Honda Aircraft Company Reviews

Updated 24 May 2020

To filter reviews, or .
2.1
31%
Recommend to a Friend
23%
Approve of CEO
Honda Aircraft Company President Michimasa Fujino (no image)
Michimasa Fujino
93 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great benefits and good parent company(in 14 reviews)

  • "Relative to the OEM aviation industry, acceptable pay and good benefits(in 10 reviews)

Cons
  • "So many new people because no one else will stay(in 15 reviews)

  • "It's a great first aviation job, but stay away if you're in the middle of your career(in 10 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good Career"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technician in Greensboro, NC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Honda Aircraft Company full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good pay and excellent benefits. Clean and safe environment.

    Cons

    We spend too much time doing paperwork, and not building the HondaJet.

    Continue reading
    Honda Aircraft Company2020-05-24
  2. "An amazing opportunity to learn and grow"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Current Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Honda Aircraft Company full-time

    Pros

    During my time at HACI, I've been promoted twice and my responsibility has significantly increased. Every day I get to work on a wide variety of tasks and partner with talented people throughout the company. HACI is a company that recognizes hard work, proactive nature, and self improvement. I am grateful for the opportunity I've had at HACI and the awesome people I work with that share these same feelings.

    Cons

    HACI is really a start up company going through some growing pains. There are basic processes and systems that are not in place in some areas. If you're a person that enjoys building things from scratch or improving processes / systems, you will fit in well.

    Continue reading
    Honda Aircraft Company2020-05-19
  3. "Potential"

    3.0
    Former Employee - R and D 

    I worked at Honda Aircraft Company full-time

    Pros

    Interesting work, fun industry, great product

    Cons

    could use some more consistent and stable direction.

    Honda Aircraft Company2020-05-16
  4. Helpful (4)

    "Its steady work"

    3.0
    Current Employee - Technician in Greensboro, NC

    I have been working at Honda Aircraft Company full-time

    Pros

    The work hours are consistent

    Cons

    Conversion rules screw you out of becoming an associate.

    Honda Aircraft Company2020-05-06
  5. "Honda contingent"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Electrical Harness Designer in Greensboro, NC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Honda Aircraft Company full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    A very challenging and rewarding place to work.

    Cons

    New company still developing processes.

    Honda Aircraft Company2020-05-12
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Decent company"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Production Supervisor in Greensboro, NC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Honda Aircraft Company full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Benefits are well above normal

    Cons

    Limited progression potential, stagnant ingenuity

    Honda Aircraft Company2020-05-08
  7. Helpful (1)

    "A Company of Mis-Management"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Production 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Honda Aircraft Company full-time

    Pros

    Great benefits and great campus

    Cons

    Virtually no upward movement Management is more concerned with passing the buck than taking responsibility Internal politics causes problems preventing new ideas from being implemented

    Continue reading
    Honda Aircraft Company2020-05-22
  8. Helpful (12)

    "Tarnishing Honda's reputation"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Honda Aircraft Company full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Paid overtime for salaried employees, decent benefits. Some people still trying to improve problem areas.

    Cons

    Somebody at an upper Honda division has to care about these reviews. Yes, we may be small when compared to the total Honda company, but the Honda Aircraft Company division is tarnishing the whole company's reputation. The culture at this company is one of fear, people are afraid to speak up especially to the CEO. I have seen many VP and Division leads suddenly let go after going against what he has wanted to hear. What you end up with are VPs and Division leads working against one another, backbiting each other and either trying to find a way to discredit them or just not work with them. This ends up trickling down through middle management to all levels of the company, infecting each layer as it goes. You are more likely to find blame being passed around, excuses made and fingers be pointed at others/other departments than you are to find anyone willing to lead. This lack of leadership leads to hesitation to suggest improvements and eventually stagnation in processes and systems. This could be a great place, there are many intelligent people with good ideas. This is generally celebrated at other Honda divisions but the fear on this campus squashes that. How can this be remedied? A culture change and it isn't going to happen when VPs and Divison leads are afraid for their own jobs because of a boss that doesn't listen to his leaders.

    Continue reading
    Honda Aircraft Company2020-04-08
  9. Helpful (5)

    "No empowerment"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations in Greensboro, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Honda Aircraft Company full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    World class campus; theoretical vision for the future

    Cons

    Management by fear and intimidation. Unwilling to trust employees to do the right thing. Antiquated management philosophy.

    Continue reading
    Honda Aircraft Company2020-04-04
  10. Helpful (7)

    "Easy Money"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Shift Supervisor in Walkertown, NC
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Honda Aircraft Company

    Pros

    Good 401k, Benefits, balance of Smart and Dumb people.

    Cons

    Read the reviews? 80 percent informed you that it’s obvious that Management is the problem. Some of them are about to retire, strong Good boys from US Airways, Cessna, and Eclipse aviation. Some of them have been fired due to the fact that they have brought the Company to Bankruptcy. I have seen nothing but just leeches draining the life of the Company and workers, thus since my time there I seen coworkers died rushing to work, stress to the point of seeing a therapist, and even fired for being Honest when they damage a part. Now they even shut the place down in excuses for their weak Management skills and blame it on the Virus and Market, such pity to be honest. The workers have seen those Months ago. I can go on and on but it’s no point. Honda is a very good Company and people should fight to work at a company like this but no one wants to work and get treated like trash. “Can’t hire anyone to build a 4.5 million plane”.

    Continue reading
    Honda Aircraft Company2020-03-29
Found 148 reviews