HomeServe UK Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

HomeServe UK Reviews

Updated 15 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.1
83%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
HomeServe UK CEO Greg Reed
Greg Reed
177 Ratings
  1. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Agent 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at HomeServe UK part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    A great company to work for

    Cons

    No real disadvantage of working here

    HomeServe UK2020-01-12

    HomeServe UK Response

    January 12, 2020

    Thank you for your review!

    Continue reading
  2. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Resource Planning Analyst in Preston, North West England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at HomeServe UK full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    People shift benefit job happy environment

    Cons

    No real issues with anything

    HomeServe UK2020-01-10

    HomeServe UK Response

    January 12, 2020

    Thank you for taking the time to post a review!

    Continue reading
  3. "Very customer centric"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Safety Manager in Walsall, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HomeServe UK full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Real push to deliver effortless service to customers Determination to always improve Flat organisation with ready access to all leaders

    Cons

    Systems can be a little clunky but lots of investment being made

    Continue reading
    HomeServe UK2019-12-06

    HomeServe UK Response

    January 12, 2020

    Thanks for posting your review.

    Continue reading
  4. "A vibrant and addictive place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director of Reward and Benefits in Walsall, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HomeServe UK full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Amazing culture driven from the Executive Team, massive focus on Customer and People Ability as a senior leader to drive the agenda and get involved in all aspects of business

    Cons

    Not all managers are conveying our Culture, we must be relentless in ensuring we continue to be a great place to work

    Continue reading
    HomeServe UK2019-11-19
  5. "A great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Quality Assurance Analyst in Walsall, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HomeServe UK full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    The people make it such a great place to work, In my department especially it's like a a big family. Homeserve has some great benefits such as discounts across thousands of companies and also the buy & Sell holiday entitlement which allows you to have a good life work balance.

    Cons

    Sometimes the Communication across the business isn't as good as it could be.

    Continue reading
    HomeServe UK2019-10-22
  6. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Head of Estates in Walsall, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HomeServe UK full-time

    Pros

    Fantastic place to work, fantastic opportunities for training and progression. I think the majority our people want to be here and are fully supportive of what we stand for.

    Cons

    I think some people are here just for the ride and money. But generally great people great place to work!

    Continue reading
    HomeServe UK2019-10-22
  7. "A Great place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Field Support Officer in Nottingham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HomeServe UK full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    A good feeling of getting a job done well I am listened to by my manager I feel I can make a difference at work I can talk to my boss about things that are not going well and get advice on how to make things better.

    Cons

    sometimes it takes a while to get information

    Continue reading
    HomeServe UK2019-10-20
  8. "Fast paced and exciting"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Head of Recruitment in Walsall, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HomeServe UK part-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    The pace of change is fast but this makes each day different and interesting. The Company is continually trying to improve things for its employees. It takes the feedback from our employee survey really seriously and generally tries to take action on the back of it. The focus on the Customer is the best I've seen in any Company and it makes me proud to work here.

    Cons

    Can't think of anything.

    Continue reading
    HomeServe UK2019-10-15
  9. "Brilliant place to work, great family vibe"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Service Excellence Coach in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HomeServe UK full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    competitive salary, good family atmosphere great management.

    Cons

    Target based work sometimes causes pressure but very satisfying when achieved.

    HomeServe UK2019-10-15
  10. "HomeServe is very inclusive business focusing heavily on its people and culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - N/A in Leeds, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HomeServe UK full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    HomeServe is very inclusive business focusing heavily on its people and culture. With its 'people promises' actually being lived as opposed to just a 'poster on the wall'

    Cons

    An organisation that is constantly evolving and changing...so fast paced, flexible people work best here!

    Continue reading
    HomeServe UK2019-10-15

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 767 reviews