HubSpot Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

HubSpot Reviews

Updated 22 Oct 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
97%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
HubSpot CEO Brian Halligan
Brian Halligan
874 Ratings
  1. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at HubSpot full-time

    Pros

    Great company to work for

    Cons

    Look at some management positions carefully

    Advice to Management

    Keep rocking the boat always

    HubSpot2019-10-14

    HubSpot Response

    October 20, 2019Chief People Officer

    Thanks for calling this out, and for the advice--luckily JD is obsessed with yacht rock as a genre, so we will keep rocking the boat, don't worry! Thanks again for the review and feedback. Sincerely, Katie

  2. "Never a dull moment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - People Operations 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HubSpot full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    -perks & benefits: HubSpot does a great job in absorbing as much cost as a company w/o having to pass it to the employee and offers a variety of options for employees of all ages -flexibility: having the flexibility to work remotely or go to difficult to schedule doc appointment or take time off when needed is a breath of fresh air -people: you meet a lot of wonderful people who aren't afraid to be vulnerable,... empathetic but that are also incredibly intelligent, driven & dedicated

    Show More

    Cons

    -work/life balance can be difficult when trying to progress your career

    HubSpot2019-10-14

    HubSpot Response

    October 20, 2019Chief People Officer

    Thanks for being a part of our People Operations team, for writing about our benefits and our flexibility, and for calling out the quality of our peers--we are indeed a lucky bunch. I think it's more than fair that as we scale and grow that life work balance is hard to match well with career growth, and that we can do better there. Thanks for calling that out and for helping us grow with great feedback! -Katie

    Show Less
  3. "Would Recommend to Anyone"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Success Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HubSpot full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexibility, Career Growth, Personal Growth

    Cons

    Not all locations get access to the same perks

    Advice to Management

    Would love to see more transparency around compensation

    HubSpot2019-10-11

    HubSpot Response

    October 14, 2019Chief People Officer

    Thanks for the review and for all your hard work to help our customers grow. Appreciate the feedback on compensation, always a tough one in terms of tradeoffs. Thanks for all you do, and for making the time to write a review! -Katie

  4. "Best place I've ever worked"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Lead in Cambridge, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HubSpot full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    * The people here truly walk the walk in terms of culture. Our values are real and practiced by every employee. * Leadership truly cares about diversity & inclusion and is putting significant investment toward moving the needle here. There's a long way to go but we've started to scratch the surface of progress. * You get an insane amount of autonomy in your role and have the opportunity to make a huge impact... for our customers. * The people who work here are just the best. * The flexibility in work hours and location is incredible. You're trusted to get your work done whenever and wherever you can be most productive. This has made life/work balance so much easier.

    Show More

    Cons

    * Gender and ethnic diversity in engineering is terrible * Compensation in engineering is lower than other tech companies in Boston

    HubSpot2019-10-11

    HubSpot Response

    October 14, 2019Chief People Officer

    Thanks so much for being a technical lead on our team, and for making the time to write such a thoughtful review. I love what you said about the people and our autonomy promise ringing true, and I also love that you call out that flexibility is real. On diversity within engineering, we have work to do on both race and gender in terms of overall improvement, so thanks for calling it out alongside comp--appreciate the feedback as always! -Katie

    Show Less
  5. "Wonderful Culture, Team and Product"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Support Specialist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HubSpot full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    HubSpot is a wonderful place to work. You will not work for another company that cares more about their employees than HubSpot does.

    Cons

    HubSpot grows at such a fast pace its tough to get a full understanding of the tool.

    HubSpot2019-10-11

    HubSpot Response

    October 14, 2019Chief People Officer

    "You will not work for another company that cares more about their employees than HubSpot does" is one of my favorite sentences I've read on here, ever. Thanks for sharing that feedback and for all that you do for our customers, I'm beyond grateful. Truly, thank you for such a lovely and thoughtful note. Sincerely, Katie

    Show Less
  6. "Great Company For Remote Employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Manager in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HubSpot full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I joined HubSpot as a fully remote employee just over a month ago. So far it has been a fantastic experience. Everyone on the team has been very motivated and enjoyable to work with, and my manager is great. The company is very supportive of remote work and I still feel very connected even though I am several states away from HQ.

    Cons

    Honestly I don't have any Cons at this point.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to trust employees to do the right thing.

    HubSpot2019-10-11

    HubSpot Response

    October 14, 2019Chief People Officer

    We absolutely will continue to trust employees and give them a lot of autonomy--in the meantime, thanks for all you do to help us grow better, and I hope you'll be participating in our pilot event in Q4 for remote employees--Melissa is so excited to visit the Atlanta contingent, and I'm excited for us to get feedback on how the events work to make our remote employees feel even more included and engaged! Sincerely, Katie

    Show Less
  7. "I love everything about working at HubSpot"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Cambridge, MA
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HubSpot full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    *inclusive culture *transparency across the board *work/life balance *ability to always be learning *management is very supportive and understanding

    Cons

    *internal processes in an ever-evolving business

    HubSpot2019-10-11

    HubSpot Response

    October 14, 2019Chief People Officer

    Thanks for helping our prospects and customers grow better as an account executive! And of course for making time to write this and calling out how lovely it is to always be learning and to have strong work and life integration. Really appreciate all you do, thanks for the feedback. -Katie

    Show Less
  8. "Autonomy, Creativity, Growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Program Manager in Cambridge, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HubSpot full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Tons of opportunities to grow outside of your day-to-day role. Autonomy to innovate, create and shape your role while ensuring you create a schedule and work-life fit that works best for you. The people work hard, are helpful, empathetic and kind. Our founders truly make it feel like we are growing a business together and the transparency and access to information is unparalleled

    Cons

    The company grows quickly, re-org happens and it's harder to career path and see yourself moving up into management roles. Would like to see more proactive conversations around how to move internally.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to encourage your team to get involved in programs outside of their role especially as it pertains to DI&B and continues to lead by example on that front.

    HubSpot2019-10-11

    HubSpot Response

    October 14, 2019Chief People Officer

    Thanks so much for the review and for being a program manager at HubSpot! I agree completely on the push for DI&B more broadly and that all of us should continue to encourage folks to go. I also echo your sentiments about our founders, and love that you see empathy and kindness in your peers. On internal mobility, we are working a lot on a skill development program that really helps employees develop skills at their own pace that mirror internal needs and roles, so expect more from us there, thanks for the feedback and for helping HubSpot grow! -Katie

    Show Less
  9. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Cambridge, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HubSpot full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    There are good problems to work on at every level and good people that help you grow.

    Cons

    The % of female software engineers could be higher

    HubSpot2019-10-11
  10. "Still here!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Analyst in Cambridge, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HubSpot full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I love the people! I also really believe in our product.

    Cons

    Vast range of salaries across the company makes it very obvious that some orgs are more important than others. This is a fine concept, but the highest paying departments are also the ones that are most heavily white and male.

    Advice to Management

    Cut some perks, raise some salaries, improve the 401k (this company is growing up)

    HubSpot2019-10-11
Found 1024 reviews