ICP Nurseries Manager Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

ICP Nurseries Manager Reviews

Updated 10 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

5.0
100%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Cambridge, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at ICP Nurseries full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Understanding and considerate CEO Supportive senior team in all departments Free training Competitive salary and package Free health care

    Cons

    Travelling for taining and meetings

    ICP Nurseries2020-02-10
  2. "Warm and Welcoming Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Manager in Oxford, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at ICP Nurseries full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I've recently joined the company and have been amazed at the welcoming and supportive ethos which is already so apparent. The communication at all levels is open and responsive, which makes for a wonderful collaborative working atmosphere.

    Cons

    So far there are no cons to working here, and everything has been extremely positive.

    Continue reading
    ICP Nurseries2020-01-28
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Nursery Manager in Windsor, South East England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at ICP Nurseries full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    ICP is a great company to work for, I have been in the company since October 2018 and has been the best decision I’ve made in my professional career. The team around me are very supportive and will always help. The company want the best for their staff and believe in giving the opportunity for everyone to up-skill if they wish! There is great training opportunities for all staff. This company has great staff benefits and healthcare packages.

    Cons

    There are no cons I can think off, I really like my job as a Nursery Manager for ICP

    ICP Nurseries2019-07-29
  4. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Tonbridge, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at ICP Nurseries full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    ICP provide extensive training courses to ensure staff are kept up to date with legislative changes. They also have experts within the company who deliver further training to support the EYFS curriculum.

    Cons

    Can’t think of any.

    ICP Nurseries2019-06-26
  5. "Fantastic Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Deputy Manager in Bishops Stortford, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at ICP Nurseries full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I love how determined ICP are to ensure we are always at our best and always moving forward!

    Cons

    If I have ever had an issue I have been supported instantly by the ICP team.

    Continue reading
    ICP Nurseries2019-06-26
  6. "ICP is an excellent company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Nursery Manager in Hammersmith, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at ICP Nurseries full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    great support you receive from central office, excellent working benefits. a great positive family feeling from them all , brilliant training opportunities. working for a company that offers outstanding childcare and the children's needs are always meet.

    Cons

    I cant think of anything at the moment

    Continue reading
    ICP Nurseries2019-06-10
  7. "Best Childcare Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Deputy Manager in Hammersmith, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at ICP Nurseries full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    ICP offer a great range of training opportunities for staff of all levels. Amazing benefits and incentives. The focus on the actual childcare and learning experiences for the children are the top priority!

    Cons

    There are no negatives at all!

    Continue reading
    ICP Nurseries2019-06-10
  8. "deputy manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Deputy Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at ICP Nurseries full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    fantastic company that offers help to all staff great bonuses very passonate with childcare and always wanting the very best for the children Always very welcoming to parents and have a great parent partnership

    Cons

    garden does need to be redecorated but nothing else

    Continue reading
    ICP Nurseries2019-03-30
  9. "Manger"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Wimbledon, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at ICP Nurseries full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great support network, excellent training system, good staff benefits and great resources.

    Cons

    Poor parking, small kitchen, office size.

    ICP Nurseries2019-03-29
  10. "ICP is the place for me"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Deputy Manager in Shere, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at ICP Nurseries full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I feel since starting working with ICP that my love of working with children has been revived. I was previously working for a very large, American owned nursery chain who were more about profit than the children and families but I now find it is the opposite with ICP. I also love the fact that each nursery has its own identity and is run by the manager on that basis, whilst still adhering to ICP policies. I feel appreciated and my experience is valued and I am listened to. I was on the verge of quitting childcare after 24 years until I came to work at Friends Forest Nursery due to my experiences with my previous employer.

    Cons

    I cannot find a single con.

    Continue reading
    ICP Nurseries2019-03-25

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 20 reviews