Incognito Software Systems Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Incognito Software Systems Reviews

Updated 10 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.0
38%
Recommend to a Friend
43%
Approve of CEO
Incognito Software Systems Chief Operating Officer  David Sharpley (no image)
David Sharpley
15 Ratings
  1. "Positive & Flexible Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Incognito Software Systems full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I recently joined Incognito Software Systems in Vancouver B.C I am very pleased with the overall environment and welcoming team members that include the directors and leadership team. I have worked in many corporate atmosphere's in Vancouver and across Canada, and can honestly say the environment is positive, creative and flexible. A few positives that stand out to me so far include: -Efficient with on boarding staff -Great benefits to look forward to -Training and education to look forward to -Ideal office location -Overall culture of Incognito -Fun socials -Generous and interactive CEO, Human Resources and Leadership team

    Cons

    So far so good!

    Incognito Software Systems2020-01-03
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Please be aware of fake reviews"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Incognito Software Systems full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Your colleagues there are great. Other than that...not much

    Cons

    I have shied away from posting a review about time at Incognito. Suffice it to say it was a great company that become a shell of its former self due to many questionable changes. While I do not want to post anything too negative, I will say: 1. Any new review that is positive is fake and posted by the organization (sorry what company gets 5/5 stars). They also read as being crafted by HR (which I am sure everyone is able to tell). Example: the latest positive review says "So far so good!" This is the bare minimum for the field...and is the same text used as a title in another review. 2. Change is part of every company, but the way Senior Leadership leads by/operates is not how it should be done. I've compared Senior Leadership teams I have interacted with since I left Incognito, and it is worlds apart.

    Continue reading
    Incognito Software Systems2020-01-11
  3. Helpful (2)

    "A company of the future"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Anonymous 

    I have been working at Incognito Software Systems full-time

    Pros

    A great location, right next to Waterfront station; co-workers are creative and sweet;, management is approachable, friendly and down to earth; tons of perks! Company sweaters, mugs, free coffee/tea, cold water coolers, a games room with a pool table, foosball, ping pong, large tv, board games, a masseuse comes in every 3 months for 2 solid days for free massages for staff, monthly social events that include free food and drink, all expenses paid offsite events - a whole afternoon offsite eating, drinking, playing games; Playland that includes rides, a big BBQ, all your drinks, for staff and family! The company has gone through changes and if people don't like change then yes there'll be negative comments. Everything changes so might as well get used to it and use it to your own advantage!

    Cons

    Lack of timely communication about changes.

    Incognito Software Systems2019-08-26
  4. Helpful (17)

    "Avoid at all costs, and beware of fake reviews here."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Developer 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Incognito Software Systems full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Under the previous CEO, this was a model company, with great leadership and upper management. Great location, close to transit.

    Cons

    Around 2014, Incognito ceased to be a private company when they were acquired by Volaris (being part of Volaris is publicly advertised by Incognito Software, and is not a secret). Due to new management being brought in around 2017, the culture and guidelines that once governed and defined Incognito as a company, that once made it a great place to work, were forsaken when a crowd of new "executives" that have less emotional connection to people than the Terminator were brought in. This eventually resulted in roughly 50% of the company leaving in less than one calendar year, as you will read in these other reviews. Looking for a new career? Don't be fooled by the Incognito website. Virtually every photo of a person, or office, are completely unrelated to the company; none of these people actually work there, and the office photos are of photos of someplace else. Perhaps no photos could be found of people smiling that actually work there anymore, but it really speaks to the character of a company when Shutterstock is used as a coverup to hide the real feelings that exist there.

    Continue reading
    Incognito Software Systems2019-08-03
  5. Helpful (8)

    "it was a great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Support Engineer 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Incognito Software Systems full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    before volaris the company was amazing place to work

    Cons

    none sadness no feelings you are just a number

    Continue reading
    Incognito Software Systems2019-07-06
  6. Helpful (14)

    "Stay away - do not work here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Vancouver, BC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Incognito Software Systems full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Nothing good of any real value. Office close to SkyTrain

    Cons

    - Hiring practices suggest cronyism - C-level management rules with deceit - CEO and CTO have no visionary competence in broadband sector. Think Dilbert - making suggestions for improvements gets one marked as a toxic influence. Stay quiet to avoid becoming a target - C-level has pushed out most of senior technical talent (either by termination or creating undesirable work environment) - other *questionably authentic* reviews have suggested turmoil due to parent company takeover. This is not true. Bad management practices, are responsible for the company's downward spiral.

    Continue reading
    Incognito Software Systems2019-07-31
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Responsible Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Incognito Software Systems full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Financially stable, rewards employees, punches bigger weight for its class in communication industry

    Cons

    Diversity - hire more women (typical to tech)

    Continue reading
    Incognito Software Systems2019-05-01
  8. Helpful (16)

    "Sinking ship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Incognito Software Systems

    Pros

    Great downtown location for office.

    Cons

    People are getting fired without cause. All management have been replaced since new CEO came. A lot of remote management hires.

    Continue reading
    Incognito Software Systems2018-12-07
  9. Helpful (13)

    "Noticing people getting fired without cause"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Incognito Software Systems full-time

    Pros

    Good location in downtown vancouver.

    Cons

    Noticing people getting fired for no reason other than "business decision". Seems like they don't care to much about the people as much as the bottom line.

    Continue reading
    Incognito Software Systems2018-11-16
  10. Helpful (16)

    "Once great company destroyed by new CEO"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Vancouver, BC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Incognito Software Systems full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    There used to be so many, but none anymore.

    Cons

    Mgmt by fear and favoritism. C-level is incredibly incompetent and have zero integrity. All the talent that was in this company a year have fled.

    Continue reading
    Incognito Software Systems2018-11-09
Found 44 reviews