IFC Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

IFC Reviews

Updated Nov 8, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.2
80%
Recommend to a Friend
65%
Approve of CEO
IFC CEO Philippe Le Houérou
Philippe Le Houérou
28 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Associate Financial Officer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at IFC full-time

    Pros

    you get to work with the best minds in the field and its a multicultural environment so you get to work with people from all over the world. Its also an organisation that invests in many countries and in many sectors so you get to learn alot from working on a wide range of projects in different countries

    Cons

    i cant think of any

    IFC2019-02-25
  2. "M&E Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at IFC

    Pros

    Cutting-edge and innovative projects with lots of opportunities to learn and grow skills

    Cons

    Easy to get demotivated in this huge organisation

    IFC2018-05-25
  3. "Positive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     

    I have been working at IFC

    Pros

    Good work and life balance

    Cons

    Difficult to progress, high level of bureaucracy

    IFC2018-04-04
  4. "Investment Analyst Program"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at IFC full-time

    Pros

    Very Good Exposure and International in Nature

    Cons

    Very Slow Investment Processing Time

    Advice to Management

    None

    IFC2017-12-30
  5. "Financial Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Financial Analyst in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at IFC full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Global exposure - Strong networks - Tax free income - Work life balance

    Cons

    - Slower growth than corporate - No bonuses

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up! Great place!

    IFC2017-06-02
  6. "Advisory services"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at IFC

    Pros

    Interesting job, multiple projects, exposure to international community, challenging, room for independent work, open for suggestions in regard to the activities to be implemented for the achievement of set goals

    Cons

    In advisory services dependence on funding, therefore no certainty for future unless permanent employee. Was waiting for funding for 6 months and then they changed policy giving preference to local hires vs international

    Advice to Management

    Clearly state the status of prospective employee and risks for not getting required financing at the beginning of the selection process on not after giving offer on certain position and then changing it.

    IFC2017-05-24
  7. "Challenging"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at IFC

    Pros

    Pay is very good Exposure is great Hours are great

    Cons

    Decisions processes are long and slow

    Advice to Management

    streamline processes

    IFC2016-10-18
  8. "Excellent experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at IFC

    Pros

    Great work profile, access to senior expertise, flat working culture

    Cons

    Bureaucratic, lot of approvals required, can be slow

    IFC2015-10-15
  9. "True diversity and inclusion"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Human Resources Officer in Washington, DC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at IFC full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The organization has given me an opportunity to explore my career in high standard and very diverse environment.

    Cons

    Very flat organization. If you are looking for senior level promotion, it won’t be happening foreseeable future.

    Advice to Management

    Too many cooks in the kitchen in the Management Team. I think it is understandable for CEO to make final decision as long as cascading messages are clear and transparent.

    IFC2019-11-09
  10. "Great place, great people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Front Desk Receptionist in Sydney

    I worked at IFC full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Work you do is rewarding. Great team of people. Supportive workplace.

    Cons

    I dont have any cons.

    IFC2019-10-30
Found 284 reviews
</>Embed