Home Instead Senior Care Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Home Instead Senior Care Reviews

Updated 25 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
63%
Recommend to a Friend
75%
Approve of CEO
Home Instead Senior Care CEO Jeff Huber (no image)
Jeff Huber
337 Ratings
Pros
  • "I love making a difference in the lives of our CAREGivers(in 105 reviews)

  • "Flexible hours with opportunity to show compassion for senior clients while taking some stress off of family members(in 88 reviews)

Cons
  • "The office staff need to get tougher on some of the lazier caregivers out there(in 152 reviews)

  • "low pay; inconsistent hours; irregular clients(in 118 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "The best"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruitment Coordinator in Letchworth, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Home Instead Senior Care full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Best company I’ve ever worked for

    Cons

    Nothing, haven’t found anything

    Home Instead Senior Care2020-01-23
  2. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Care Assistant Nights 
    Recommends

    I worked at Home Instead Senior Care part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Regular and flexible shifts Great support at the end of the phone if needed

    Cons

    Sometimes it's not easy working alone in a remote place.

    Home Instead Senior Care2020-01-17
  3. "not enough hours given"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Carer in High Wycombe, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Home Instead Senior Care full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    very rewarding looking after the elderly

    Cons

    Lack of hours to earn a living wage.

    Home Instead Senior Care2020-01-22
  4. "Great places to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Care Manager 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Home Instead Senior Care full-time

    Pros

    We are like one big family

    Cons

    None that i know of

    Home Instead Senior Care2019-12-08
  5. "Fantastic Care Company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiting Manager in Cambridge, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Home Instead Senior Care full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Ethical company Good Pay Good Benefits , paid travel, mileage, holiday, sick pay. Good wages Lovely clients Well supported

    Cons

    Is everyone being too nice a con?

    Home Instead Senior Care2019-12-06
  6. "Best workmanship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Caregiver in Birmingham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Home Instead Senior Care full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Lots of hours if you want them, friendly staff, good pay, a place where people actually CARE

    Cons

    Non at all, everyone just cares

    Continue reading
    Home Instead Senior Care2019-11-06
  7. "I enjoy my job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at Home Instead Senior Care

    Pros

    I love working with seniors

    Cons

    The job can be emotionally draining

    Continue reading
    Home Instead Senior Care2019-10-21
  8. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Home Instead Senior Care part-time

    Pros

    Lovely company, great opportunity to make a positive difference to people’s lives

    Cons

    Can be emotionally tough working with vulnerable people

    Home Instead Senior Care2019-10-15
  9. "Rewarding Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Caregiver in Ormskirk, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Home Instead Senior Care full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The clients are lovely, I have learnt so many new skills which has given me more knowledge and confidence. Office staff are supportive.

    Cons

    The office staff need to get tougher on some of the lazier caregivers out there. They let the side down.

    Continue reading
    Home Instead Senior Care2019-10-11
  10. "Awful company - worst employment experience of my life"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - IT Support in Warrington, North West England, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Home Instead Senior Care full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    None, maybe 5pm when it was time to go home.

    Cons

    No training from day 1, spoken to like an idiot, no support from team leader, service they provide to their external customers is awful, treated like a piece of dirt on the floor, team leader has stand up arguments with staff in his team.

    Continue reading
    Home Instead Senior Care2019-10-08

    Home Instead Senior Care Response

    October 10, 2019Web Support

    We're sorry to hear your employment with this Home Instead franchise office was not as positive as we would like. If you would like to provide more information about your experience with this office, please feel free to contact Toni Schmitt, our Brand Advocate and Ombudsman, at 888-330-8210.

    Continue reading
Found 1458 reviews