Hunter Industries Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Hunter Industries Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 93 reviews

4.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
89%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
Greg Hunter
55 Ratings
Pros
  • "Benefits are good and profit sharing is a savory(in 21 reviews)

  • "Work-life balance is important and you're not asked or expected to work extraordinary hours(in 9 reviews)

Cons
  • "The only other con is salaries are below average but the profit sharing usually balances this out in good economic years(in 4 reviews)

  • "Depending on the department, growth opportunities can be limited(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Hunter Industries is a great all around place to work, they truly seem to care about their employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Mechanical Engineer in San Marcos, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hunter Industries full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Work-life balance is important and you're not asked or expected to work extraordinary hours. Employees are friendly and respectful. The onsite gym is a big plus, you are really encouraged to participate as well.

    Cons

    Opportunities aren't always readily available since retention is very high.

    Hunter Industries2019-03-05
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Great Family Oriented Place to Work At"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service in San Marcos, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hunter Industries full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    Flexibility when it comes to needing to handle family matters Friendly / fun environment

    Cons

    Micro Management No room for growth Favoritism Pay Increase unfair

    Advice to Management

    Stop Micro managing your employees and pay more attention to their abilities and how they can grown among the company.

    Hunter Industries2019-03-05
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Not what it used to be"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Clermont, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Hunter Industries full-time

    Pros

    Its a living for now

    Cons

    Hectic disorganized organized chaos

    Advice to Management

    Get it together start listening to the people on the floor for input after all they are the ones actually doing the work.

    Hunter Industries2019-02-07
  4. "Great Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Marcos, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hunter Industries full-time for more than 20 years

    Pros

    Great environment, awesome campus. Management encourages trying new ideas. If your looking for a place to stay and expand your experience, this is the place.

    Cons

    Promotions are slow because people love this place so much they don't leave. Finding someone with over 10 years in is very easy.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great learning environment. !!

    Hunter Industries2019-01-13
  5. "Warehouse Operations"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Hunter Industries full-time

    Pros

    Great atmosphere and some really good people to work with.

    Cons

    The pay is not great but profit sharing more than makes up for it.

    Advice to Management

    When I left management was doing the right thing by listening to the employees.

    Hunter Industries2018-10-24
  6. Helpful (1)

    "A Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hunter Industries full-time

    Pros

    -Great atmosphere. Negative, complaining and abusive people don't last long -Profit Sharing -Fitness center -Family owned -Environmentally conscious -Healthy work/life balance in most departments

    Cons

    -Depending on the department, growth opportunities can be limited -Pay is average -Health benefits package is mediocre

    Hunter Industries2018-09-18
  7. "Coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Hunter Industries full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Great company culture, wonderful activities and motivation. Felt like family

    Cons

    Experienced favoritism in my department, but I think I got unlucky

    Hunter Industries2018-09-14
  8. "Good company overall but relatively small for our department"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Notting Hill
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hunter Industries full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Great atmosphere to work, being allowed with working flexibility. Friendly boss and colleagues. Genius and hard-working supervisor/leader

    Cons

    Small team. PHP in BE...

    Hunter Industries2018-08-31
  9. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Mechanical Engineer in San Marcos, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Hunter Industries full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    great work environment and people

    Cons

    sometimes slow paced, but still good

    Advice to Management

    allow for more individual project development

    Hunter Industries2018-07-02
  10. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Hunter Industries full-time

    Pros

    great people, benefits, and corporate culture

    Cons

    low salary, if compare with other companies in San Diego

    Hunter Industries2018-05-13
Found 93 reviews