Incyte Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Incyte Reviews

Updated 18 Apr 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 40 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
72%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
Hervé Hoppenot
18 Ratings
  1. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Incyte full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Company is growing fast, possibility to get fast advancement, good pay and good benefits

    Cons

    Tight deadlines, some pressure to perform

    Advice to Management

    Great company

    Incyte2015-01-23
  2. Helpful (4)

    "Growing company with great people and a lot of potential"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Incyte full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great benefits, no middle management overage issues that you'll find in big pharma, opportunity to take on larger role is there as you're asked to do more here based on their current growth rate and lack of headcount. Internal promotions seem to be part of the climate.

    Cons

    Tighter timelines then I have ever experienced in this industry. You are asked to do more with less.

    Advice to Management

    Generally pleased. Would welcome opportunity for a remote 1/2 day to help work-life balance.

    Incyte2014-06-04
  3. "GREAT Place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Palo Alto, CA
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Incyte full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great team of people, very supportive visionary management, very progressive company

    Cons

    none that I can think of

    Advice to Management

    wish Incyte Genomics were still around

    Incyte2014-05-06
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Very busy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Incyte full-time

    Pros

    high pay, great benefits, free parking

    Cons

    the environment is extremely stressful

    Incyte2014-04-24
  5. Helpful (3)

    "Stressed and overworked"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Wilmington, DE
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Incyte full-time

    Pros

    Pay but even this was not a "Pro" due to exteme work hours. If converted to hourly wages, would not have made minimum wage!!

    Cons

    Stressful work environment with unsupportive management, at times actually standing over you while you work. Needless to say, dysfunctional and demanding bosses, with a work/life of ziltch life.

    Advice to Management

    At the very least, treat your employees as you would want to be treated and work the hours that you demand of them.

    Incyte2014-05-31
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Great for growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical Support Manager in Saint Louis, MO
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Incyte full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Always considered for internal promotions, they really identified the strengths of the worker and tried to promote those. There was mutual respect and the environment fostered dedication and hard work.

    Cons

    Limited company size and change in business direction caused a lot of layoffs. This would have been a great company to stick with long term, but they decided to pull out of the area where I live.

    Incyte2014-03-17
  7. Helpful (3)

    "Good benefits but work environment not worth it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Wilmington, DE
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Incyte

    Pros

    The company has good benefits and pay

    Cons

    Abrasive treatment from management so much so that it’s a revolving door for administrative coordinators and HR sits in on departmental meetings to preempt the bad behavior

    Advice to Management

    Respect is a two-way street

    Incyte2012-01-02
  8. Helpful (2)

    "satisfied"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Incyte

    Pros

    small efficient working environment stress the result of work not the process, whole package of compensation is fine

    Cons

    following orders not much career development

    Advice to Management

    more training opportunities

    Incyte2010-02-10
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Good old times!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Developer in Palo Alto, CA
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Incyte

    Pros

    I worked in the product development division of Incyte when they were selling genomic databases. Everyone had a good time, customers were paying $M for data, not the low quality software that went with it, but hey everyone got to bask in the glory.

    Cons

    Product development was run by a bunch of people who had never done it before, and the majority of the engineers were contractors.

    Advice to Management

    Do you think they are really going to read my 20 words and act on it? I seriously doubt dear!

    Incyte2009-12-26
  10. "Une entreprise portant un attention particulière à ses employées tout en offrant un cadre de travail dynamique"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Incyte full-time

    Pros

    - Un cadre de travail multiculturel - Une entreprise très dynamique et ambitieuse - La considération de l'employé est remarquable. Un certain nombre de mesure sont mise en place pour faire en sorte que les employés s'épanouissent tant professionnellement que dans leur équilibre vie pro vs. vie privée - proximité avec les transports publics

    Cons

    - La proximité des locaux de l'entreprise avec le P+R de l'Aquatis ne permettent pas d'être éligible pour une demande d'abonnement au parking.

    Incyte2018-10-19
Found 40 reviews