Imperial Tobacco Canada Reviews

Updated 9 Jun 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.0
82%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
Imperial Tobacco Canada President and CEO Ralf Wittenberg
Ralf Wittenberg
8 Ratings
Pros
  • "Fun and stimulating work environment (even remotely(in 13 reviews)

  • "Good pay (despite the cuts), great incentives (company vehicle, phone, health benefits etc), great sales force team and (mostly) management(in 9 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Long Hours - No Work/Life Balance(in 24 reviews)

  • "Fast-paced environment because of the speed at which the industry is evolving due to legislation or consumer trends, which might not be for everyone(in 11 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Best company

      10 Mar 2021 - Retail Sales Representative 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great benefits and supportive manager

      Cons

      Nothing bad work hard and you’ll achieve your targets

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Imperial Tobacco Canada Response

      Talent Associate

      Dear colleague, Thank you for your great review! We’re glad you’re thriving in our supportive culture and you’re enjoying our comprehensive employee benefits. Our company succeeds when our people thrive, so our approach considers your total well-being to support every aspect of your life. We wish you continued success in your career with us!

    2. 3.0
      Former Employee

      Ok

      4 Mar 2021 - Business Development Manager in Belfast, Northern Ireland, Northern Ireland
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great Benefits and people there

      Cons

      No need for middle management

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      A great working environment!

      7 Jun 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Montreal, QC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I really enjoyed my onboarding experience and how I was involved in different projects. It is truly a great working environment and the future is promising!

      Cons

      No cons from what I have seen so far!

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Great place to work

      9 Jun 2021 - Senior Account Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great place to work no doubt

      Cons

      None at this point in time

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Good pay but toxic environment

      28 May 2021 - Manager in Montreal, QC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good pay and benefits, fast paced, good location in the city

      Cons

      Toxic work environment, cut throat, narcissistic leadership, company has decreased significantly in size leading to a very flat structure and lacks long term career growth for employees, heavy workload and bad media press such as class action lawsuit.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      Career with no limits!

      4 May 2021 - Global Human Resources Manager in Montreal, QC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Tremendous culture – inspiring, innovative, and entrepreneurial work environment. The Leadership Team does a tremendous job of ensuring that employee feels connected, supported, empowered and engaged. I feel that my career has no limits, with development and advancement opportunities within Canada and beyond.

      Cons

      Very dynamic industry and regulatory environment that necessitates speed and agility. The fast-paced nature of the work may not be for everyone.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Opps to Grow

      29 May 2021 - TM 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Salary, benefits, career progression, thought leadership

      Cons

      The industry, some parts of culture

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great place to work in a dynamic environment

      27 Jan 2021 - IT Manager in Montreal, QC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      BAT Canada has a multi-cultural and diverse workplace that makes you feel part of the family from day 1. Its motto being work hard, play hard renders a reality where no day is the same as you are constantly challenged with new experiences due do the business' dynamic. Few companies are 100% diverse and me being part of the LGBTQ+ community, I feel supported and welcome. There is ample space for growth both personally and professionally.

      Cons

      I do not consider to be any disadvantages apart from BAT Canada being a restricted company due to the goods it sell. BAT Canada as it is a very dynamic place to work, you may find your self in challenging situations where it is up to you and your sense of empowerment to make decisions on a quick fashion. If you do not feel comfortable with this type of profile, you could easily gain experience by getting involved in the processes.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Imperial Tobacco Canada Response

      Talent Associate

      Dear colleague, thank you very much for your very honest and wonderful review! We are proud of our diversity and multiculturalism and always strive to make every member of our BAT family feel supported and welcomed.

    9. 4.0
      Current Employee

      General review

      7 May 2021 - Project Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good Salary, benefits and overall compensation

      Cons

      Demanding and not always a healthy work life balance

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 4.0
      Former Employee

      dada

      10 Feb 2021 - Consultant 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      enviroment nice people good good

      Cons

      one two three four five

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 144 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Imperial Tobacco Canada Job Seekers

    Senior Project Manager
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Imperial Tobacco Canada? Share Your Experiences

    Imperial Tobacco Canada logo
    or