Immediate Media Company Reviews

Updated Jan 24, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 165 of over 245 reviews

4.4
98%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Immediate Media Company  CEO Tom Bureau  (no image)
Tom Bureau
112 Ratings
Pros
  • "Lots of added perks and social events(in 32 reviews)

  • "Allow for a great work life balance(in 18 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Very political at senior management level(in 9 reviews)

  • "low salaries, not enough transparency with senior management(in 7 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Brilliant place to work, friendly culture, great events

      Jan 24, 2022 - Anonymous Employee in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Warm and friendly working environment, huge focus on staff wellbeing, regular fun events, exercise classes, webinar, training and development opportunities. IM Festival and Christmas parties. Friendly senior leadership.

      Cons

      Nothing significant that I'd say.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Brilliant company to work for

      Jan 21, 2022 - Talent Acquisition Partner in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Amazing company culture Great work life balance D&I initiative is really positive Very welcoming

      Cons

      Benefits package could be better

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      A company that cares

      Jan 17, 2022 - Data Analyst in Hammersmith, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great company to work for, care about their staff and make changes on employee feedback.

      Cons

      Transparency and politics in departments.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Fantastic company

      Jan 13, 2022 - Content Writer in Bristol, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Lovely team, friendly welcoming and just a very caring and sincere company. I have never worked somewhere the company genuinely cares about their staff. It is very good for morale!

      Cons

      None, I honestly couldn't say a bad word about them. If you manage to get a position you're lucky.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great (transparent) place to work :)

      Jan 12, 2022 - Ad Services Coordinator in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The Company listens to its employees. The thing I value most is the transparency from above, and the way it has handled crisis management throughout the pandemic over the past few years. Very refreshing after my previous employer. Also diversity awareness has risen recently too.

      Cons

      Not a huge amount of scope for levelling up within the company. At least not in my current position. They do help train employees but only in areas that affect your current role.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Best Company for work

      Jan 9, 2022 - PHP Developer in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Very relaxed and calm working environment and you will learn a lot

      Cons

      Less option for career progression

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Immediate Media Company Response

      Resourcer

      Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, it's great to hear our working environment is a pro. If you'd like to discuss career progression further, please get in touch with HR.

    7. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Good company

      Jan 4, 2022 - Digital Marketing Executive in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good benefits, flexible working arrangements, good culture

      Cons

      Progression opportunities we’re not the best

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Immediate Media Company Response

      Resourcer

      Thanks for your review, it's great to see you enjoyed your time at Immediate.

    8. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      An exciting, collaborative and communicative business

      Jan 18, 2022 - Executive Editor in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Immediate Media is, in my experience, a communicative, collaborative and nurturing workplace – the best thing about the company is the people you get to work alongside and on an individual level you are encouraged to push yourself (sometimes out of your comfort zone) to achieve the best possible results, but never at the cost of a healthy work/life balance.

      Cons

      – The nature of working remotely over the past two years has meant that cross-collaboration between brands or even within brands has not always been operating as effectively as it could've been, which is something I'm keen to address in my role at RadioTimes.com. – Like most companies, Immediate can do better when it comes to diversity and inclusion, but this is something I believe the brand is working hard to rectify on a number of different levels.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Great place to work

      Dec 19, 2021 - Magazine Designer in Bristol, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Creative, team work, good atmosphere

      Cons

      Just a number if you don’t shout

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Excellent company to work for. Highly recommended.

      Dec 7, 2021 - Editor in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Genuinely focused on employee wellbeing. Lots of training opportunities. An exciting, proactive and creative work environment.

      Cons

      Not the highest salaries in the business.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Immediate Media Company Response

      Resourcer

      Thanks for your review, we're really pleased to see your noted pros as this year we have really focussed on employee wellbeing and training opportunities. We've started to advertise salaries on all of our vacancies to create transparency amongst our people. We're also looking into feedback regarding salaries through our Employee survey on ways we can improve. If you'd like to discuss further please get in touch with HR.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 165 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Immediate Media Company Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Immediate Media Company ? Share Your Experiences

    Immediate Media Company  logo
    or