Ingersoll Rand Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Ingersoll Rand Reviews

Updated 18 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
73%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
Ingersoll Rand CEO Michael W. Lamach
Michael W. Lamach
525 Ratings
Pros
  • "Management is working to help employees enjoy a better work life balance(in 119 reviews)

  • "Good benefits, good pay, easy working environment(in 74 reviews)

Cons
  • "Work life balance and agressive Targets(in 44 reviews)

  • "Because there is a lot going on there is also constant change in upper management, therefore more changes(in 27 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Career development depends on your boss"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ingersoll Rand full-time

    Pros

    They take talent and career development quite seriously and would easily move people internally

    Cons

    If you don't have a good manager who will look out for your interests, above their own, then you're unlikely to get anywhere.

    Advice to Management

    Don't try to do too much at the same time, setting yourself up for failure

    Ingersoll Rand2016-11-29
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Don't waste your time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Project Manager in Basingstoke, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Ingersoll Rand for more than 10 years

    Pros

    None, nada, nothing, sorry needed 5 words to describe this!

    Cons

    Look at the number of job opportunities they have, and you will understand that most people are leaving after a year or two, so find a decent place to work. Don't believe their core values especially around employee's value, you will just be a number in a long long list and don't expect career opportunities if you are not a killer

    Advice to Management

    Ensure the core values are not just a nice list on gloss paper

    Ingersoll Rand2016-09-30
  3. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Pc\lan Analyst 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ingersoll Rand

    Pros

    I worked for Ingersoll Rand for 18 years, lots of changes. Work was very varied

    Cons

    Sometimes felt not valued. Was outsourced and then brought back in house

    Ingersoll Rand2016-04-01
  4. "Interesting business"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Ingersoll Rand full-time

    Pros

    Lots of opportunity to support evolving company structure; nice people

    Cons

    Can feel a bit dated - very American (not surprisingly)

    Ingersoll Rand2015-10-26
  5. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cycle Count Analyst 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Ingersoll Rand full-time

    Pros

    Hardly ever have to work overtime... great opportunity for advancement/development

    Cons

    No controlled temperature unless you're in the office

    Ingersoll Rand2019-11-18
  6. "Software Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I worked at Ingersoll Rand full-time

    Pros

    Good management. Great place to start.

    Cons

    Nothing. Continue good work. All the best.

    Ingersoll Rand2019-11-10
  7. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Operations 

    I have been working at Ingersoll Rand full-time

    Pros

    Great culture with great people.

    Cons

    No issues or anything that I can think of.

    Ingersoll Rand2019-11-09
  8. "Great place to work. Fantastic people!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Director in Davidson, NC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ingersoll Rand full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    There are great people at Ingersoll Rand and the company does a great job with talent development and career advancement. Benefits are great. Company cares about people, community, environments.

    Cons

    Typical large corporate company issues, sometime it is slower to get things done then I would like.

    Ingersoll Rand2019-11-07
  9. "On-Boarding Process"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources Business Partner 

    I have been working at Ingersoll Rand full-time

    Pros

    The onboarding process was very smooth. I like how the recruiters help you in the process from start to finish. They will answer any questions you might have without any hesitation.

    Cons

    I can't think of any at the moment.

    Ingersoll Rand2019-11-06
  10. "Challenging and Fun"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manufacturing Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ingersoll Rand full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Company has well developed processes and standards. They spend money on their facilities and their employees.

    Cons

    The work is challenging. The company is growing and the job will keep you busy.

    Advice to Management

    Offer more higher level positions or rotational development positions for experienced Salaried staff.

    Ingersoll Rand2019-11-03
Found 1154 reviews