HomeServe UK Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

HomeServe UK Reviews

Updated 15 Oct 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
85%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
HomeServe UK CEO Greg Reed
Greg Reed
151 Ratings
Pros
  • "HomeServe is a great place to work - the culture really is very people focused(in 70 reviews)

  • "Access to senior management is very good(in 51 reviews)

Cons
  • "No Cons at present, love working here(in 31 reviews)

  • "Based on the outskirts of Walsall(in 27 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Fast paced, friendly, thrilling!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Walsall, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HomeServe UK full-time

    Pros

    Everyone is helpful. The vision of where it's going next is bang on and simple. They genuinely engage and care about its people. Expect high standards so you really do get out what you put in (and I love that)! Rewarding job and supportive manager.

    Cons

    None that I can think of right now. But anyone who doesn't want to engage or put in the hard work - then this is simply not for you (and - quite rightly - that's not the HomeServe way!)

    Advice to Management

    Be the enablers for change, engagement and communications. Overall very engaged with huge portfolios but alignment could be a little better.

    HomeServe UK2019-09-06
  2. "Fast paced and exciting"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Head of Recruitment in Walsall, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HomeServe UK part-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    The pace of change is fast but this makes each day different and interesting. The Company is continually trying to improve things for its employees. It takes the feedback from our employee survey really seriously and generally tries to take action on the back of it. The focus on the Customer is the best I've seen in any Company and it makes me proud to work here.

    Cons

    Can't think of anything.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing. People appreciate that you are approachable and that you listen to then.

    HomeServe UK2019-10-15
  3. "HomeServe is very inclusive business focusing heavily on its people and culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - N/A in Leeds, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HomeServe UK full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    HomeServe is very inclusive business focusing heavily on its people and culture. With its 'people promises' actually being lived as opposed to just a 'poster on the wall'

    Cons

    An organisation that is constantly evolving and changing...so fast paced, flexible people work best here!

    Advice to Management

    Keep pushing and growing the business!

    HomeServe UK2019-10-15
  4. "Brilliant place to work, great family vibe"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Service Excellence Coach in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HomeServe UK full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    competitive salary, good family atmosphere great management.

    Cons

    Target based work sometimes causes pressure but very satisfying when achieved.

    HomeServe UK2019-10-15
  5. "Great place to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Gas Engineer in High Wycombe, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HomeServe UK full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great benefit programs. Can speak very easily to higher management and feel listened too.

    Cons

    Sometimes there is a lack of communication between departments that hold up certain issues.

    HomeServe UK2019-10-14
  6. "Employer Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Employee Relations Officer in Walsall, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HomeServe UK full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Fantastic inclusive culture where diversity and inclusion is very strong. Career conversations are easy to make and they are part of your monthly 1 to 1. Fantastic facilities and great people to work with overall. It's an amazing organisation to be part of.

    Cons

    Nothing worth noting from my experience. We can always ask for more, however, there is nothing to be at an alarming stage that is worth noting at this stage.

    Advice to Management

    You are on the right path, keep going the way you do!

    HomeServe UK2019-10-11

    HomeServe UK Response

    October 14, 2019

    Thanks so much for leaving a review. You sound as though you are already involved in our diversity and inclusion commitments but just in case you would like to do more, join one of our employee networks - they are doing brilliant work and can always use more support.

  7. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Head of Transactional Processing in Walsall, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HomeServe UK full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great sense of team spirit and everyone works for each other’s and the companies success

    Cons

    There could sometimes be too many meetings

    HomeServe UK2019-10-07

    HomeServe UK Response

    October 11, 2019UK CEO

    Thanks for leaving a review!

  8. "It's a family not a job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HomeServe UK full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Real sense of community and worth. We work as one to get things done and if something doesn't feel quite right we are empowered to make a change. We are listened to and supported and have a clear understanding of the vision of the company. I have worked here for over 12 years and have never been happier. It's not just a job, it's a family.

    Cons

    Nothing from me, it's a great place to work

    Advice to Management

    Continue to be approachable and transparent

    HomeServe UK2019-09-30

    HomeServe UK Response

    October 11, 2019UK CEO

    Thanks so much for leaving a review!

  9. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Inbound Retention Agent in Walsall, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HomeServe UK full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    -The Retention department feels like a family everyone looks out for each other! -Over the years I've made some great friends -Coaching is always available to keep you on the right path -Numerous opportunities to progress within the business -Internal schemes to build your brand -Benefits portal

    Cons

    - We are one of the busiest departments during winter

    HomeServe UK2019-09-30
  10. "Great Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Walsall, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HomeServe UK full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    I have worked at Homeserve for 13 years and I feel like part of a big family . Its a friendly place to work. Great support network, everyone is approachable makes you feel welcome. We put our customer at the heart of everything we do and I can say this is true as a company we go above and beyond for our customers and help them and this is why I am proud to work for Homeserve and will continue to do so for many... years.

    Show More

    Cons

    No cons working for Homeserve.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work!

    HomeServe UK2019-09-30
Found 736 reviews