ICP Nurseries "nursery" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

ICP Nurseries Employee Reviews about "nursery"

Updated 29 Jul 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.8
95%
Recommend to a Friend
Pros
  • "ICP offer a great range of training opportunities for staff of all levels(in 10 reviews)

  • "I have only been working with st Ives Nursery since July(in 9 reviews)

Cons
  • "So far there are no cons to working here, and everything has been extremely positive(in 22 reviews)

  • "There are no cons I can think off, I really like my job as a Nursery Manager for ICP(in 7 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "nursery"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Nursery Manager in Windsor, South East England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at ICP Nurseries full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    ICP is a great company to work for, I have been in the company since October 2018 and has been the best decision I’ve made in my professional career. The team around me are very supportive and will always help. The company want the best for their staff and believe in giving the opportunity for everyone to up-skill if they wish! There is great training opportunities for all staff. This company has great staff benefits and healthcare packages.

    Cons

    There are no cons I can think off, I really like my job as a Nursery Manager for ICP

    ICP Nurseries2019-07-29
  2. "Icp nurseries review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Nursery Assistant in Tonbridge, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at ICP Nurseries full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Lots of training and career opportunities, great benefits, always improving.

    Cons

    Could provide more information for staff when taking over nurseries.

    ICP Nurseries2019-06-27
  3. "Great company to work for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Housekeeper in Tonbridge, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at ICP Nurseries full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Enjoy the variety of the role, I am also Level 3 qualified so cover lunch breaks. ICP offers a very good benefit scheme. Good working environment with a good team within the nursery. ICP offer lots of training.

    Cons

    Nothing that i can think of at the moment.

    ICP Nurseries2019-06-10
  4. "A good company that looks after there employees."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Room Leader in Tonbridge, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at ICP Nurseries full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good benefits such as bonuses, money of places etc. You feel well looked after.

    Cons

    To much paper however I feel it's the same in most Nurseries. Would like a better balance between the care for the children and paperwork.

    ICP Nurseries2019-06-18
  5. "ICP is the place for me"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Deputy Manager in Shere, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at ICP Nurseries full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I feel since starting working with ICP that my love of working with children has been revived. I was previously working for a very large, American owned nursery chain who were more about profit than the children and families but I now find it is the opposite with ICP. I also love the fact that each nursery has its own identity and is run by the manager on that basis, whilst still adhering to ICP policies. I feel appreciated and my experience is valued and I am listened to. I was on the verge of quitting childcare after 24 years until I came to work at Friends Forest Nursery due to my experiences with my previous employer.

    Cons

    I cannot find a single con.

    Continue reading
    ICP Nurseries2019-03-25
  6. "ICP EMPLOYEE"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Practitioner in Royal Tunbridge Wells, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at ICP Nurseries full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    ICP offer a range of different training to help staff gain a range of different knowledge and qualifications around the job. The bonus schemes and extra incentives are a real positive of working within the company.

    Cons

    Some support and criticisms aimed towards specific nurseries and floors could be more constructive from child care team.

    Continue reading
    ICP Nurseries2019-03-22
  7. "Excellent staff benefits and Good support"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Cambridge, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at ICP Nurseries full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I have worked in childcare for 20 years and been working with ICP for 4 months. The company focus on the Children and staff which i feel are two of the most important factors in ensuring outstanding care in nurseries. The management team are supportive in making positive changes and outcomes for the children, staff are listened to and their opinions are considered on a daily basis. A response is quick from the head of the company and head of childcare which plays a big part in running a successful nursery. The benefits for staff are excellent.

    Cons

    There are no downsides i can see so far of working for this company.

    ICP Nurseries2018-10-17
  8. "Love working here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Nursery Nurse in Saint Ives, East of England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at ICP Nurseries full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    i worked at the nursery previously for 4 years and now having come back and now working for company, under new management the time I have been working here- the management, staff and the company have been very welcoming and have ensured that i am fully trained before allowing me to work with the children. And are very informative and helpful. Loving my time here so far.

    Cons

    No cons to be noted.

    Continue reading
    ICP Nurseries2018-10-02
  9. "Exciting Opportunities!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Room Leader in Saint Ives, East of England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at ICP Nurseries full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Working for ICP Nurseries is an exciting journey. They have transformed our nursery setting, providing children with exciting new resources to extend their learning and development. Staff training is fully accessible and I have been given the opportunity to extend my own knowledge by accessing a level 4 in Childcare. We are regularly recognised for our hard work through EOM and whole nursery recognition and rewards also. We have such fun at staff events and it really is a workplace I’m pleased to be a part of.

    Cons

    There is no cons right now.

    ICP Nurseries2018-09-26
  10. "Nursery Nurse"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Nursery Nurse in Saint Ives, East of England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at ICP Nurseries part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I have only been working with st Ives Nursery since July. Everyone who work in the Nursery is friendly and very supportive to each other. Feel like there is lots of opportunity to further my career working for this company .

    Cons

    None at this present time

    Continue reading
    ICP Nurseries2018-09-25

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 14 reviews