IG Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

IG Reviews

Updated 22 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
63%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
IG CEO June Felix
June Felix
33 Ratings
Pros
  • "Free fruits and nice wall paper in the toilets(in 33 reviews)

  • "Wonderful company, good benefits, inspirational employer(in 19 reviews)

Cons
  • "Attempts to improve usually fail due to lack of support from senior management and procrastination from all involved(in 31 reviews)

  • "No career progression, or just for select few(in 22 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Amazing place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - New Business Development in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at IG full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good structure to learn, great people

    Cons

    Can get repetitive after a few years

    IG2019-10-31
  2. "One of the leaders online retail FX trading"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at IG full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good culture Flexible hours Regular parties

    Cons

    A lot of personnel rotation

    IG2020-01-21
  3. "Good employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Quality Assurance Engineer in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at IG full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good work environment and flexibility

    Cons

    Less salary and benefits

    IG2019-12-25
  4. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Developer in London, England

    I have been working at IG full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Working culture, diversity of projects.

    Cons

    BAU requests can sometimes be provided at late notice.

    IG2019-12-22
  5. "Good company to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Analyst 

    I have been working at IG full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Better work life balance

    Cons

    All good nothing to mention

    IG2019-12-14
  6. "Amazing people, less amazing progress"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Data Scientist in City of London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at IG full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Lovely people, relaxing environment, interesting work, great location

    Cons

    Slow decision making, lack of python support

    Advice to Management

    Be bold enough to make decisions when necessary and back your staff when they ask for tools to do their jobs

    IG2019-11-25
  7. "Old Boys Club"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at IG full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Unfortunately the negative is taking away any pros...

    Cons

    Too many “Head of”... Promotions are only for friends of friends. Skilled people are not listened, middle management is toxic.

    Advice to Management

    Start listening to people with skill and rewards based on merit.

    IG2019-12-29
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Toxic company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Analyst in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at IG full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nice office and many friendly people.

    Cons

    Extremely toxic culture and unbelievable incompetence among senior management.

    IG2019-11-09
  9. "A great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Head of SEO in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at IG full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    IG is a fantastic place to work and develop as a marketeer. The sector is fast paced and as the markets move every second, there are always opportunities to develop content and engaging campaigns. IG is also a company that enables you to progress. Although, unfortunately, I was only at the company for a short space of time - I was presented with a number of career development opportunities. The future is bright for IG Group and I wish my ex-colleagues all the best on the exciting journey ahead.

    Show More

    Cons

    None - it has been fantastic.

    IG2019-09-18
  10. "Great place to work at"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IOS Developer in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at IG full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great working from home opportunities (1-2days/week) Chilled atmosphere Amazing teams and colleagues Lot of social events (monthly office drinks, board game nights, etc) Improving tech stack

    Cons

    Company is business driven, not tech driven

    Advice to Management

    Let the tech and business/product sides of the company be equal parties, allow more time for tech renovation and let the tech dictate the deadlines rather than the business.

    IG2019-09-14
Found 316 reviews
</>Embed