House of Kaizen Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

House of Kaizen Reviews

Updated 28 Jul 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 11 reviews

4.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
House of Kaizen CEO David Shiell
David Shiell
1 Ratings
  1. "Rewarding, challenging, fun, and a steep-learning curve (with plenty of support!)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at House of Kaizen full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great team of people to learn from, depend on and have a drink with at the end of the week. Lots of opportunities to "colour outside the lines of your role" and to take control of your own career. There's a lot of people here who created their own roles because of what they loved doing and what they saw the company needed. The directors of the company are really approachable and encourage everyone - no matter how junior - to decide on the direction and shape of the agency. There's lots of autonomy, great recognition for work well done, and from what I've seen, really good support and training when someone's struggling.

    Cons

    Not really much bad to say. It can get a bit stressful at times, but what agency can't? Work hard yes, and sometimes you get "thrown in the deep end" but in a good way! We generally earn those Friday night drinks :)

    Continue reading
    House of Kaizen2015-04-21

    House of Kaizen Response

    April 28, 2015

    Great feedback, thanks for sharing your experience!

    Continue reading
  2. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Project Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at House of Kaizen full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible working arrangements, nice people

    Cons

    No current framework to progress career within my department

    Continue reading
    House of Kaizen2019-07-28
  3. "Good place to be"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at House of Kaizen

    Pros

    - Bunch of interesting and skilled people - Management team is listening to the team and taking actions accordingly - Company-wide strive to support and nurture innovation internally and for the clients - Nice office and good set of benefits

    Cons

    - Uneven workload and poor workload management from the senior management - Detachment between the teams, although closer relationship would benefit both teams profesionally and help to grow their side of business

    Continue reading
    House of Kaizen2016-05-02
  4. "Great company and great people to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Research Analyst in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at House of Kaizen for less than a year

    Pros

    The atmosphere is great, the office is filled with smart and interesting people from whom you can learn a lot in a very short amount of time. Working there can be quite challenging as well, which makes it an exciting and fulfilling experience overall.

    Cons

    Sometimes you feel like things would work better and quicker with a more rigorous organization of work and operations, valuable time can be wasted on things that shouldn't take that long to manage

    Continue reading
    House of Kaizen2015-09-17
  5. "Great place to work with great people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at House of Kaizen full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The people are great. I don't think you can find a place with more work flexibility, you will work long hours but there is tons of flexibility with the work from home options. The office is great and comfortable. There will always be snacks and beer and there's a terrace for working out in the summer which is nice. It's very comfortable. Also the higher level people genuinely care about you and want to make things better.

    Cons

    Pay Time sheets are annoying but necessary It's definitely a process laden place When you're an associate, there's actually a lot of unrecognized work placed on you.

    Continue reading
    House of Kaizen2016-03-12

    House of Kaizen Response

    March 21, 2016

    Thanks so much for sharing your experience. Your "Pros" list is flattering - the team works hard to ensure that the day to day at HoK is a positive one. Our industry can be brutal at times and we believe that's largely unnecessary... so we do what we can to make it better. But you're right to note the cons - those are elements of our industry we're still working to improve - nobody likes time sheets and excessive process. Pay is a big one particularly at the entry-level where the advertising industry can feel like a lot of work for little reward. We regularly work with our recruiters to ensure that HoK pay scales are competitive across the board, in addition to the great benefits and flexibility you've noted. The good news is that the job doesn't necessarily get easier, but people get better and compensation grows with development as outlined by HoK career roadmaps.

    Continue reading
  6. "Fast paced working environment, great learning experience for recent college graduates."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Affiliate Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at House of Kaizen full-time

    Pros

    -Supportive co-workers and management team -Management team which shows faith in team members by allowing for freedom in creative thinking -Leadership team who makes it a priority to fix employee issues -Departmental leadership teams which puts a heavy focus and effort in developing its team members -Supportive Manager who had always put emphasis on my overall well being -Open and motley culture -Team bonding events

    Cons

    -Freedom to work from home makes it somewhat difficult to clearly communicate with colleagues on regards to asks -Slower response times from UK colleagues due to timezone differences

    Continue reading
    House of Kaizen2015-02-08

    House of Kaizen Response

    April 1, 2015

    Thanks for your feedback, we're really proud to have a network of former employees that continue to reflect positively on their experiences at House of Kaizen.

    Continue reading
  7. "Forward thinking team of Ad professionals providing cutting edge digital solutions to an impressive roster clients"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at House of Kaizen full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    On the cutting edge of what concerns the digital advertising industry A team of intelligent, talented and very knowledgeable people A lot of room to grow An incredible learning environment A roster of fortune 500 companies (most whom we retain YoY) A very professional yet forward thinking culture with WFH and flex scheduling options at all seniority levels

    Cons

    Been in transition between our current office and our soon to be (new) office. The Team is ready to move offices now!

    Continue reading
    House of Kaizen2015-02-06

    House of Kaizen Response

    April 1, 2015

    Thanks for sharing your thoughts here, and echoing the call for a new office. I'm sure that by now you're aware that we've taken a lease on our new office, the design and built work is underway and our move is imminent. I can't wait to get our team into a space that reflects the quality of our team and the community we share.

    Continue reading
  8. "Great place to learn and grow."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at House of Kaizen full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great team environment, great leadership, friendly office and good brand name clients. A lot of autonomy in my role and there are smart people all around if anyone does have questions.

    Cons

    lack of permanent office space (hot desks), workload is heavy (good learning experience as a pro),

    Continue reading
    House of Kaizen2015-01-22

    House of Kaizen Response

    April 1, 2015

    Thanks for sharing your experience and I'm glad to hear that your time here has been good so far. I'm really happy to share the news of our new office as I know everyone is eagerly awaiting the move - it's been a key priority for us over the past months but it's finally coming around. I'm thrilled that we'll be moving very shortly into a space that's going to be a perfect fit for our community.

    Continue reading
  9. "A great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at House of Kaizen full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Work from home, really smart and passionate people, big name clients, bi-weekly lunches, certainly a growing agency with a growing culture. My first day I got a new laptop which was awesome. Also, for an ad agency, this is easily the nicest bunch of people that I've worked with. There has been a lot of emphasis on growth and constant improvement.

    Cons

    Seems to be a lot of turnover recently and a lot of hiring. But it could be because the agency is growing.

    Continue reading
    House of Kaizen2014-11-15

    House of Kaizen Response

    April 1, 2015

    Thanks for your review, it's good to know that you're happy with your experience so far and your brand new laptop! I would agree that there's a really nice group of people here, it's a shame that it's not like that throughout our industry - but that is after all one of the reasons we started our own shop.

    Continue reading
  10. "Wonderful"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at House of Kaizen full-time

    Pros

    Great people, work, and culture. Everyone is always willing to help and inspire

    Cons

    There aren't any cons that come to mind and the small nature of the agency makes it nimble and quick.

    Continue reading
    House of Kaizen2014-08-25

    House of Kaizen Response

    April 1, 2015

    Glad your happy here! Thanks for sharing your thoughts

    Continue reading
Found 11 reviews