ICS Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

ICS Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 21 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
65%
Recommend to a Friend
67%
Approve of CEO
ICS CEO Richard Macmillan
Richard Macmillan
15 Ratings
  1. Featured Review

    "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Finance in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ICS full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good induction and lots of social opportunities Investment in new systems making work easier

    Cons

    None that i have found yet

    Advice to Management

    Keep investing in your people and giving them great tools

    ICS2018-12-13

    ICS Response

    January 10, 2019Head of Resourcing and Talent Planning

    Hello, thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback. It's really great to hear that you have benefited from our induction program, we work hard to ensure that we give our employees a great introduction to the business.

  2. "Forward thinking company..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ICS full-time

    Pros

    ICS invests in both its people and new technology.

    Cons

    No company is perfect and ICS is no different. Every company has there bumps & niggles

    Advice to Management

    Continue to invest in people and technology and share positive news with employees

    ICS2019-01-25

    ICS Response

    January 28, 2019Head of Resourcing and Talent Planning

    Hi there, thanks for the feedback! It's great to see that you've recognised the investment in our people and new technology too. We strive to provide a great environment for everyone, where we share success stories and show the results our work has!

  3. "AHP division"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Compliance Officer in Broxbourne, East of England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ICS full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great opportunities at Pulse with the career pathway. Lots of incentives and awards up for grabs. They recognise hard work and hold great events in work, nights out, days out, trips etc. I would recommend this company to work for if you've got the drive and ambition to be successful. They welcome innovative ideas and are very forward thinking.

    Cons

    Don't have many downsides, if your not prepared to put in the work then I would say its not the right place to go.

    Advice to Management

    Thank you for all the support!

    ICS2019-02-11

    ICS Response

    March 1, 2019HR Business Partner

    Hi, thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. Recognition and taking on board ideas are key to engaging with our employees and we strive hard to do this. It's great to read about your positive experience and to see that you'd recommend this as a great place to work!

  4. "Recruitment Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at ICS full-time

    Pros

    Nice people that work there

    Cons

    management were absolute rubbish I've heard they have left now though.

    ICS2018-12-14

    ICS Response

    January 28, 2019Head of Resourcing and Talent Planning

    Hello, thanks for the feedback. While I'm glad to hear that you have good feedback about the people you worked with, I'd be really glad to talk to you in more detail and understand some more specific information about your experience. Please feel free to contact me at natasha.vouckelatou@ukics.com.

  5. "RSCN"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - RSCN in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at ICS part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Training update opportunities. Very supportive employer. Good networking opportunities. Competitive pay rates.

    Cons

    Due to the nature of the job, regular work is not guaranteed as it is when working in a hospital. However this will not be a seen as a con for everyone.

    ICS2018-01-06
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Numbers not names"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Case Manager in Bournemouth, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at ICS full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Training is second to none Management used to be amazing, fair and supportive but restructuring has demolished that in the company today.

    Cons

    Favouritism, bullying and poor leadership seems to be the norm. Confidentiality means little and opinions, information and incidents are passed around like a daily paper. Poor reviews are dodged by using sister company or umbrella company profile.

    Advice to Management

    You may want to re look at your management and notice those who go the extra mile.

    ICS2018-01-31
  7. "Great & Supportive Company to Work For"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ICS full-time

    Pros

    - Top drawer management - particularly supportive of working parents - Lots of opportunity for career advancement - work hard and you're rewarded, even in testing times they strive hard to keep people motivated and engaged - Long serving team members - never worked anywhere that has such a large number of long serving staff - junior and senior - Brilliant benefits - great basic holiday package, private healthcare,...

    Show More

    Cons

    - Not as much of a personal touch as there used to be due to the size of the workforce - no longer know every face in the office by name anymore

    Advice to Management

    Carry on walking the floors & chatting to us all - it really does generate a great spirit that even though there's more of us nowadays, time is still taken to catch up with those of us you know, and get to know the newer faces.

    ICS2017-11-20

    ICS Response

    November 21, 2017Group HR Director

    Thank you so much for your review. We work really hard to create a culture where everyone can achieve their career goals and ambitions and where success is shared so it's great to hear that you agree. Thanks also for the advice, we will certainly take it on board.

  8. Helpful (1)

    "No progression"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Coordinator in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at ICS full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Lots of company benefits, although most are useless or don't balance out the lack of salary. Most of the voucher schemes were dumb; low discounts on outlets you wouldn't shop in and a monthly lottery.

    Cons

    Management have favourites who seem to progress over and above the minions that work hard, and the place is full of brown nosers. No flexibility, no progression, terrible salaries that are far below national average. Lack of communication from management. Lots of redundancies and very much a 'hush hush' environment where they bury their heads in the sand if they don't want to deal with an awkward topic. Lots of experience...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Don't treat staff like numbers, we are human beings with lives outside the office and important responsibilities like debt, bills and families. Work isn't everything, but when people are in the office and making a big effort for you, you should make an effort for them. It's not all about lining your own pockets, driving your expensive cars, taking your 4 annual holidays and playing golf on Tuesdays. The 'little' people...

    Show More
    ICS2017-11-19

    ICS Response

    November 21, 2017Group HR Director

    Thank you for your review. I am sorry the experience you had whilst working at ICS wasn’t as positive as we’d like to achieve. We work hard to ensure that we offer progression and development opportunities to all and we have heavily invested in Talent Development over the last few ...

    Show More
  9. "Lacks leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruiter in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at ICS full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    In a good market- healthcare, and has resources that go with size

    Cons

    It's hard to understand how some of the group board have reached such lofty heights. No strategy, just seem to react.

    Advice to Management

    have a look at your leaders and don't just keep cronies in senior group positions

    ICS2017-10-18

    ICS Response

    November 8, 2017Managing Director

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Obviously we are disappointed that your experience, whilst you were here with us, wasn't as positive as we would hope to achieve. As a business we are passionate about ensuring that all our employees understand our strategy ...

    Show More
  10. "Great company with amazing training!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruitment Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ICS full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Brilliant training through talent development Managers always have your back no politics simple progression plan no thresholds and they have bonus' at all levels - so people aren't restricted in their earnings

    Cons

    I cant think of any

    Advice to Management

    keep it up!

    ICS2017-05-17

    ICS Response

    July 21, 2017Group HR Director

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review - it's great to read so many positive comments!

Found 21 reviews