IBM "work from home" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

IBM Employee Reviews about "work from home"

Updated 22 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
74%
Recommend to a Friend
73%
Approve of CEO
IBM CEO Virginia Rometty
Virginia Rometty
19,255 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work from home"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "DB2 UDB LUW and SQL Server"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at IBM full-time

    Pros

    IBM is one of the best companies which is sensitive towards employees, flexibility on Work from home, medical facilities and much more.

    Cons

    Its difficult to work on new upcoming technologies though there are many projects, we need to upgrade ourself by our own.

    IBM2019-05-13
  2. "Great internship, but with poor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Technical Support Analyst for Cognos Analytics in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at IBM for more than a year

    Pros

    Good opportunities to experience many aspects of the business. Extremely hands on internship, I was a genuine member of the team. Regular work from home opportunities. Welcoming company culture.

    Cons

    Line manager wasn't responsible for further career opportunities, so you had to shout about yourself to get noticed. Further opportunities at the company depended on how much extra work you took on outside your 9-5, not your ability to perform well in your day job. All this for a salary barely above minimum wage.

    Continue reading
    IBM2019-10-09
  3. "Constant threat of redundancy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Resource Manager in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at IBM full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Flexible working hours, dedicated colleagues, work from home

    Cons

    Limited opportunities for career development for operations professionals. Annual RA programme leaves you feeling constantly under threat. lack of tools and resources make job harder and WW meddling and myopia frustrating. Annual bonus for non sales plan resources now non existent & pay rises minimal. I am top performer and barely keep pace with inflation.

    Continue reading
    IBM2019-10-12
  4. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Undergraduate Software Development Placement in Hursley, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at IBM full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -Surrounded by intelligent people -Flexible working from home

    Cons

    -The pay is industry standard, not more

    IBM2019-08-03
  5. "Asset Management department"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at IBM full-time

    Pros

    Being a IBMer, you will have good team members and open minded team leaders. It is okay for you to work from home from time to time, and it encourages you to skill up yourself anytime.

    Cons

    low salary, low motivation from the company

    IBM2019-08-02
  6. Helpful (1)

    "middle range poor compensation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Executive in Birmingham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at IBM full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    technology, colleagues, travel, work-from home, flexibility,

    Cons

    compensation, travel, per-diem, professional support specialist role education specialist role tools

    Continue reading
    IBM2019-08-05
  7. "Working as a Solution manager and responsible for preparing proposals, working on RFP"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Solutions Manager 

    I have been working at IBM full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    good exposure and user friendly work environment also provides the facility to work from home.

    Cons

    I have no down words on my current company

    IBM2019-07-24
  8. "Great Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Hursley, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at IBM full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Get given responsibility straight away Able to lead individual and team projects Great networking opportunities Flexible working hours Working from home

    Cons

    Canteen not great Some friction between managers and employees

    IBM2019-06-26
  9. "Great for work flexibility"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in London, England

    I have been working at IBM full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Working from home is part of the culture

    Cons

    as in huge company, processes can be painful and sometimes cost client satisfaction.

    IBM2019-04-09
  10. "A Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at IBM full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Being able to work from home Excellent work/life balance

    Cons

    Not investing/training in its people Struggles to adapt due to size

    Continue reading
    IBM2019-03-28

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 4764 reviews
</>Embed