ICP Nurseries "training opportunities" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

ICP Nurseries Employee Reviews about "training opportunities"

Updated 29 Jul 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.8
95%
Recommend to a Friend
Pros
  • "ICP offer a great range of training opportunities for staff of all levels(in 10 reviews)

  • "I have only been working with st Ives Nursery since July(in 9 reviews)

Cons
  • "So far there are no cons to working here, and everything has been extremely positive(in 22 reviews)

  • "There are no cons I can think off, I really like my job as a Nursery Manager for ICP(in 7 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "training opportunities"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Nursery Manager in Windsor, South East England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at ICP Nurseries full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    ICP is a great company to work for, I have been in the company since October 2018 and has been the best decision I’ve made in my professional career. The team around me are very supportive and will always help. The company want the best for their staff and believe in giving the opportunity for everyone to up-skill if they wish! There is great training opportunities for all staff. This company has great staff benefits and healthcare packages.

    Cons

    There are no cons I can think off, I really like my job as a Nursery Manager for ICP

    ICP Nurseries2019-07-29
  2. "Very good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Nursery Worker in Chiswick, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at ICP Nurseries part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I really enjoyed my time working with ICP nurseries. I received a lot of support and training opportunities. The management went above and beyond to help me and I would not hesitate to recommend them.

    Cons

    No cons that I can think of.

    ICP Nurseries2019-07-23
  3. "ICP is an excellent company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Nursery Manager in Hammersmith, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at ICP Nurseries full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    great support you receive from central office, excellent working benefits. a great positive family feeling from them all , brilliant training opportunities. working for a company that offers outstanding childcare and the children's needs are always meet.

    Cons

    I cant think of anything at the moment

    Continue reading
    ICP Nurseries2019-06-10
  4. "Best Childcare Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Deputy Manager in Hammersmith, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at ICP Nurseries full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    ICP offer a great range of training opportunities for staff of all levels. Amazing benefits and incentives. The focus on the actual childcare and learning experiences for the children are the top priority!

    Cons

    There are no negatives at all!

    Continue reading
    ICP Nurseries2019-06-10
  5. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Nursery Nurse in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at ICP Nurseries full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Fantastic benefits, great training opportunities, management is always supportive

    Cons

    no cons at all, all positive

    ICP Nurseries2019-03-22
  6. "nursery practitioner"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Nursery Practitioner in Bishops Stortford, England
    Recommends

    I have been working at ICP Nurseries full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    brilliant training opportunities funded by ICP, acknowledgment of hard work. lovely age-appropriate resources for the children which helps us to provide the highest quality of childcare. ICP are always happy to provide new resources as and when needed or wanted.

    Cons

    high working expectations but very rewarding

    ICP Nurseries2018-10-26
  7. "Great Employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Royal Tunbridge Wells, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ICP Nurseries full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I have worked for ICP since the beginning of 2018. They are an amazing company to work for. Supportive and inspirational, they have encouraged me to progress in my career and I feel challenged every day. There are lots of training opportunities and room for promotion as they continue to grow.

    Cons

    No ‘cons’ in working for ICP

    ICP Nurseries2018-10-16
  8. "New to ICP."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Room Leader in Cambridge, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at ICP Nurseries full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    The staff benefit package that is on offer is excellent and is a great motivation for staff. The training opportunities for staff to develop and grow as a practitioner is very good. The resources that ICP offer to support the children's learning are fresh and age appropriate.

    Cons

    The training opportunities are good but there is a lot which is done outside of work hours.

    ICP Nurseries2018-10-17
  9. "Working within icp"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sendco in Saint Ives, East of England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at ICP Nurseries full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Since working within ICP nurseries I’ve had lots of opportunities to develop in my job role including many training opportunities. The children and families are the heart of everything ICP work towards and have great partnership with parents on a daily basis. Staff get given many benefits and these are always getting improved.

    Cons

    I can honestly not think of anything

    ICP Nurseries2018-09-26
  10. "Amazing oppourtunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Room Leader in Saint Ives, East of England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at ICP Nurseries full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    since working with ICP I have recieved many opportunities to progress within my career. I've received a promotion and a wide range of training opportunities. I'm currently completing my level 4 qualification and forest school training which I'm super excited about. The company has put so much time and knowledge into our setting to make it the best place for the children and us to work. I would recommend a career with ICP to anyone

    Cons

    No cons in my opinion

    ICP Nurseries2018-09-18

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 10 reviews