Huntington National Bank Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Huntington National Bank Reviews

Updated Nov 8, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
61%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
Huntington National Bank CEO Steve Steinour
Steve Steinour
557 Ratings
Pros
  • "They also believe in work life balance(in 59 reviews)

  • "Great company to work for, good benefits, treat their employees and customer right(in 50 reviews)

Cons
  • "Turn over in the In-Store branches is often high due to hours of operation (work/life balance)(in 74 reviews)

  • "Upper Management consistently demonstrates lack of trust(in 45 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Fair Salary"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Branch Relationship Banker 
    Recommends

    I worked at Huntington National Bank full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    salary, benefits, bank holidays, training

    Cons

    unrealistic sales goals, in-store branches are not needed

    Huntington National Bank2019-11-06
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Huntington"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Teller 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Huntington National Bank full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Compensation, benefits, and work life balance! The company really does care about its employees. Huntington apparel but the clothes cute and stylish! You get a allowance here and there to purchase clothes.

    Cons

    The system we use could be better. Huntington is ahead but behind at the same time. The system updates keep coming but each time it’s something more difficult to work with. You can’t disburse funds into other accounts you might have with your paycheck. Huntington only allows direct deposit into their establishment or you have to have a check mailed to you.

    Huntington National Bank2019-10-22
  3. "Be prepared to work hard."

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Huntington National Bank

    Pros

    Pay was decent, PTO hours decent, health benefits were reasonable. Sales process wss was realistic. Room for growth.

    Cons

    Most managers are lazy. They do not coach or develop their staff, but wonder why they cant meet their sales goals. A lot of DMs let the managers get away with being lazy and put the blame of poor performance on the staff. They let good people go for no good reason, and lazy people stay.

    Advice to Management

    Coach. Your. Staff.

    Huntington National Bank2019-11-07
  4. "Excellent place of employment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Systems Analyst in Columbus, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Huntington National Bank full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Culture, benefits, salary, good management, flexibility

    Cons

    There were layoffs that no one saw coming, now worries if you're doing your job though. Even still, nice severance, etc.

    Huntington National Bank2019-10-20
  5. "Great workplace"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Teller in Cleveland, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Huntington National Bank part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible, great training, good pay

    Cons

    No cons to report here

    Huntington National Bank2019-10-18
  6. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Branch Relationship Banker II in Columbus, OH
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Huntington National Bank full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    401k match up to 5%, Healthcare options, Paid vacation

    Cons

    Location of branch important for sales

    Huntington National Bank2019-10-16
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Nothing Special"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Relationship Banker 

    I worked at Huntington National Bank full-time

    Pros

    Flexible hours with room to change schedule

    Cons

    No room to move up

    Huntington National Bank2019-10-14
  8. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Risk Specialist in Columbus, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Huntington National Bank full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Management really tries to advance you in your career. They listen to their people and live up to their values. They also believe in work life balance.

    Cons

    I really do not have any cons.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work!

    Huntington National Bank2019-10-14
  9. "Insurance account specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Huntington National Bank full-time

    Pros

    Flexible work hours, good pay

    Cons

    I was laid off by company

    Huntington National Bank2019-10-26
  10. "Good, not great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Relationship Banker in Grand Rapids, MI
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Huntington National Bank full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good culture, nice people to work with, nice hours and decent pay

    Cons

    100% garuantee that customers will verbally abuse you. Also it’s a sales role, so management at present is very sales focused.

    Huntington National Bank2019-10-23
Found 1125 reviews