Incyte Reviews

Updated 1 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.3
76%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Incyte President & CEO Hervé Hoppenot  (no image)
Hervé Hoppenot
20 Ratings
  1. Helpful (4)

    "Would not recommend"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Incyte full-time

    Pros

    Not sure about current employment pay or benefits

    Cons

    Overwhelming amount of work and poor management

    Continue reading
    Incyte2015-06-11
  2. "Wonderful Company to work for!"

    5.0
     
    Recommends

    I worked at Incyte

    Pros

    Small pharma culture. Very talented managers. Great pipeline.

    Cons

    No Cons to speak of.

    Incyte2015-04-22
  3. Helpful (6)

    "Not what it was"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Wilmington, DE
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Incyte full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Compensation and benefits are top notch and the company is growing fast with a tremendous pipeline of potential products.

    Cons

    Growth means culture shift and the expansion means the organization is hiring in above tenured employees. The new big pharma attitude is the antithesis of the company's founding as a drug discovery company and the superior attitude of the newcomers grates.

    Incyte2015-04-22
  4. Helpful (3)

    "Narrow-Minded"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Wilmington, DE
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Incyte

    Pros

    Don't like to think outside the box. If that's your style, and you don't appreciate growth this is the place for you!

    Cons

    Lack of structure. Narrow-minded leaders.Not willing to consider new ideas.

    Incyte2015-05-11
  5. "Great company to work for"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Incyte full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Company is growing fast, possibility to get fast advancement, good pay and good benefits

    Cons

    Tight deadlines, some pressure to perform

    Continue reading
    Incyte2015-01-23
  6. Helpful (4)

    "Growing company with great people and a lot of potential"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Incyte full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great benefits, no middle management overage issues that you'll find in big pharma, opportunity to take on larger role is there as you're asked to do more here based on their current growth rate and lack of headcount. Internal promotions seem to be part of the climate.

    Cons

    Tighter timelines then I have ever experienced in this industry. You are asked to do more with less.

    Continue reading
    Incyte2014-06-04
  7. "GREAT Place to work!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Palo Alto, CA
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Incyte full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great team of people, very supportive visionary management, very progressive company

    Cons

    none that I can think of

    Continue reading
    Incyte2014-05-06
  8. Helpful (4)

    "Stressed and overworked"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Wilmington, DE
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Incyte full-time

    Pros

    Pay but even this was not a "Pro" due to exteme work hours. If converted to hourly wages, would not have made minimum wage!!

    Cons

    Stressful work environment with unsupportive management, at times actually standing over you while you work. Needless to say, dysfunctional and demanding bosses, with a work/life of ziltch life.

    Continue reading
    Incyte2014-05-31
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Very busy"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Incyte full-time

    Pros

    high pay, great benefits, free parking

    Cons

    the environment is extremely stressful

    Incyte2014-04-24
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Great for growth"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical Support Manager in Saint Louis, MO
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Incyte full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Always considered for internal promotions, they really identified the strengths of the worker and tried to promote those. There was mutual respect and the environment fostered dedication and hard work.

    Cons

    Limited company size and change in business direction caused a lot of layoffs. This would have been a great company to stick with long term, but they decided to pull out of the area where I live.

    Incyte2014-03-17
Found 43 reviews