Hugo Boss Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Hugo Boss Reviews

Updated 20 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.3
58%
Recommend to a Friend
73%
Approve of CEO
Hugo Boss Chairman of the Managing Board and CEO Mark Langer
Mark Langer
152 Ratings
Pros
  • "Last but not least the very competitive staff discount and the individual sales commission for in store roles (probably the best I've ever seen)(in 27 reviews)

  • "Tickets restaurant avantageux, clothing allowance de 1 200(in 16 reviews)

Cons
  • "Long hours (was hired as part-time yet worked full-time hours without full-time benefits or pay)(in 15 reviews)

  • "Last few years has had a lot of turnovers in upper management(in 15 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great Place to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Hugo Boss part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Learn alot including how to deal with all the packages and improved communication skills with customers

    Cons

    There were absolutely no cons

    Continue reading
    Hugo Boss2020-01-19
  2. "Very happy after 8 months of employment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Suit Specialist 

    I have been working at Hugo Boss full-time

    Pros

    Uniform provided, good company to work for

    Cons

    There isn’t a lot to complain about

    Hugo Boss2020-02-16
  3. "Supportive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Birmingham, England

    I have been working at Hugo Boss part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Supportive within and outside of work

    Cons

    Work life/balance is not the best

    Hugo Boss2020-01-14
  4. "Very beneficial company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in London, England
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Hugo Boss full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    A lot of discount for workers

    Cons

    Very busy stores and can get over whelming

    Hugo Boss2020-01-13
  5. "Xxxxxx"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Hugo Boss full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Salary, Management, products, colleagues, salary

    Cons

    environment, clients, Sales, products, discount

    Hugo Boss2020-01-03
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Commission"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Hugo Boss part-time

    Pros

    Good comms structure good team

    Cons

    Hard to progress and develop

    Hugo Boss2020-01-13
  7. "Good place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hugo Boss part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good colleagues and nice environment

    Cons

    unpaid overtime and pressure from management

    Hugo Boss2019-11-22

    Hugo Boss Response

    December 2, 2019Junior Manager Employer Branding

    Dear employee, Thank you very much for taking the time for an evaluation. Your feedback is very important to us, because with your help we can improve as an employer. We are very pleased to read that you like your work and that you recommend HUGO BOSS to others as a great company to work for. We wish you all the best and hope you have a great time at HUGO BOSS. Your HUGO BOSS Employer Branding Team

    Continue reading
  8. "Great experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Supervisor in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Hugo Boss full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    great customer service experience, teamwork

    Cons

    low payment rate, company organisation

    Continue reading
    Hugo Boss2019-11-17

    Hugo Boss Response

    December 2, 2019Junior Manager Employer Branding

    Dear former employee, Thank you very much for rating us here on Glassdoor. Your feedback is very important to us, because with your help we can improve as an employer. We are very pleased to read that you liked the customer service, your team and that you recommend HUGO BOSS to others as a great company to work for. We wish you all the best for the future. Your HUGO BOSS Employer Branding Team

    Continue reading
  9. "Good school"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate/Cashier in London, England

    I worked at Hugo Boss full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Amazing team Great first experience in Uk

    Cons

    Insane working hours Management could be better

    Hugo Boss2019-11-11

    Hugo Boss Response

    December 2, 2019Junior Manager Employer Branding

    Dear former employee, Thank you very much for rating us here on Glassdoor. Your feedback is very important to us, because with your help we can improve as an employer. We are very pleased to read that you liked your retail experience and that you recommend HUGO BOSS to others as a great company to work for. We wish you all the best for the future. Your HUGO BOSS Employer Branding Team

    Continue reading
  10. "Warm environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Retail Sales Associate in Cardiff, Wales
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Hugo Boss part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good atmosphere and for retail quite relaxed

    Cons

    Boring at times but sales focused

    Hugo Boss2019-11-06

    Hugo Boss Response

    December 2, 2019Junior Manager Employer Branding

    Dear former employee, Thank you very much for your feedback here on Glassdoor. We take your feedback very seriously and would appreciate it if you could provide more details to recruiting@hugoboss.com. Thank you very much. Your HUGO BOSS Employer Branding Team

    Continue reading

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 445 reviews