InMobi Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

InMobi Reviews

Updated 13 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
77%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
InMobi Founder & CEO Naveen Tewari
Naveen Tewari
312 Ratings
Pros
  • "Free Food and contribution towards gym(in 42 reviews)

  • "Excellent work culture and supports your personal development as well(in 39 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (3)

    "Brilliant place to work, friendly people!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at InMobi full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fantastic group of people, great atmosphere. A very collaborative culture. Ambitious start-up culture with the team at that time focused on progressing the company

    Cons

    Difficult to understand and implement the business strategy and thinking Dynamic environment not managed effectively Revolving door issue Everyone I know has left

    InMobi2015-01-23
  2. Helpful (3)

    "Avoid"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at InMobi full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Free Food and contribution towards gym. Nothing else.

    Cons

    Bad Management No Clear Direction No Career Progression No Culture Made mass Redundancies after handling GDPR poorly. EMEA they consider too difficult as they can make easier money in APAC markets. Bleak outlook over the next 12 months for EMEA.

    Continue reading
    InMobi2019-01-02
  3. "Currently going through a lot of change"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at InMobi full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    * Opportunity to work with global brands * Great Data Science team * Promising strategic partnerships * Had a very talented EU creative services team * Can be a very collaborative environment * Good company benefits * semi-flexible working hours * Free lunch and breakfast * Laptop & phone

    Cons

    Very few of the best people remain at the company and recently there was a huge amount of redundancies. The impact of GDPR and the shift to programatic makes it is very unclear how long the business will be around in the EU. Fingers crossed that things move in the right direction though.

    InMobi2018-10-11
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Lost"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at InMobi full-time

    Pros

    Free lunch and good package

    Cons

    Lost. They want too many things instead of focusing on one single product.

    Continue reading
    InMobi2018-09-04
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Medium"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Product Specialist in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at InMobi full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I was part of a good fun team, London office location is good.

    Cons

    Difficult to understand company direction. Career progression not good.

    Continue reading
    InMobi2018-08-06
  6. "Avoid - unless being hired in India or China"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Full Time in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at InMobi full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good Culture / Prospects (if working in India or China). Free and healthy lunch with good choice of options. Gym subsidy.

    Cons

    Lack of Direction & Strategy; Leadership poor to non-existent; Losing ground to competition across categories. All leading to toxic & chaotic environment for on-the-ground employees

    Continue reading
    InMobi2018-04-21
  7. "Great colleagues"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at InMobi full-time

    Pros

    Team spirit, great culture, diverse experience

    Cons

    Remote management - limited understanding of local markets

    InMobi2018-01-06
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Uncertainty"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at InMobi full-time

    Pros

    Full support and good perks.

    Cons

    Abuse of power and lack of leadership.

    Continue reading
    InMobi2017-11-15
  9. Helpful (1)

    "The most dysfunctional place I've ever worked at!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at InMobi full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    * Global Brand * Decent benefits * Flexible working hours * Free food * Good tech (laptop, phone, company card) * Some nice people working there (few left)

    Cons

    * very bad mid and senior management * founders based in Bangalore, don't care about UK office * poor communication between management and employees * no working ethic * employees are not valued, just used as much as possible then discarded when not needed anymore or if they dare speaking their mind * management lies about the product and what is actually possible * terrible depressing office and office vibe I could go on and on and on. Don't join. Honestly, don't.

    Continue reading
    InMobi2017-05-05
  10. Helpful (4)

    "Sales Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at InMobi full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Creative services and Data Science are brilliant and somewhat carry the business at times. These two areas are also the only place where the leadership are actually knowledgable and there is lots to learn both from a managerial and a mobile ad perspective. Additionally free food is a bonus but curry on a Friday is pretty poor quality and will give you the runs.

    Cons

    *Poor senior management *Poor communication *Poor product & industry knowledge *No real training provided *Bad atmosphere is the office *Lot's of poor people being made redundant and some of the best people are leaving before being pushed.

    Continue reading
    InMobi2016-03-22

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 431 reviews