IBM "no cons" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

IBM Employee Reviews about "no cons"

Updated 27 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.8
74%
Recommend to a Friend
73%
Approve of CEO
IBM CEO Virginia Rometty
Virginia Rometty
19,380 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "No cons for this company as such(in 692 reviews)

  • "Low Salary increase is very good(in 650 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "no cons"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "excellent work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Freelancer - Senior Business Analyst in London, England

    I worked at IBM for more than 3 years

    Pros

    only pros, i can't think of any cons

    Cons

    no cons to report to be honest

    IBM2019-11-30
  2. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at IBM full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good working conditions Salary good

    Cons

    No cons that I can think of

    IBM2020-02-07
  3. "Great workplace"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Senior Project Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at IBM for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Amazing culture and work life balance

    Cons

    I had a great experience so no cons.

    IBM2019-11-08
  4. "Field Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at IBM full-time

    Pros

    Great pension scheme, above average salaries, good benefits, expenses system very efficient (Concur)

    Cons

    No cons, as long as you embrace the IBM culture in its entirety and tow the company line then happy days !

    IBM2019-02-05
  5. "Helped make the smooth running of the department and participated in many different activities on a daily basis."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Global Marketing Assistant in Southwark, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at IBM for less than a year

    Pros

    - Learned and developed new skills. - Achieved a wide range of new ideas and helped develop my customer service skills. - I had the chance to work in a professional environment and understood how it all woks.

    Cons

    No cons available at this time.

    IBM2018-12-26
  6. "CIC Department - Cairo, Egypt"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Intern - Anonymous Intern 

    I worked at IBM

    Pros

    Great sessions on IBM products.

    Cons

    No cons, was great overall

    IBM2018-11-04
  7. "All looks good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at IBM full-time

    Pros

    Professional HR - so far I can tell about the recruiting and the on-boarding. Both went smoothly.

    Cons

    I am still in my first days - no cons so far.

    IBM2018-05-07
  8. "Simply the best"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at IBM full-time

    Pros

    Best company to work for ever

    Cons

    Absolutely no cons at all

    IBM2017-10-17
  9. "customer engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     

    I worked at IBM

    Pros

    Good salary, Excellent facilities ( North harbor and London) and large amount of training opportunities for young graduates.

    Cons

    No cons from my time working there.

    IBM2016-11-23
  10. "Quality Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Software Engineer in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at IBM

    Pros

    People Place Culture salary Lifestyle

    Cons

    No cons, overall a great company.

    Continue reading
    IBM2016-09-04
Found 692 reviews
</>Embed