IVY Mobility Employee Reviews about "ivy"

Updated Sep 28, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 9 of over 139 reviews

3.5
68%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
IVY Mobility Founder Rajiv Prabhakar (no image)
Rajiv Prabhakar
45 Ratings
Pros
  • "very good company for any type of employee(in 9 reviews)

  • "Great Atmosphere to work in IVY Mobility(in 8 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "No work life balance when you are project team(in 9 reviews)

  • "no work life(in 5 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

    The latest conversations about Tech

    Join the conversation on

    Tech

    1y

    a 

    Technical Account Manager

    Being a woman in tech, I only recently started advocating for myself at work about advancement opportunities. Because of this I wanted to ask this question to my male counterparts. When you have 1:1's with your direct reports and talk about career growth / aspirations what is your managers’ response typically? I’d like to gauge how my experience (negative) differs from others. For instance are you met with blockades, enthusiasm, dread, etc?

    402

    60 Comments

    Tech

    234.8K Members 

    Ask candid career questions

    -1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/technology/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.co.uk&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=IVY Mobility~640022
    Join the conversation on

    Reviews about "ivy"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Best Experience

      Sep 28, 2021 - Senior Executive 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      My first step in my career Ivy, Learned many new things and groomed myself here, Great and supportive team. Happy to be a part here. For all fresher, this company will provide the platform for many opportunities

      Cons

      As of now, no cons.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      IVY Mobility Response

      Thank you for this wonderful review, and we are glad you had a great start to your career.

    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Best place

      Feb 3, 2021 - Senior Software Engineer in Chennai
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Best place to work, get more knowledge, will make use of it. More learnings less pressure

      Cons

      Some cons based on IVY not holding good employees

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Awesome

      Dec 19, 2019 - Product Support Specialist in Chennai
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great Atmosphere to work in IVY Mobility.

      Cons

      Interview Time took so long than expected.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Freedom of work

      Oct 30, 2019 - Project Manager in Chennai
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I have been working with Ivy for 2 years now. I have worked with several multi national companies in the past, however, my experience with Ivy has so for been one of the best. The organisation is very transparent and honest with its employees. Ivy has some of the best clients to be interacting with. Many at times there is a sense of pride when we think of the names we work with. This does not happen easily in MNCs. Travel opportunities are great! There is enough freedom to walk straight to the HR head’s room and raise a concern if any. If the concerns are genuine, it is actioned immediately. The guidance and support received from the BU heads, product teams and senior management to face critical phases of client management and project management has been immense. I had to go through some tough challenges owing to my health issues while in Ivy and the company was completely supportive at all times. Ivy is more of a family to me. At the end of the day, in 10 years of my career, these past 2 years, I have been motivated to go to office on Monday mornings. I think one should enjoy the work they do and I am now able to feel content with what I am doing. I think for all the hard work that an employee does, Ivy is at its best in recognising the hard work done and ensures such dedicated employees are rewarded. Hoping to have a very long tenure with Ivy.

      Cons

      Seriously no cons as of now. May be we can try getting a larger office space.

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Better of the best companies ever

      Oct 28, 2019 - Project Manager in Chennai
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      1) HR - when I was interviewed here, it was said by my Head HR that each and every employee over here are valued to the best and then can raise up at any point on any of their concerns and I was surprised to hear that from him. Got the same proven till my day in ivy and even beyond 2) Employees not to be treated as resource - once when I was planning on the headcount part, I termed the employees as resources which was corrected by my HR saying that, it's not like any other organizations treating employees as resources but here they are valued as assets and insisted me not to use this word since the day I was there 3) Family like work culture - when I was first deputed in Bangalore with no one around to guide, the entire support was extended by each and every peer of mine - my team managers, who helped me to learn and made me comfortable with where and what I am. I was treated as how it was in my own family 4) Track record of each and every individual - The employees track record is maintained both by HR team and also on the Founder and CEO, not just in books but in their minds. The most humblest ever CEO, Founder, Product Heads, HR team, along with the CTO and architectural/managerial team is seen here who give us both the warmth and comfort level to explore and move on with a good progress being made 5) Recognised for the best team efforts - Client recognised ivy and was taken aback by the team work invested in everytime that led the success journey which never ended. 6) Onsite opportunity along with the leadership team's recognition kept us live all the time.

      Cons

      Though ivy has given me the best family environment, I was unable to work for a prolonged period.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Excellent Company to boost your carrier.!!

      Jun 16, 2017 - Business Analyst in Chennai
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Ivy is the leader in FMCG market, You can learn in and out of FMCG business & the domain exposure is huge - Decent pay & excellent appraisal every year & is much better than any other IT companies - A very friendly management team, you can walk in any time for any help - No boundaries or restrictions to showcase your talent. - I came in as a contract employee, absorbed within Ivy, the company then identified myself as a Business Analyst & the exposure and learning was enormous - May it be a fresher / any level of employee, you will always be appreciated & recognized for your hard work - In just a span of 2.5 years i have done the roles of QA, BA, Project Manager, Implementation engineer etc etc.. :) - No restrictions in dress code & the company don't believe in '9 hours work culture'. - A place where you work learn & shine

      Cons

      - Employee benefits & activities can be increased - The company is ONLY for those who only has the ability / interest /Passion to give their 100%. Average / Under performers will not be entertained.

      Continue reading
      6 people found this review helpful
    7. 3.0
      Current Employee

      Work at Ivy

      Sep 2, 2016 - Team Lead in Chennai
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Ivy is in good domains (FMCG, Pharma etc) and has some of the top 10 FMCG companies as customers. Has lots of potential - Mobile product with SAAS model of revenue. Friendly place to work.

      Cons

      Processes followed at Ivy are not very mature. Coordination between teams is less. Not much focus on latest technologies and innovations happening around.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    8. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      “Awesome place to work!”

      Jul 19, 2014 - Analyst-software Implementation in El Ksar, Tiaret
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I have been working at IVY Full-Time Growing company, lots of users, high impact work, love my coworkers. It's a product that is changing the world.

      Cons

      Not an easy job, changes impact millions of users which can sometimes be very stressful.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Happiness the Way in IVY Mobility

      Nov 30, 2012 - Senior Project Manager in Chennai
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Happiness the Way in IVY Mobility

      Cons

      May be bit more effort required to go for ISO , ISMS and ITSM Certifications

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 9 of 9 English Reviews

    Popular Careers with IVY Mobility Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at IVY Mobility? Share Your Experiences

    or