Hudson RPO Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Hudson RPO Reviews

Updated 20 Jun 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 285 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
69%
Recommend to a Friend
67%
Approve of CEO
Jeffrey Eberwein
5 Ratings
Pros
  • "Fantastic environment, good people around(in 20 reviews)

  • "great working environment, people are friendly and the competitions are healthy(in 18 reviews)

Cons
  • "Senior management seem to view success of RPO accounts solely based on figures, no regard to team morale(in 20 reviews)

  • "Poor management style lead to multiple GOOD people leaving their jobs (turnover of 15(in 7 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (3)

    "Amazing company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Internal Recruiter in Edinburgh, Scotland
    Recommends

    I worked at Hudson RPO full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Amazing working hours - Great environment - Best people ever (it will be difficult to find colleagues/friends like the ones I made in Hudson RPO) - A lot of trainings and learning opportunities - Incredible new office :) I can say I felt like at home during my almost 3 years at Hudson RPO. I would strongly recommend this amazing company!

    Cons

    I can not think about any!

    Advice to Management

    Continue with all the improvements :)! I really liked the ones I saw before leaving.

    Hudson RPO2018-04-24

    Hudson RPO Response

    March 29, 2019Global Digital Marketing Manager

    Hi, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave feedback. We are delighted to see that you felt at home with the "best people ever", to borrow your kind words! As you point out, we do indeed offer fantastic career progression and development opportunities. And we're glad to ...

    Show More
  2. "Good company - Nice people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Consultant in London, England

    I worked at Hudson RPO full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good structure; good training for newbe in recruitment

    Cons

    Not a top commision scheme

    Hudson RPO2019-06-19
  3. "Supportive and Innovative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Onsite Account Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hudson RPO full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The management team are accessible and willing to help out, supportive team in Edinburgh who are able to help teams onsite, the ability to try new sourcing initiatives and products. Great online training and some classroom based too. Management have regular company wide calls to share information.

    Cons

    As with any RPO there are diverse teams spread throughout the country - we need to keep working hard to share information.

    Advice to Management

    Keep being there for the teams - continue with the company calls and updates.

    Hudson RPO2019-05-30
  4. "recruitment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Hudson RPO full-time

    Pros

    good food good company good laughs

    Cons

    too noisy in the office

    Hudson RPO2018-12-05

    Hudson RPO Response

    December 9, 2018HR Manager Asia

    Thank you for your review.

  5. "Recruiter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruiter in Edinburgh, Scotland
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Hudson RPO full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    friendly and international environment, a beautiful new office in the city center, solid online training

    Cons

    low salaries, lack of long term career opportunities

    Advice to Management

    be more transparent and communicate news to all employees equally (some people informed better than others based on relationships with a management)

    Hudson RPO2018-12-06

    Hudson RPO Response

    March 29, 2019Global Digital Marketing Manager

    Hi, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave feedback. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed a friendly, international environment. The newly built office in Fountainbridge is truly beautiful, as you point out, and we hope you had a chance to enjoy the lovely canteen and Friday ...

    Show More
  6. "Talent Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Hudson RPO full-time

      Pros

      The People in then business

      Cons

      The focus on reactive business

      Hudson RPO2018-10-19

      Hudson RPO Response

      October 22, 2018HR Manager Asia

      Thank you for leaving a review, your comments have been passed on to our leadership team.

    • Helpful (2)

      "Nope"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Hudson RPO full-time

      Pros

      Some good stuff, nothing else.

      Cons

      Hide bullying, very bad, decided to leave.

      Hudson RPO2018-09-24

      Hudson RPO Response

      September 25, 2018HR Manager Asia

      Thank you for leaving a review, although we’re very concerned about your references to bullying. We take this very seriously so would welcome a discussion with you. If you’re in Asia Pacific, please contact me via joanne.mccawley@hudson.com. Thank you for your time.

    • "Changing times"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Recruitment in London, England
      Recommends

      I have been working at Hudson RPO full-time

      Pros

      Professional, mature and consultative environment with genuine USP's. Some very talented and successful recruiters as well as experts in the talent management business.

      Cons

      Still caught a little between agile and corporate. Culture is disjointed and isn't as consistent as it should be.

      Advice to Management

      Stay true to where the success has come from in recent years

      Hudson RPO2018-08-06

      Hudson RPO Response

      March 29, 2019Global Digital Marketing Manager

      Hi, thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. We are glad to hear you've benefited from working with great recruiters in a mature business. (Thanks to great people like you, we've been successfully operating since 1999!) Your feedback is important, and we would like ...

      Show More
    • Helpful (1)

      "A good agency to work for and train at"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I worked at Hudson RPO full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      - Solid training; - Good name to have on your CV; - Some great people to work with across the business; - Career progression encouraged.

      Cons

      - Can be very political at times - Recent selling of recruitment has left some uncertainty - Long hours with little flexibility compared to some of it's competitors

      Advice to Management

      - Focus on building strong name in market and developing existing people - Review benefits package, you're being left behind compared to your competitors.

      Hudson RPO2018-06-11
    • Helpful (1)

      "You can do better"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend

      I worked at Hudson RPO full-time

      Pros

      It really depends on the manager you get

      Cons

      there are so many that it's not worth mentioning

      Hudson RPO2018-06-20

      Hudson RPO Response

      June 20, 2018HR Manager Asia

      I’m sorry to hear your time at Hudson wasn’t a good one. If you’re in Asia Pacific and wish to discuss further, please contact me via joanne.mccawley@hudson.com – we do listen to your feedback and take it on board.

    Found 285 reviews