IVY Mobility Employee Reviews about "work life balance"

Updated Nov 23, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 12 of over 141 reviews

3.6
69%
Recommend to a Friend
81%
Approve of CEO
IVY Mobility Founder Rajiv Prabhakar (no image)
Rajiv Prabhakar
52 Ratings
Pros
  • "very good company for any type of employee(in 9 reviews)

  • "Great Atmosphere to work in IVY Mobility(in 8 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "No work life balance when you are project team(in 9 reviews)

  • "no work life(in 5 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    The latest conversations about Tech

    Join the conversation on

    Tech

    1y

    a 

    Technical Account Manager

    Being a woman in tech, I only recently started advocating for myself at work about advancement opportunities. Because of this I wanted to ask this question to my male counterparts. When you have 1:1's with your direct reports and talk about career growth / aspirations what is your managers’ response typically? I’d like to gauge how my experience (negative) differs from others. For instance are you met with blockades, enthusiasm, dread, etc?

    434

    62 Comments

    Tech

    285.4K Members 

    Ask candid career questions

    -1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/technology/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.co.uk&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=IVY Mobility~640022
    Join the conversation on

    Reviews about "work life balance"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Best Company

      Nov 23, 2021 - Test Engineer in Chennai
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work life balance Well knowledage leads

      Cons

      Salary package is slighty low No other cons

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      IVY Mobility Response

      Thank you for your 5 star review. Please send your suggestions to hr@ivymobility.com or reach out to your People Partner.

    2. 1.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Product Based Company Not recommended for working married women

      Nov 16, 2021 - Software Engineer in Chennai
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good Hikes. High Visibility. Work from home option

      Cons

      Prolonged work hours for years. No Work Life Balance.

      Continue reading
      6 people found this review helpful

      IVY Mobility Response

      Hey hi! We are really saddened to read your response. We understand that you are pained and concerned. The fact that you are dropping the review makes us believe that we can make it somewhat better for you. Can you please reach out to hr@ivymobility.com? We want to know which team you belong to and identify ways to improve it. We want all our women employees to be able to thrive at the organization, and definitely want to see more women in the workforce. Your inputs will help us. Looking forward to speaking to you.

    3. 1.0
      Former Employee

      No proper management, -100 Percentage work life balance

      Sep 1, 2021 - Software Engineer in Chennai
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I have worked for 2years , friendly team, they will guid us initially. Good increment. But There will be No work life balance, they will treat us like slave, we have to work for day and night daily , then only we will get good increment. We cont improve our knowledge here, while joining they told Saturday and Sunday will be leave, but actually after joined most of Saturday will be working day and that to upto 1 or 2 pm, they will change the rules as per there convient.

      Cons

      Pls consider a employees as human being , we too have family and personal work.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      IVY Mobility Response

      Thank you for your review and for bringing to our attention that you lacked work-life balance during your time with us. As an organization, we strive to do better each day, and we take your feedback positively. We are also glad that we did good in some way. :)

    4. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Must think before joining here

      Jun 11, 2021 - Senior Software Engineer in Chennai
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Very good salary hike + bonus Good only when you are part of product team and not project team Technical wise latest framework is used in . NET

      Cons

      Very very very stressful life No work life balance when you are project team Plz don't join for technical lead position Need to focus lot on implementing devops process Sometimes delay in salary credit at 5th of every month

      5 people found this review helpful
    5. 3.0
      Former Employee

      Software engineer

      Apr 9, 2021 - Sofyware Engineer in Mumbai
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work life balance Location is good

      Cons

      No proper hr team at Mumbai office

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Stressed out Environment to work in

      Mar 1, 2021 - Business Analyst 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The location of the office

      Cons

      Salary Appraisal Work-life balance Stressed Time lines

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 2.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Culture

      Jan 11, 2021 - Delivery Manager in Chennai
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Lot of learning, customer facing

      Cons

      Too much work. No work life balance

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Good Place

      Mar 16, 2020 - Business Analyst in Mumbai
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good opportunities, Expanding very quickly

      Cons

      Work Life Balance Cafeteria is not good

      1 person found this review helpful
    9. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Not advisable to join here

      Oct 14, 2019 - Software Engineer in Chennai
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      You can learn new technology

      Cons

      1.No proper work cycle followed here without UAT and testing they will rush you to move the code in LIVE,Manager will torture you like anything on go live even after live also the condition will be the same. 2.No on time salary ,even if you got relieved they will not credit your settlement amount after 7 months also and no email response also they will give but they will get the work they want by torturing us. 3.If you wants to work 24/7 without work life balance this company is the right choice with low pay.

      6 people found this review helpful

      IVY Mobility Response

      Senior Manager Human Resources

      We’re sorry to hear about your experience. Thank you for letting us know about the issue of the missing credit. We would greatly appreciate the opportunity to make things right, if you wouldn’t mind contacting HR to discuss anytime.

    10. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Work life balance

      Jul 5, 2019 - Senior Software Engineer in Chennai
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      As a fresher you have a lot of opportunity to learn new things and will get a chance to work with talented persons. They will always revamp themselves technology wise which is an advantage.

      Cons

      They don't have a clear delivery schedule. Mostly you will be asked to work till the last minute to deliver and even if any change occur in scope or if there is any deviation they will accept and ask to deliver on the same time. Work life balance will gets affected, again it is based on some projects not all the projects will be like this.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 12 Reviews

    Work at IVY Mobility? Share Your Experiences

    or