ICP Nurseries Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

ICP Nurseries Reviews

Updated 10 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.8
95%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "Fantastic company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I have been working at ICP Nurseries full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great staff benefits Nurseries have had amazing installs Home from home environment Constant training given to staff Career progression

    Cons

    No cons at this time

    Continue reading
    ICP Nurseries2019-03-22
  2. "Great Team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at ICP Nurseries full-time

    Pros

    ICP Nurseries has been a great place to work, it is a fast growing company and no day is the same. I have found working within a supportive and flexible team makes a huge difference to your working day. ICP also offers staff a good benefits package.

    Cons

    No cons at the moment

    Continue reading
    ICP Nurseries2019-03-22
  3. "great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at ICP Nurseries full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    great benefits for all staff and amzazing childcare

    Cons

    no cons here all great

    Continue reading
    ICP Nurseries2019-03-22
  4. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Nursery Nurse in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at ICP Nurseries full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Fantastic benefits, great training opportunities, management is always supportive

    Cons

    no cons at all, all positive

    ICP Nurseries2019-03-22
  5. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Nursery Practitioner in Clapham, London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at ICP Nurseries part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Middle and upper management are extremely supportive and approachable and I felt immediately welcomed into the ICP team. The staff are always thinking of exciting learning opportunities for the children and the resources are second-to-none.

    Cons

    I can't think of any

    ICP Nurseries2019-03-21
  6. "Opportunities for development"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at ICP Nurseries full-time

    Pros

    Interesting bonus scheme. Opportunities for self development- lots of courses provided for all staff. Cooperation between the nurseries within the ICP group

    Cons

    Long working hours. Poor life/work balance. Pay could be better but this is common in this field.

    ICP Nurseries2019-03-25
  7. "ICP EMPLOYEE"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Practitioner in Royal Tunbridge Wells, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at ICP Nurseries full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    ICP offer a range of different training to help staff gain a range of different knowledge and qualifications around the job. The bonus schemes and extra incentives are a real positive of working within the company.

    Cons

    Some support and criticisms aimed towards specific nurseries and floors could be more constructive from child care team.

    Continue reading
    ICP Nurseries2019-03-22
  8. "Always lots of new things to be involved in!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at ICP Nurseries full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I've been working at ICP Nurseries for nearly two years now and get to see first-hand the investment that the company makes in its nurseries and their staff, and the Central Office team, both in terms of resources and support. The senior team is extremely passionate about offering only the very best childcare in its nurseries. On a personal level, I'm able to be involved in lots of different areas of work to develop myself and my skill set. I've learned a lot.

    Cons

    Can sometimes be a need to work extra hours...every role has 'peaks and troughs' though.

    ICP Nurseries2019-03-22
  9. "Great Place to Work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at ICP Nurseries full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    All members of staff are helpful and supportive. The business is always expanding so no two days are the same. Always investing to improve the nurseries and ensure they're the best they can be.

    Cons

    There's always lots to do so an extra hour here and there is necessary bu I think that's the same at most places.

    ICP Nurseries2019-03-22
  10. "nursery practitioner"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Nursery Practitioner in Bishops Stortford, England
    Recommends

    I have been working at ICP Nurseries full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    brilliant training opportunities funded by ICP, acknowledgment of hard work. lovely age-appropriate resources for the children which helps us to provide the highest quality of childcare. ICP are always happy to provide new resources as and when needed or wanted.

    Cons

    high working expectations but very rewarding

    ICP Nurseries2018-10-26

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 79 reviews