IVY Mobility Project Manager Reviews

Updated Aug 11, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 9 of over 142 reviews

4.2
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
IVY Mobility Founder Rajiv Prabhakar (no image)
Rajiv Prabhakar
1 Rating

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Technical Account Manager

Being a woman in tech, I only recently started advocating for myself at work about advancement opportunities. Because of this I wanted to ask this question to my male counterparts. When you have 1:1's with your direct reports and talk about career growth / aspirations what is your managers’ response typically? I’d like to gauge how my experience (negative) differs from others. For instance are you met with blockades, enthusiasm, dread, etc?

440

62 Comments

Tech

287.5K Members 

Ask candid career questions

-1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/technology/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.co.uk&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=IVY Mobility~640022
Join the conversation on
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Great place to work

    Aug 11, 2022 - Project Manager in Bangalore
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good carreer growth, ample number of opportunities, Good work culture

    Cons

    Concentrate on making the strong process

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Great company to work with

    Jun 13, 2022 - Associate Project Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Complete work from home Supportive team members Needs of employee is heard and taken care

    Cons

    Some time work-life balance is disturbed

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    IVY Mobility Response

    marketing analyst

    Thank you for your 5-star rating. We hope you continue to learn and grow at Ivy Mobility. Happy to have you.

  3. 3.0
    Current Employee

    Employee Friendly

    Feb 2, 2022 - Product Manager in Bangalore
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Employee friendly Flexibility to take the decision

    Cons

    Teams are not ready to adapt to changes.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    IVY Mobility Response

    Thank you for your review and for appreciating our employee friendly policies. There are major organizational changes underway and some teams are taking more than others to adapt to changes. However, we are hopeful of the future that lies ahead. If you have any specific suggestions, please send them to hr@ivymobility.com.

  4. 3.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Evaluation

    Nov 12, 2021 - Project Manager in Ciudad de Mexico
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great challenges Performance based on results High flexibility on work schedule and work from home

    Cons

    High dependency on limited resources for develments at India

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Freedom of work

    Oct 30, 2019 - Project Manager in Chennai
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I have been working with Ivy for 2 years now. I have worked with several multi national companies in the past, however, my experience with Ivy has so for been one of the best. The organisation is very transparent and honest with its employees. Ivy has some of the best clients to be interacting with. Many at times there is a sense of pride when we think of the names we work with. This does not happen easily in MNCs. Travel opportunities are great! There is enough freedom to walk straight to the HR head’s room and raise a concern if any. If the concerns are genuine, it is actioned immediately. The guidance and support received from the BU heads, product teams and senior management to face critical phases of client management and project management has been immense. I had to go through some tough challenges owing to my health issues while in Ivy and the company was completely supportive at all times. Ivy is more of a family to me. At the end of the day, in 10 years of my career, these past 2 years, I have been motivated to go to office on Monday mornings. I think one should enjoy the work they do and I am now able to feel content with what I am doing. I think for all the hard work that an employee does, Ivy is at its best in recognising the hard work done and ensures such dedicated employees are rewarded. Hoping to have a very long tenure with Ivy.

    Cons

    Seriously no cons as of now. May be we can try getting a larger office space.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Better of the best companies ever

    Oct 28, 2019 - Project Manager in Chennai
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    1) HR - when I was interviewed here, it was said by my Head HR that each and every employee over here are valued to the best and then can raise up at any point on any of their concerns and I was surprised to hear that from him. Got the same proven till my day in ivy and even beyond 2) Employees not to be treated as resource - once when I was planning on the headcount part, I termed the employees as resources which was corrected by my HR saying that, it's not like any other organizations treating employees as resources but here they are valued as assets and insisted me not to use this word since the day I was there 3) Family like work culture - when I was first deputed in Bangalore with no one around to guide, the entire support was extended by each and every peer of mine - my team managers, who helped me to learn and made me comfortable with where and what I am. I was treated as how it was in my own family 4) Track record of each and every individual - The employees track record is maintained both by HR team and also on the Founder and CEO, not just in books but in their minds. The most humblest ever CEO, Founder, Product Heads, HR team, along with the CTO and architectural/managerial team is seen here who give us both the warmth and comfort level to explore and move on with a good progress being made 5) Recognised for the best team efforts - Client recognised ivy and was taken aback by the team work invested in everytime that led the success journey which never ended. 6) Onsite opportunity along with the leadership team's recognition kept us live all the time.

    Cons

    Though ivy has given me the best family environment, I was unable to work for a prolonged period.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Splendid place to work

    Aug 22, 2019 - Senior Product Manager in Chennai
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Coordial atmosphere and good place to learn new and proper

    Cons

    Needs more technical ppl to be on boarded

    2 people found this review helpful
  8. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    project manager

    Apr 26, 2016 - SAP Project Manager in Chennai
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    good product, good concept, good clientele, nice office, friendly staff, good network, loyal staff

    Cons

    no focussed management, poor administration and management, executing the long term vision is faulty, basic flaws in the product which needs to be set right, groupism in employees, people work for self not for organization. no identification and retention of good talents

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  9. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Happiness the Way in IVY Mobility

    Nov 30, 2012 - Senior Project Manager in Chennai
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Happiness the Way in IVY Mobility

    Cons

    May be bit more effort required to go for ISO , ISMS and ITSM Certifications

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 9 of 9 English Reviews

Work at IVY Mobility? Share Your Experiences

or