IFF Research Reviews

Updated Dec 31, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 124 of over 154 reviews

3.9
83%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
IFF Research Managing Director Jan Shury (no image)
Jan Shury
37 Ratings
Pros
  • "Work from home and free training(in 30 reviews)

  • "Flexible working hours is a bonus(in 18 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "The uncertainty of having work as it's a zero hours contract(in 5 reviews)

  • "Unfortunately the nature of the business means there can be quiet periods, but that's market research(in 4 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Flexible hours

      Nov 8, 2021 - Market Research Interviewer in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great working environment in webex Work from home Good incentives if targets are met Great team leaders Great for students

      Cons

      Late shift finishes at 9pm

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Good Overall

      Dec 31, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Projects they work are enjoyable from a research point of view

      Cons

      Irregularities with shift openings mean you might have to find extra work

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great culture and development, workload sometimes pretty full-om

      Nov 7, 2021 - Senior Research Executive in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Genuinely great culture. Everyone's lovely, good values. Get to work with smart, kind people. Leadership team do a good job. Feel valued. Training and development good.

      Cons

      Workload can be full on. Pretty typical of an agency I expect. Peaks and troughs.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 3.0
      Current Employee

      Great Flexible Working

      Nov 19, 2021 - Telephone Interviewer in Stone, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Working from home, pick your own hours so I can do another job or do the school run around this job, pretty easy job, bonus if you exceed targets

      Cons

      You get shouted at a lot, Management don't always understand targets are unrealistic and if you don't meet targets you have to do coaching sessions which aren't always at a convenient time, management claim to care about you but if I didn't pick up shifts for a few weeks I doubt they'd notice

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Best part time job I’ve had

      Nov 3, 2021 - Telephone Interviewer in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I can pick when I want to work, how many hours I do a week and it’s all working from home. They have people that can help which tech issues and the interviews that you conduct are actually meaningful from legitimate companies.

      Cons

      Not really much of a con but bi-weekly pay isn’t as great as weekly but definitely better than monthly.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 1.0
      Current Employee

      Mediocre company - will give you work when they like it - kick you to the kerb when they like it too!

      Dec 8, 2021 - Market Research in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      can pick ur working hours, fortnightly pay

      Cons

      when crunch time comes - there will be no work for most people at the company - they lure you into a false sense of security but then when it suits them you dont work

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      IFF Research Response

      Head of Marketing

      I'm sorry to read this feedback, and that you feel disappointed in the lack of consistent work. As with most research agencies, we're reliant on winning contracts and unfortunately that does mean there are peaks and troughs with the work we have available. We're very aware of how difficult this can be for our team and do everything we can to minimise this impact by communicating about upcoming workloads frequently (providing both short term and long term outlooks) and by doing our utmost to win the type of projects which allows us to retain the maximum amount of people (pricing bids accordingly, putting people over profit). We've clearly not cracked it yet. But we are doing our best and would welcome any further feedback you have via hello@iffresearch.com.

    7. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Pretty good working there

      Oct 14, 2021 - Telephone Interviewer in Birmingham, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Bonus schemes - Flexible hours - Friendly team leaders

      Cons

      - Calls can get a bit tedious

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Nice and flexible

      Oct 13, 2021 - Telephone Interviewer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      People are nice and the hours are flexible

      Cons

      Repeating the same questions all day gives you cotton mouth.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Very flexible and accommodating company, but draining job.

      Oct 5, 2021 - Market Research Interviewer in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Very flexible working hours Remote Provide training Team leaders provide ongoing support during working hours

      Cons

      The job it’s self it very draining and can be soul crushing Very focused on KPIs Quite a lot of pressure to meet targets

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 2.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Flexible, but draining… borderline depressing.

      Oct 8, 2021 - Telephone Interviewer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      It’s very flexible with regards to picking shift times. The pay is decent for the work that’s being done. Opportunity to get bonus. Working from home. Quite easy job to do.

      Cons

      Literally within the first 15 minutes of working I cried. Before EVERY shift I get very anxious and start crying. The job is not hard at all, just very boring and being spoken to like a piece of trash by people is not the most uplifting thing to experience. I am honestly only driven by money to stay at this role, but quite frankly I would prefer not to work than be subjected to this.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 124 Reviews

    Popular Careers with IFF Research Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at IFF Research? Share Your Experiences

    IFF Research logo
    or