ICS Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

ICS Reviews

Updated 6 Oct 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
63%
Recommend to a Friend
72%
Approve of CEO
ICS CEO Richard Macmillan
Richard Macmillan
17 Ratings
  1. Featured Review

    "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Finance in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ICS full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good induction and lots of social opportunities Investment in new systems making work easier

    Cons

    None that i have found yet

    Continue reading
    ICS2018-12-13

    ICS Response

    January 10, 2019Head of Resourcing and Talent Planning

    Hello, thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback. It's really great to hear that you have benefited from our induction program, we work hard to ensure that we give our employees a great introduction to the business.

    Continue reading
  2. "Good Company and Good team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Coordinator in Kings Cross, England

    I worked at ICS part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    -Good company -Good pay - Good people

    Cons

    -Can be difficult to move up the range

    ICS2019-04-27
  3. "ICS Health and Wellbeing - a place for unequal opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - ICS Health and Wellbeing 

    I worked at ICS full-time

    Pros

    The aim of the department is to deliver programs that improve national health which is very positive.

    Cons

    Do not trust some of the London senior managers in the Health and Wellbeing department within ICS. Unfortunately behind fake smiles, they have been responsible for creating unequal opportunities in the workplace. For example, by not advertising internal job posts and appointing who they have preferences to and like best. It is surprising that they managed to get away with this within, considering the size of the company. These events have caused negative working environments and reflect that some of the managers really need training on HR, processes, people and good practice at work. They are only hungry to grow the business. Lots of hidden politics behind the curtains.

    ICS2019-10-06

    ICS Response

    October 8, 2019Head of Resourcing and Talent Planning

    Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback on your time with Health & Wellbeing and we are sorry to hear that your perception of the business and colleagues within Health and Wellbeing was of this nature. We would be really keen to better understand your thoughts and feelings shared here through direct feedback so please feel free to contact me directly natasha.vouckelatou@ukics.com. Thanks in advance, Natasha.

    Continue reading
  4. "Good to their employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Receptionist in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ICS full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The company offers lots of benefits such as bi-monthly drinks and paid for breakfasts/lunch

    Cons

    Can be long working hours as it is recruitment but not bad compared to other recruitment agencies

    Continue reading
    ICS2019-08-21

    ICS Response

    August 29, 2019Head of Resourcing and Talent Planning

    Thanks for your feedback, it's great to hear that you've been making the most of some of our in-office perks!

    Continue reading
  5. "Change is good..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Manager 
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at ICS full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    ICS is a complex business, it's the huge span of offerings means that there are lots of opportunities to progress and learn new things. There are some really innovative parts of the business, with a real entrepreneurial feel. The business is going through a period of change, and a really positive one. Lots of the old leadership contingent are moving on, and there will be further change no doubt, but we're moving towards new ways of working and better use of technology.

    Cons

    Politics. The matrix structure means there are lots of barriers to getting things done at times.

    Continue reading
    ICS2019-06-25

    ICS Response

    August 29, 2019Head of Resourcing and Talent Planning

    Thanks for the feedback, we will certainly take on board the advice you've offered. Glad to hear that you are having a positive experience with us!

    Continue reading
  6. "Poor Clinical Leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Registered Nurse 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ICS full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Some people are nice - the only pro

    Cons

    Very poor clinical leadership leaving the business and patients at HIGH risk. Senior Management refuse to acknowledge the risk that this person poses, even though I believe people have repeatedly pointed out. Bullying is rife and accepted - not a nice culture to have. Clinical aspects managed by non-clinicians causing even more risk. CEO is a nice guy but can’t see they are being blinded by clinical jargon which is utter rubbish and lies

    Continue reading
    ICS2019-05-27

    ICS Response

    June 5, 2019Head of Resourcing and Talent Planning

    Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback. We definitely do take on board all feedback, would you be comfortable contacting me directly to discuss further as I would very much like to ensure that these issues are addressed. You can reach me on natasha.vouckelatou@ukics.com. Best, Natasha

    Continue reading
  7. "AHP division"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Compliance Officer in Broxbourne, East of England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ICS full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great opportunities at Pulse with the career pathway. Lots of incentives and awards up for grabs. They recognise hard work and hold great events in work, nights out, days out, trips etc. I would recommend this company to work for if you've got the drive and ambition to be successful. They welcome innovative ideas and are very forward thinking.

    Cons

    Don't have many downsides, if your not prepared to put in the work then I would say its not the right place to go.

    Continue reading
    ICS2019-02-11

    ICS Response

    March 1, 2019HR Business Partner

    Hi, thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. Recognition and taking on board ideas are key to engaging with our employees and we strive hard to do this. It's great to read about your positive experience and to see that you'd recommend this as a great place to work!

    Continue reading
  8. "Forward thinking company..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ICS full-time

    Pros

    ICS invests in both its people and new technology.

    Cons

    No company is perfect and ICS is no different. Every company has there bumps & niggles

    Continue reading
    ICS2019-01-25

    ICS Response

    January 28, 2019Head of Resourcing and Talent Planning

    Hi there, thanks for the feedback! It's great to see that you've recognised the investment in our people and new technology too. We strive to provide a great environment for everyone, where we share success stories and show the results our work has!

    Continue reading
  9. "Recruitment Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at ICS full-time

    Pros

    Nice people that work there

    Cons

    management were absolute rubbish I've heard they have left now though.

    ICS2018-12-14

    ICS Response

    January 28, 2019Head of Resourcing and Talent Planning

    Hello, thanks for the feedback. While I'm glad to hear that you have good feedback about the people you worked with, I'd be really glad to talk to you in more detail and understand some more specific information about your experience. Please feel free to contact me at natasha.vouckelatou@ukics.com.

    Continue reading
  10. "RSCN"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - RSCN in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at ICS part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Training update opportunities. Very supportive employer. Good networking opportunities. Competitive pay rates.

    Cons

    Due to the nature of the job, regular work is not guaranteed as it is when working in a hospital. However this will not be a seen as a con for everyone.

    ICS2018-01-06
Found 26 reviews
</>Embed