us at integrity@holidayinnclub.com. Thank you for all you do for our team; we look forward to growing with you!

    Continue reading
  6. "The worst company in Orlando"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Orlando, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Holiday Inn Club Vacations full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The company used to be great.

    Cons

    While other employers in the area are paying their staff while business is slow due to the coronavirus, we are now starting to furlough people. It really goes to show you what type of people are running the company now.

    Continue reading
    Holiday Inn Club Vacations2020-03-25
  7. "No Loyalty"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Member in Orlando, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Holiday Inn Club Vacations full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Pros? Like closing resorts and not continuing pay for employees like Disney is doing?

    Cons

    They company is closing resorts and sales centers without even communicating with the rest of the company. Disney and Universal are paying their employees. Why can’t Holiday Inn Club do the RIGHT thing and pay people?

    Continue reading
    Holiday Inn Club Vacations2020-03-26
  8. Helpful (5)

    "How will they treat you? Look no further than how they've handled a crisis."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Manager in Orlando, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Holiday Inn Club Vacations full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Very few redeeming qualities to mention about HICV. None worth mentioning.

    Cons

    Total lack of compassion or care about its people. Everyone is under a great amount of pressure, and if you disagree with management, they fire you. If you want to know what it's really like, seek out current employees on sites like Linkedin or through mutual friends. I guarantee you that nobody will have positive things to say.

    Continue reading
    Holiday Inn Club Vacations2020-03-20

    Holiday Inn Club Vacations Response

    March 27, 2020Social Media Manager

    Thank you for sharing your feedback. Our internal task force team is closely monitoring the COVID-19 situation and the guidance being issued by the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC), as well as directives from state and local authorities, to take steps to protect the health and safety of our team members. These last few weeks have undoubtedly been among the toughest we’ve seen for our country, our company, and for the travel industry due to the significant and extraordinary impact brought by the Coronavirus (COVID-19) pandemic. Because you’ve listed yourself as a current employee, we encourage you to reach out to your leader or HR partner directly to talk more about your concerns.

    Continue reading
  9. "great company and a lot of good people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Holiday Inn Club Vacations full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    company was focused on making sure employee benefits were great

    Cons

    sometimes there was poor communication between divisions and leaders

    Holiday Inn Club Vacations2020-02-16

    Holiday Inn Club Vacations Response

    February 17, 2020Social Media Specialist

    Thank you for your time with our team and for leaving your honest feedback! We always encourage an open door policy between supervisors and team members, but if you'd like to speak to your concerns more, you can reach us at integrity@holidayinnclub.com. In the meantime, we'll pass this along to leadership so we can continue making Holiday Inn Club Vacations a great place to work. We wish you luck with your future endeavors!

    Continue reading
  10. "Holiday Inn Club Vacations"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Revenue Manager in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Holiday Inn Club Vacations full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The company is growing. Job security and on a more entry level in certain departments.

    Cons

    Lower than average salaries. They accept people they can mold so they tend to be closer to entry level. Salaries reflect that.

    Continue reading
    Holiday Inn Club Vacations2020-02-17

    Holiday Inn Club Vacations Response

    February 19, 2020Social Media Specialist

    We appreciate your feedback concerning our pay. We regularly conduct market analysis to create a competitive pay environment for our hardworking team members and are always working to improve upon our current offerings. We’ll pass your feedback along to our leadership team so they can keep your concerns in mind moving forward. If you’d like to talk to us more about your concerns, please email integrity@holidayinnclub.com so our team can be in touch. We look forward to growing with you!

    Continue reading
Found 438 reviews