Incyte Reviews

Updated 1 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.3
76%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Incyte President & CEO Hervé Hoppenot  (no image)
Hervé Hoppenot
20 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Director 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Incyte full-time

    Pros

    Very exciting environment, science driven great growing opportunity

    Cons

    Expansion could be limited by building constrains

    Incyte2017-02-10
  2. Helpful (8)

    "Expect no life part of worklife"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Incyte full-time

    Pros

    None that will cancel out the Cons

    Cons

    Very demoralizing environment! Expect to work mega hours and the managers to watch you.

    Continue reading
    Incyte2016-06-21
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Undecided"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Information Technology in Middletown, DE
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Incyte full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Long time employee. WAS a small, driven, tight knit company. Fantastic health benefits, salary ranges in line with industry and LOB's, USED to have amazing stock incentives.

    Cons

    Complete change due to growth and culture change (unwarranted IMHO) and ETL turnover to new regime. Old CIO inspired and helped his team to aspire to do great things. New leadership skittish, indecisive and arrogant lending to silos, bureaucracy, and excessive expenditures for little ROI

    Continue reading
    Incyte2016-05-19
  4. "Great People"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Incyte

    Pros

    Very interested in helping me learn.

    Cons

    Not very many, pretty standard internship. Cannot translate into full time job because the company has no entry level positions.

    Continue reading
    Incyte2016-04-20
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Accounts Payable Processor"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in New Castle, DE
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Incyte full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The work environment is great. The people are very friendly. And you stay busy. No down time or feeling like you have nothing to do.

    Cons

    They do a lot for their employees but as a temp you feel left out of a lot of things. And its very disheartening to see new people being hiring while you are still a temporary employee.

    Continue reading
    Incyte2016-03-03
  6. "Great Place to Work!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Wilmington, DE
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Incyte for less than a year

    Pros

    Great team, smart management, excellent pay, benefits & other perks. They're always looking for ways to improve employee satisfaction.

    Cons

    I haven't encountered anything bad!

    Incyte2015-10-16
  7. "Finance Intern"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Incyte

    Pros

    Incyte has great people. Everyone is friendly, intelligent and looks out for each other. Tremendous learning opportunity early in your career. Recently moved into new buildings.

    Cons

    Difficult to move up in your career. The food in the previous cafe wasn't very good. Also, located in Delaware so many people commute from far away.

    Incyte2015-09-17
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Incyte review"

    2.0
    Manager 

    I worked at Incyte

    Pros

    Great science and talent pool

    Cons

    DIsorganized Salary low Lack of career path

    Continue reading
    Incyte2015-08-16
  9. Helpful (11)

    "Incredible Team and Results"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Incyte for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Very talented and driven coworkers Awesome benefits (eg company pays 95-100% health ins/paid winter break) Diverse

    Cons

    Demanding Tough to take vacation ... ... ... ... ... ... ... ... ... ... ... ... ...

    Incyte2015-06-08
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Professional"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Incyte full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Benefits, Small company in major growth phase

    Cons

    Timelines can be difficult

    Incyte2015-06-05
Found 43 reviews