HomeAdvisor Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

HomeAdvisor Reviews

Updated 5 Dec 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.1
46%
Recommend to a Friend
55%
Approve of CEO
HomeAdvisor CEO Brandon Ridenour
Brandon Ridenour
107 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Boiler room like call center that wasn't for me(in 27 reviews)

  • "I let you know when I experienced a "Con" to working at Home Advisor(in 19 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Love this place!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Talent Acquisition Recruiter in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HomeAdvisor full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Amazing culture (fun environment with tons of perks like happy hours and events) - Work/life balance - Great leadership (super invested in the company and your growth) - Work hard/play hard mentality

    Cons

    - None (seriously love this job)

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing! I love the bi-weekly 1-on-1s with my manager to help me improve and set new goals. The management here is great at keeping us motivated!

    HomeAdvisor2019-12-05
  2. "Ignore the others, read mine"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Inside Sales Representative in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HomeAdvisor full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great place to work. They’re eager to help you get better day In an day out. There’s also plenty of opportunities at this company due to the rapid pace it seems to be growing at. Music, games, contests, Fun!!! If you’re someone who doesn’t love to listen to music and have a good time while still grinding everyday- this isn’t the place for you!

    Cons

    Can be a tough when you’re not hitting commission, but it all comes down to you and if you’re willing to put in the extra effort and time to learn how to be good at this job!

    Advice to Management

    None. I adore all upper management at my office, every single one of them has been there for me whenever I’ve had questions, needed advice, and always provide truly useful feedback. We’re very lucky for them. (Denver Rino Office)

    HomeAdvisor2019-12-06
  3. "Sales Consultant Leadership Development"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Consultant in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HomeAdvisor full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Uncapped Commission- People average 80k in their first year. But plenty of people make 100-200k in first year. Culture- Music, Career Growth, Management Team Training- Intense but fun Contests Happy Hours Free Food & Lunches Generous PTO Amazing Recruiting Team

    Cons

    Sales is tough. Have to make a lot of calls, but if you have a good attitude, work hard, and listen then the sky is the limit. This is the place for you

    Advice to Management

    Promotions are so quick here, keep developing the program

    HomeAdvisor2019-12-05
  4. "Super fun work enviroment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Inside Sales Representative in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at HomeAdvisor full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    really fun work environment happy hours every week work life balance huge advancement opportunities

    Cons

    the keg runs out to quickly

    HomeAdvisor2019-12-05
  5. "Great Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HomeAdvisor full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great Culture Great Management Staff Everyone hangs out together Opportunity to make Huge Commission Checks Great Bonuses for new reps Lots of seats for promotions

    Cons

    Music is too loud sometimes

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work

    HomeAdvisor2019-12-05
  6. "Great Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at HomeAdvisor full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Free Lunch, Great incentives, Work hard play hard environment. From training to the sales floor management team genuinely cares for its employees.

    Cons

    Free lunch can be monotonous

    Advice to Management

    Lower the music

    HomeAdvisor2019-12-05
  7. "BEST JOB EVER"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Inside Sales Representative in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HomeAdvisor full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    really exciting work environment (basketball hoops, cornhole, kegs, free food) great management team competitive yet team-oriented floor-wide competitions with awesome prizes

    Cons

    there is only two ping pong tables

    Advice to Management

    N/A

    HomeAdvisor2019-12-05
  8. "Best decision of my life"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at HomeAdvisor full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fun, high-energy atmosphere Room for growth Ability to make a lot of money Contests Prizes Ping-pong tables & basketball table Bottle service contests Recognition Free food from top areas in Chicago! New office River north area Everyone is welcoming Promotional opportunities are AWESOME Training is GREAT - gets you started! Great music playing all day Fun age group *Was going to go to Law School... but decided to give sales a shot, and I couldnt be happier I did. I am already going to be promoted and making as much money as I would hope to make as a lawyer

    Show More

    Cons

    Cant think of anything honestly

    HomeAdvisor2019-12-05
  9. "Diverse, Fun Group"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at HomeAdvisor full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Most other sales jobs I've worked at have been pretty homogeneous but leadership does a really good job at hiring for different types of people. Most of the office is young so it's a really fun work environment. Constant contests to keep people motivated. Even if you've never done sales before you can be great at this job because the training is top notch.

    Cons

    The sales floor has music playing which keeps everyone pumped up during the day but if you're someone who wants a typical, quiet office, it's probably not the right place for you.

    Advice to Management

    Keep focusing on developing reps who are hungry for success.

    HomeAdvisor2019-12-05
  10. "Great potential to make money!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HomeAdvisor full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Fun environment, make alot of money, FREE CATERED LUNCH EVERY DAY!, kegs in the office, merchandise mart, great leadership, free La Croix and soda, lots of sales incentives, happy hours!, work life balance, awesome culture.

    Cons

    There is music always playing. Can be a pro or a con depending on your personality.

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up! It is so much fun being a part of the HA team.

    HomeAdvisor2019-12-05
Found 756 reviews