Impellam Group Reviews

Updated 16 Jan 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.5
62%
Recommend to a Friend
70%
Approve of CEO
Impellam Group Group Chief Executive Officer Julia Robertson
Julia Robertson
32 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Very high turnover but not proper investment in good management staff and leadership and direction(in 4 reviews)

  • "Poor Management-Insentive, vindictive, no communication skills at all, sneaky, lack compassion and understanding for employee personal life(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. "Great"

    5.0
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Impellam Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great co workers here!

    Cons

    None come to mind at the moment

  2. "Challenging but good learning ground"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Legal 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Impellam Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Fast paced and a very good team

    Cons

    Very High pressure, consultants want their deals finalised


  3. "OK"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Digital Marketing Executive in London, England
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Impellam Group full-time

    Pros

    Good team structure in each department

    Cons

    Archaic micro-management. Meetings for the sake of meetings.

    Impellam Group Response

    January 18, 2021Brand Marketing & Corporate Communications Executive

    Thank you for your positive feedback regarding good team structure. With regards to micro-management and too many meetings, we understand that each team works differently and some require more meetings that others. We encourage all teams to share their opinions and thoughts around how their team is managed, especially while working from home during covid-19 lockdown restrictions where many are needing more support than usual.

  4. COVID-19

    "Impellam"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Billing Administrator in Luton, East of England, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Impellam Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It is a secure job, even during pandemic there was enough work.

    Cons

    Old fashioned micro management style in some areas

    Impellam Group Response

    December 29, 2020Brand Marketing & Corporate Communications Executive

    Thank you so much for your review. We've noticed that you're a current employee – we encourage you to speak to your direct report about how you would be prefer to be managed individually or as a team, or alternatively provide us with feedback by sending an email to corporatecommunications@impellam.com

  5. "Alright"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Service Desk Analyst in Luton, South West England, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Impellam Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good location to work in

    Cons

    Training could be better for new starters

    Impellam Group Response

    October 12, 2020Brand Marketing & Corporate Communications Executive

    Thank you so much for the review, and for the feedback on training for new starters. We'll provide this feedback to our onboarding team.

  6. "Not bad"

    3.0
    Former Employee - Project Manager 

    I worked at Impellam Group full-time

    Pros

    A lot of benefits and personal development

    Cons

    The salary wasn't too great

    Impellam Group Response

    September 25, 2020Brand Marketing & Corporate Communications Executive

    Thank you so much for the feedback. We're pleased to hear that you were able to gain personal development during the 10+ years that you were with us.

  7. "Company on a journey"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Luton, East of England, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Impellam Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Improved visibility of strategy and connectivity of the business

    Cons

    Lean model, not obvious salary banding

    Continue reading

    Impellam Group Response

    August 7, 2020Brand Marketing & Corporate Communications Executive

    Thank you so much for the feedback. We’re pleased to hear that you found our Group's strategy and direction more clear during your time with us.

  8. "Love the location - London"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - IT Field Service Engineer in London, England
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Impellam Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I have worked for more the 1 year and got mad redundant however cannot think of much but if you’re a city type of person then you will like the location and the friendly office and also the salary is competitive. Very much enjoyed my time at Impellam. I discovered my ability’s and the best of me.

    Cons

    Oh, I found it difficult at the beginning unlike my Previous place, most of the IT team all wants to be the supper admin minimal support, you need to know you’re material and stand on your feet. because there no training or investment in up skilling staff

    Continue reading

    Impellam Group Response

    August 10, 2020Brand Marketing & Corporate Communications Executive

    Thank you for the positive feedback around our friendly office culture, as well as your feedback relating to training and development. We’re always looking to improve the training available to our staff, and we encourage all our staff to speak to their managers about any training that they're specifically interested in for our Learning & Development team to support.

  9. "Disappointing"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - I T 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Impellam Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Impellam give employees a reasonable work life balance.

    Cons

    Impellam do not pay the market rates for roles or provide annual pay increases. They do not have an adequate HR team and do not deal with grievances appropriately. They do not invest in staff training. They do not value long standing service.

    Impellam Group Response

    July 24, 2020Brand Marketing & Corporate Communications Executive

    Thank you for your positive feedback regarding the work flexibility that we offer to our people. We try our best to ensure that our people are fairly treated, recognised and compensated for their work across our key regions. Apologies to hear about your experiences with our HR team – we’ll be sure to pass on the feedback. All grievances reported across the group follow strict processes and procedures to remain compliant with local employment legislation. We’re always looking to improve the training available to our staff, and we've noticed that you're a current employee – we encourage you to speak to your manager about any training you're interested in, or alternatively provide us with feedback by sending an email to corporatecommunications@impellam.com

  10. "Good Company to work for"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Management 

    I worked at Impellam Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Clear strategy, leadership and direction

    Cons

    travelling to multiple sites for meetings when can be done remotely

    Impellam Group Response

    July 24, 2020Brand Marketing & Corporate Communications Executive

    Thank you for providing this feedback. We’re pleased to hear that you found our strategy and direction quite clear during your time with us. Our vision is ‘to be the world’s most trusted staffing company – trusted by our people, our customers and our investors in equal measure’, and a key part of building trust with all of our stakeholders is transparency. With regards to your other feedback, due to the coronavirus pandemic we’ve recently encouraged all meetings to be held digitally and have invested in the necessary technology and training for our people to continue to deliver on their promises without the need to travel.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 70 English Reviews