ICP Nurseries Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

ICP Nurseries Reviews

Updated 29 Jul 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.8
94%
Recommend to a Friend
Pros
  • "ICP offer a great range of training opportunities for staff of all levels(in 10 reviews)

  • "I have only been working with st Ives Nursery since July(in 9 reviews)

Cons
  • "No Cons, it's a friendly supportive company with great opportunities(in 20 reviews)

  • "There are no cons I can think off, I really like my job as a Nursery Manager for ICP(in 7 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Nursery Manager in Windsor, South East England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at ICP Nurseries full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    ICP is a great company to work for, I have been in the company since October 2018 and has been the best decision I’ve made in my professional career. The team around me are very supportive and will always help. The company want the best for their staff and believe in giving the opportunity for everyone to up-skill if they wish! There is great training opportunities for all staff. This company has great staff benefits and healthcare packages.

    Show More

    Cons

    There are no cons I can think off, I really like my job as a Nursery Manager for ICP

    ICP Nurseries2019-07-29
  2. "Very good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Nursery Worker in Chiswick, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at ICP Nurseries part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I really enjoyed my time working with ICP nurseries. I received a lot of support and training opportunities. The management went above and beyond to help me and I would not hesitate to recommend them.

    Cons

    No cons that I can think of.

    ICP Nurseries2019-07-23
  3. "Icp nurseries review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Nursery Assistant in Tonbridge, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at ICP Nurseries full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Lots of training and career opportunities, great benefits, always improving.

    Cons

    Could provide more information for staff when taking over nurseries.

    ICP Nurseries2019-06-27
  4. "Nursery assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at ICP Nurseries full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great staff benefits Loads of help with staff trainings Very supportive team and managers

    Cons

    Taking time to get used to all the changes as we have only just been transferred over but slowly getting used to things

    ICP Nurseries2019-06-26
  5. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Tonbridge, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at ICP Nurseries full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    ICP provide extensive training courses to ensure staff are kept up to date with legislative changes. They also have experts within the company who deliver further training to support the EYFS curriculum.

    Cons

    Can’t think of any.

    ICP Nurseries2019-06-26
  6. "Fantastic Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Deputy Manager in Bishops Stortford, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at ICP Nurseries full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I love how determined ICP are to ensure we are always at our best and always moving forward!

    Cons

    If I have ever had an issue I have been supported instantly by the ICP team.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you do :)

    ICP Nurseries2019-06-26
  7. "Excellent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Finance Administrator in Nottingham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at ICP Nurseries full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Friendly and supportive team, great future prospects, well organised

    Cons

    I haven't experienced any cons

    ICP Nurseries2019-06-25
  8. "fantastic company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Nursery Assistant in Hammersmith, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at ICP Nurseries part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great staff team Good staff discount for staff with children A lot of support from the manager and the company

    Cons

    Everything is really good here, can't think of any cons

    Advice to Management

    She's the best manager ever, very helpful and understanding. Very glad to have her as a manager

    ICP Nurseries2019-06-19
  9. "Brilliant Company and environment to work in"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant in Hammersmith, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at ICP Nurseries part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Lovely staff, brilliant management that assists wherever needed

    Cons

    At our facility there is no garden but that cannot be helped

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what your doing, thank you for making your staff feel comfortable

    ICP Nurseries2019-06-19
  10. "ICP is an excellent company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Nursery Manager in Hammersmith, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at ICP Nurseries full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    great support you receive from central office, excellent working benefits. a great positive family feeling from them all , brilliant training opportunities. working for a company that offers outstanding childcare and the children's needs are always meet.

    Cons

    I cant think of anything at the moment

    Advice to Management

    brilliant company, so happy that I have decided to work for ICP. Best career move I have done.

    ICP Nurseries2019-06-10
Found 75 reviews