ITI Operations Reviews

Updated May 11, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 27 of over 27 reviews

4.2
84%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
ITI Operations Chief Executive Officer  Andrew Mills
Andrew Mills
14 Ratings

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Technical Account Manager

Being a woman in tech, I only recently started advocating for myself at work about advancement opportunities. Because of this I wanted to ask this question to my male counterparts. When you have 1:1's with your direct reports and talk about career growth / aspirations what is your managers’ response typically? I’d like to gauge how my experience (negative) differs from others. For instance are you met with blockades, enthusiasm, dread, etc?

403

60 Comments

Tech

238.9K Members 

Ask candid career questions

-1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/technology/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.co.uk&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=ITI Operations~2395627
Join the conversation on
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee
    Featured Review

    Great People, Work/life Balance in a Fulfilling Role

    Apr 12, 2022 - Senior Systems Engineer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Support from the company is excellent, they really appreciate employees in this industry and will adapt to new situations and requirements well. They have a great approach in finding the best project or role opportunities to fit your experience and skills. The people are the best I have worked with, we all genuinely want to succeed as a team and will help and advise whenever possible. We have a healthy relationship with our clients, we are invested in providing well thought out solutions and do not compromise on quality.

    Cons

    No Cons I am aware of.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great team, trusting, good atmosphere

    May 11, 2022 - Document Controller in Warrington, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexible working, hybrid working, trusted to perform, pushed out of comfort zones (with support), great team, early finish on Fridays, great schemes

    Cons

    Slow progression (but still exists), small company in the process of growing

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 3.0
    Former Employee

    Standard workplace

    Apr 13, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The workload is spread well

    Cons

    Quiet Old building Facilities aren't too modern

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 1.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    Garbage Company - Does Not Care About Employees

    Apr 3, 2022 - Senior Principal Engineer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Sometimes a relaxed environment to work in.

    Cons

    Paid the lowest bare minimum salary possible. No training. No career development.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    ITI Operations Response

    Director of People and Culture

    Dear Reviewer, Thank you for your review. I'm disappointed to hear that you feel this way about working with us at ITI. We strive for our culture to be the exact opposite of your description and have implemented many initiatives over the past 2 years to benefit our employees and continually make ITI a great place to work. I'd invite you to discuss your concerns directly with a member of the People Team and we'll strive to resolve this for you. Kind regards, Kelly

  5. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Clueless

    Dec 29, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They pay ok. Flatter you to make you join.

    Cons

    Expect too much from you. Leadership is not in agreement with each other. Mixed messages. No promotion from within. No diversity.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    ITI Operations Response

    Head of HR

    Hi Reviewer, we're sorry to hear that you felt this way about working with us at ITI. We can't see this feedback in any exit interview data and doesn't reflect the other reviews we have on our profile. We'd like to hear more about your experiences so we can look to rectify any issues. Please get in touch with people@itigroup.co.uk

  6. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Not the best place if you want to advance your career

    Oct 9, 2021 - Control Systems Engineer in Warrington, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Good work life balance - Flexible working - Nice people - Office in nice location

    Cons

    - Old and dated IT equipment - Very easy to be stagnant in a role - Work wasn’t very cutting edge but that maybe more of a problem with the industry - Low staff morale

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    One of the friendliest places I've ever worked

    Jul 14, 2021 - Principal Systems Engineer in Eckington, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Friendly, helpful, professional and people-oriented organisation

    Cons

    Long probation period with restricted access to some benefits

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Proud to be part of ITI

    Feb 26, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Sheffield, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The People - a lot of genuinely nice people. I love my team! The Benefits - brilliant benefits package. Including flexible which is the way forward, however many employers fail to see this and don't trust their employees the way ITI does. The Growth of the Business - In such uncertain times, it's refreshing to feel secure within your role and genuinely get excited for the future rather than fearing it!

    Cons

    None that I can think to list.

    1 person found this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great place to work

    Feb 2, 2021 - Senior Systems Engineer in Aberdeen, Scotland
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Lots of opportunities to learn and progress - Fantastic people, everybody's approachable - Supportive and open minded management - Experts in a global field - Encourages Innovation - High job security, growing steadily for long time

    Cons

    - Documentation can be a bit cumbersome - Smaller company means a smaller range of expertise to draw on for non-core technologies, but this also makes it an opportunity to grow staff

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Excellent Opportunity

    Sep 29, 2020 - Student Placement Engineer in Sheffield, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    ITI is an incredible organisation with a heavy focus on doing the best job possible for its clients. There are many positives of working here, such as: - Friendly working environment - Modern software - Clear vision for the future - Suitable training Overall, my time at ITI has been incredible and I am grateful for the opportunity and have progressed well due to their hard work.

    Cons

    There are no cons as such due to the organisation of the company, however, one glaring flaw is the outdated building. The decor is old and some facilities within the main building could do with updating.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 27 Reviews

Popular Careers with ITI Operations Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at ITI Operations? Share Your Experiences

or