Home Instead Senior Care "flexible hours" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Home Instead Senior Care Employee Reviews about "flexible hours"

Updated 10 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
65%
Recommend to a Friend
78%
Approve of CEO
Home Instead Senior Care CEO Jeff Huber (no image)
Jeff Huber
346 Ratings
Pros
  • "I love making a difference in the lives of our CAREGivers(in 107 reviews)

  • "Flexible hours with opportunity to show compassion for senior clients while taking some stress off of family members(in 89 reviews)

Cons
  • "The office staff need to get tougher on some of the lazier caregivers out there(in 153 reviews)

  • "The low pay and high cost of companies insurance(in 119 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "flexible hours"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "A great company to work for!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Woking, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Home Instead Senior Care full-time

    Pros

    Home Instead Senior Care really care about their staff, you really do feel appreciated!! The training they provide is very in-depth and gives you all you need to provide care in the community. One of the few care companies that have been rated 'OUTSTANDING' in the Guildford and Woking area. Excellent rates of pay and flexible hours based around your life style. I love the fact that you are introduced to clients AND are matched to hobbies and interests so you really do have something in common.

    Cons

    I really can't fault them!

    Home Instead Senior Care2018-08-20
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Fantastic company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Carer in Saint Albans, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Home Instead Senior Care for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible hours good training rewarding work

    Cons

    zero hour contract but such is the nature of the job .

    Continue reading
    Home Instead Senior Care2017-06-06
  3. "Not worth it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Caregiver in Portland, OR
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Home Instead Senior Care full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible hours, experience with hospice, good for a student

    Cons

    you can lose your hours at anytime! I would have to drive to far away locations just to get my hours in. You're interacting with family a lot - pt wants one thing and a family member wants the other. Some expect you to go above and beyond your pay scale. I would recommend going to an actual care facility where you're guaranteed hours. Theres not much room to advance either.

    Home Instead Senior Care2020-02-10
  4. "Work balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Caregiver in Baltimore, MD
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Home Instead Senior Care part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Working with the seniors , flexible hours, travel reimbursement when transporting clients.

    Cons

    Lack of hours and poor pay

    Continue reading
    Home Instead Senior Care2019-12-05
  5. "Staff and Salary"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Home Health Aide in Uniontown, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Home Instead Senior Care full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible hours, lovely members, independent working environment

    Cons

    Poor management, wages and training strategies

    Continue reading
    Home Instead Senior Care2019-12-01
  6. "My opinion"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Caregiver in Reno, NV
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Home Instead Senior Care full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible hours, make a difference in other's lives, opportunity to learn new skills.

    Cons

    A lot of driving, communication between office and caregivers could use some work, pay is definitely under what a caregiver deserves, but unfortunately a lot of people make less than what they deserve.

    Continue reading
    Home Instead Senior Care2019-11-18
  7. "In home caregiver"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - In Home Caregiver 

    I worked at Home Instead Senior Care full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Best thing is flexible hours

    Cons

    Worst thing is no benefits

    Continue reading
    Home Instead Senior Care2019-10-31
  8. "Independent Care"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Freelancer - Caregiver in Boerne, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Home Instead Senior Care for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible hours, rewarding job; ability to choose clients; perfect for college students

    Cons

    low pay; inconsistent hours; irregular clients

    Continue reading
    Home Instead Senior Care2019-09-06
  9. "Feel unappreciated"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Caregiver in Clarks Summit, PA
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at Home Instead Senior Care part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Somewhat flexible hours Easy to reach at office

    Cons

    On call, weekend hours required, pay shows no respect for caregivers

    Continue reading
    Home Instead Senior Care2019-08-13
  10. "Great company to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Caretaker 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Home Instead Senior Care full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible hours, works well with students' schedules

    Cons

    Includes lots of traveling

    Home Instead Senior Care2019-07-24

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 89 reviews