Incyte Reviews

Updated 1 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.3
76%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Incyte President & CEO Hervé Hoppenot  (no image)
Hervé Hoppenot
20 Ratings
  1. Helpful (5)

    "Ok company"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Wilmington, DE
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Incyte full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work life balance good. High salary

    Cons

    No energy; limited opportunities; toxic culture

    Continue reading
    Incyte2019-02-11
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Review"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Incyte

    Pros

    Lots of good company vibes, really informative!

    Cons

    Not as much oversight with management

    Incyte2018-10-15
  3. "COL"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Incyte full-time

    Pros

    Very committed people, great perks

    Cons

    Company is growing fast so there's little process to keep up with change

    Incyte2018-10-01
  4. Helpful (5)

    "“ Revolving door” Pharmacovigilance group"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - GRMSS in Wilmington, DE
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Incyte full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great Clinical Development and RA

    Cons

    Complicit in addressing toxicity in some departments

    Incyte2018-09-11
  5. Helpful (5)

    "Great Benefits But Fast and Furious (2 year employee in R&D)"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Alapocas, DE
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Incyte full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Outstanding compensation and benefits. Good people Lacoste sweaters

    Cons

    Wild West No infrastructure No communication No training Crazy tight timelines More work than is humanly possible Management that cares more about themselves than employees Impossible to take any time off, even a single day, and succeeed

    Continue reading
    Incyte2018-05-15
  6. Helpful (6)

    "Great place to work if you are a man"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Incyte full-time

    Pros

    Incyte is a company driven by science and helping patients with cancer live better lives. It pays very well.

    Cons

    Senior leadership is very white, male and old school. There is a lot of bias when it comes to promotions, awards and assignments. Actual true marketing expertise is not required (or even respected) when working in the marketing department. Over-simplification and always saying "yes sir" gets you far.

    Continue reading
    Incyte2018-05-03
  7. "Great company with amazing benefits"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Wilmington, DE
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Incyte full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Growing Company and lot of opportunities for employee to grow. Amazing benefits.

    Cons

    Work stress can be high sometimes.

    Incyte2017-10-30
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Bad recruitement process"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Incyte full-time

    Pros

    In reality very closed company, no feedback to applications, lack of respect toward candidate.

    Cons

    Better not working there, selection process sed a clear message i regard to the respect to people

    Continue reading
    Incyte2017-10-27
  9. Helpful (3)

    "Good Company to Work With"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Research Investigator in Wilmington, DE
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Incyte full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It is a very good company to work with. Very competitive package and benefit. It is grooming and expanding.

    Cons

    Sometimes the work is stress but just for short period

    Incyte2017-07-15
  10. Helpful (6)

    "A place to grow roots"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Chadds Ford, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Incyte full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Amazing benefits, strong bonus package, competitive salaries. Every person I have met is the best in the business. Great coworkers, supportive and healthy work culture. Strong pipeline of innovative treatments. I feel my work has purpose.

    Cons

    Honestly, very few. I work in a cube, which I don't love, but it does foster a cohesive team environment and helps you to get to know your coworkers.

    Continue reading
    Incyte2017-02-12
Found 43 reviews