ICP Nurseries Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

ICP Nurseries Reviews

Updated 10 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.8
95%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "Manger"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Wimbledon, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at ICP Nurseries full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great support network, excellent training system, good staff benefits and great resources.

    Cons

    Poor parking, small kitchen, office size.

    ICP Nurseries2019-03-29
  2. "ICP is the place for me"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Deputy Manager in Shere, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at ICP Nurseries full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I feel since starting working with ICP that my love of working with children has been revived. I was previously working for a very large, American owned nursery chain who were more about profit than the children and families but I now find it is the opposite with ICP. I also love the fact that each nursery has its own identity and is run by the manager on that basis, whilst still adhering to ICP policies. I feel appreciated and my experience is valued and I am listened to. I was on the verge of quitting childcare after 24 years until I came to work at Friends Forest Nursery due to my experiences with my previous employer.

    Cons

    I cannot find a single con.

    Continue reading
    ICP Nurseries2019-03-25
  3. "Excellent forest school learning environment balanced with fantastic classroom opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I have been working at ICP Nurseries full-time

    Pros

    Great competitive salary Staff benefit schemes High quality in house training on a range of subjects Further wducation/qualification opportunities Friendly staff team

    Cons

    No Cons, it's a friendly supportive company with great opportunities

    ICP Nurseries2019-03-25
  4. "Home away from home environment for children and adults"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Third In Charge and Room Leader in Ash, South East England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at ICP Nurseries full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    ICP provide home away from home environment for the children, however it feels the same for the adults. There’s a family type environment to work in, everyone supporting each other. There’s also room for progression and constant learning and rewards.

    Cons

    None currently that I can think of

    Continue reading
    ICP Nurseries2019-03-24
  5. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at ICP Nurseries full-time

    Pros

    The staff and management is very unite and supportive. All staff members work together and it is a joy working with such team. The management is always organised and understanding. The ratio of staff and children is appropriate and you don't feel overwhelmed

    Cons

    The children's nappy unit is too small, however we make sure that the room remains tidy and organised as much as possible

    Continue reading
    ICP Nurseries2019-03-23
  6. "Great setting and employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at ICP Nurseries part-time

    Pros

    ICP management are forward-thinking and always put the children first, it’s a great setting to work in

    Cons

    If I had any my manager I’m sure my manager would be very helpful

    Continue reading
    ICP Nurseries2019-03-23
  7. "Exceptional Employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Management in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at ICP Nurseries full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Childcare totally at the heart of everything ICP do Salary and benefits package Training and development opportunities Career progression Support, advice and guidance in all areas Truly respects and cares for staff

    Cons

    Hard work and high expectations

    Continue reading
    ICP Nurseries2019-03-22
  8. "nursery"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Deputy Manager in Beaconsfield, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at ICP Nurseries full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The atmosphere is very homely with a great team in place. you have great benefits that comes when working here within the company fantastic opportunities watching the children develop and grow and have a fantastic parent partnership.

    Cons

    None at this time whilst working at the company

    Continue reading
    ICP Nurseries2019-03-22
  9. "Employee of ICP Nursery"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Nursery Practitioner in Royal Tunbridge Wells, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at ICP Nurseries full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    They are really quick to sort any issues that you may have, and give best bonuses on the contract.

    Cons

    Some times feel expectations can be to high.

    Continue reading
    ICP Nurseries2019-03-22
  10. "A good career move"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Payroll Administrator in Long Eaton, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at ICP Nurseries full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nice working Environment with nice colleagues - do not feel that you are micro managed, friendly office

    Cons

    Nothing Springs to Mind at the minute

    ICP Nurseries2019-03-22

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 79 reviews